Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

sunsetbay

Elon, I just found out a guy in front of me paid Rm66 for parking at mall of Medini.
He said they were there since morning.

So if you ever come this way, go park at Legoland parking lots if you are going to visit Legoland.

There are 2 parking areas :
Mall of Medini and Legoland parking.

The Mall of Medini charges as follows:
The 1st 2 hours Rm1.
3rd hour is additional Rm5
4th hour and thereafter is Rm10 per hour.

Rm66~? It needs 9hrs of parking to get the amount based on the rates given~

I went to Legoland Sealife before covid, I parked at mall of Medini, it was free parking for first two hours, 3rd hr rm1, subsequently rm2~ it's not expensive compare to now but it was still more expensive than the Legoland open land parking lots previously~ I decided not to park at Legoland cos there was a case of SG car window break-in at Legoland before~

yo_dage

Any suggestion for day trip to JB by bus this saturday (28-Dec)? What timing is good to go there and return? Will morning before 8 and go back before 4 pm be quicker to clear immigration?

Andrew833

Any suggestion for day trip to JB by bus this saturday (28-Dec)? What timing is good to go there and return? Will morning before 8 and go back before 4 pm be quicker to clear immigration?
Before 8am should be fine, return as long as before dinner time, will be fine.
Those going for long weekend should leave on the eve, so Sat should be lesser crowd.

SongManKranji

Before 8am should be fine, return as long as before dinner time, will be fine.
Those going for long weekend should leave on the eve, so Sat should be lesser crowd.
i imagine all gates pai for 5hrs, include cars. That will be a gd ending to 2025...... :s13: :s13: :s13:

Elon Jobs

Haha actually I drove in last week, the traffic is definitely way way better than December last year. Entering JB last Monday morning 7.30am, custom traffic was smooth considering it was a school holiday. Then Friday coming back Singapore slight jam at Singapore side, about 15-20 minutes, but I did notice more Malaysian ba wang cars, their tinted windows and aggressive lane changing style is unmissable.

That said, do take note that this week Malaysian school holiday starts.

SongManKranji

Haha actually I drove in last week, the traffic is definitely way way better than December last year. Entering JB last Monday morning 7.30am, custom traffic was smooth considering it was a school holiday. Then Friday coming back Singapore slight jam at Singapore side, about 15-20 minutes, but I did notice more Malaysian ba wang cars, their tinted windows and aggressive lane changing style is unmissable.

That said, do take note that this week Malaysian school holiday starts.
this wk will be "hell" wk for travellers. I rem 2023, moi bro wanted go gentings, last wk of dec, everywhere is crowded, even the spanish rest which is usually emptied wu queue dah. :s13: :s13:

SongManKranji

Will Tuas be less crowded than woodlands?
From my sexperience I mostly use tuas so far so songz. But I kaisu during sch holidays I leave 0530.
Also many times I tio spot check at tuas (fuel check). Heng I always maintain 3/4 or above.
U tell rself Kena $100 (rm315) than must uturn go pump up & than go back.

elvintay07

From my sexperience I mostly use tuas so far so songz. But I kaisu during sch holidays I leave 0530.
Also many times I tio spot check at tuas (fuel check). Heng I always maintain 3/4 or above.
U tell rself Kena $100 (rm315) than must uturn go pump up & than go back.
Reach Tuas 530? Then you reach JB nothing open? La kopi from 6am to 10am?

SongManKranji

Reach Tuas 530? Then you reach JB nothing open? La kopi from 6am to 10am?
i usually stop at Fu Man restoran (waze will show), this kopitiam 5am aldy open dah.
few stalls open aldy. U be surprise aldy quite pack at 6am. :s13: :s13:
lotus indah opens from 8am. (only super mkt) :s13: if u wan lulians, go lotus behind (24/7) friendly.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.