I always choose pay in full at the nearer date
Wow hitting 3.5 soon dah. I know JB exchange rate is better ah.Today exchange rate
https://s9e.github.io/iframe/2/imgur.min.html#a/eqhYPZa
KSL suites ask me for 100rm deposit and reminded to show them receipt upon check out. If not will become tips. Ksl suites for 5 pax not v gd the wardrobe seems worn down toilet paper knn just 1 roll per toilet. If wan request need to download QR code and go online.

so far for mosaic they do didn't demand any deposits fr me. I also cleared rubbish and try keep it clean. When returning keys will take photo also.i'd booked KSL D'Esplanade twice, first time before covid no deposit, 2nd time which was last Dec, the same host/ airbnb operator requested for deposit but after he found out i stayed on his unit before (he operate several units at KSL), he waived off the deposit requirement~ so its good to be a good guest, i always clear all rubbish, take photos on check out day~
KSL rental occupancy is quite high, many facilities already run down~ those toilet papers, towel, toiletries sometime they placed at kitchen cabinet~
another place i booked was Danga Bay last Dec, also requested rm200 for deposit, i used TnG e-wallet to do fund transfer~ they refunded me on the same day after i checked out~ other places i booked recently were KL, Genting & Penang, they dun hv such deposit requirement, i think its bcos there's many sinkies abuse the airbnb stay at JB~ many treat it like chalet as its cheaper for gathering, can eat cheap food, buy cheap ciggarettes, throw a party and create a mess~
I thot of booking Danga bay in jul period. I noticed NEST Home hv v gd reviews. U stayed at Suasanna area b4, read some reviews the parking is pain and v confusing collecting keys to apt.i'd booked KSL D'Esplanade twice, first time before covid no deposit, 2nd time which was last Dec, the same host/ airbnb operator requested for deposit but after he found out i stayed on his unit before (he operate several units at KSL), he waived off the deposit requirement~ so its good to be a good guest, i always clear all rubbish, take photos on check out day~
KSL rental occupancy is quite high, many facilities already run down~ those toilet papers, towel, toiletries sometime they placed at kitchen cabinet~
another place i booked was Danga Bay last Dec, also requested rm200 for deposit, i used TnG e-wallet to do fund transfer~ they refunded me on the same day after i checked out~ other places i booked recently were KL, Genting & Penang, they dun hv such deposit requirement, i think its bcos there's many sinkies abuse the airbnb stay at JB~ many treat it like chalet as its cheaper for gathering, can eat cheap food, buy cheap ciggarettes, throw a party and create a mess~![]()
I thot of booking Danga bay in jul period. I noticed NEST Home hv v gd reviews. U stayed at Suasanna area b4, read some reviews the parking is pain and v confusing collecting keys to apt.

OK tks. Will try suasana 1 daySuasana I book thru booking.com
The parking is shared with the mall and amari hotel. Think can validate the card for parking at reception, or pay for valet.
nice pics. Is it near to ksl area. Easy to grab?danga bay is place to lepak or bring your kids to enjoy the pool & beach, other than that there's nothing much to explore in the neighbourhood~ the unit i stay was huge, 3 rooms with its own bathroom + another toilet at service yard~ the balcony was huge facing SG, got netflix so its good for family bonding or friends/ relative gathering~
Spoiler:
photos of my Danga bay homestay
didn't stay at Suasanna~ as for keys collection all hosts hv slight different arrangement, the dangabay i stay hv to collect the keys from the minimart~ the one i stayed at penang was like solving a puzzle~ goto letterbox 6A-#45-xx, take the key then open up another letter 6A-#36-xx, inside got two pouches, take room keys & card access 6A-#37-xx, put back pouch & close the letterbox and put back letterbox key to 6A-#45-xx~
another one at KL, hv to use the QRcode given, show to the guard, then go to specific lots to park to get to the mail room, take keys then drive up to the allocated lot at different level~ usually they only send the check-in instruction 1hr before the check-in time, i was driving its difficult to read the long pdf instruction~
1. Where where? If you're referring to JB CIQ, go to the other end to join the queue for buses heading to Bukit Indah, etc.Some questions on second link travel:
1. Where to take CW3 (not CW3S)? I went last weekend, boarded a CW bus without any number indicated and it took me to Gelang Patah bus interchange.
2. When should I tap in for manja link? Only at JE?
Ago ago, good for you. The exchange has crossed 3.46 liao1st leg Bus journey, JE to Tuas checkpoint, relatively fast, 20mins journey, not taking into account waiting for CW if you miss their, I believe every 20 minute departure schedule
2nd leg in between checkpoints, about 8 minutes. Note; the secondary building for Malaysia passport control DOES NOT have e-gate machines, only the primary building has. I end up having to get an entry chop.
Tomorrow come out try e-gate exit, no exit chop testing.
3rd leg, Malaysia checkpoint to Aeon Bukit Indah, travel time ~30minutes, would be 20 minutes if stop at Aeon. The route to TF Mart via bus takes a big round about via the back roads.
there were only 2 people in the bus heading to TF Mart, my friend and I. He's going in for a hair cut, also drinking and hang flower kaki
Note, all times are travel time on bus, it does not take Into account the wait time for the bus to depart, which can range from 0-20 minutes for JE, 0-30 minutes for KSAB
Today's total travel time is ~65 minutes, costs SGD 6.XX 5 for CW, 1 dollar something for MRT to JE.

Actually both side change about the same rate, check the thread for exchange rate.
Once you board the CW bus from Tuas Link/Boon Lay/JE, tap your manja link/ ezlink card to pay for your trip.Some questions on second link travel:
1. Where to take CW3 (not CW3S)? I went last weekend, boarded a CW bus without any number indicated and it took me to Gelang Patah bus interchange.
2. When should I tap in for manja link? Only at JE?