Ago ago, your $ in the biscuits tin still staying good?they have their own dedicated area, 170 otw to Larkin passes by, it's by a row of shophouse with a lot of motorcycles repair shops.
My jb friends told us to avoid tmn Sentosa at night.I also think Jln Meldrum is one of the safest neighbourhoods in JB although it appears to be a rough place. The places in the news are usually Johor Jaya and Taman Sentosa. Taman Sentosa had the night clubs which advertise in the Chinese evening papers and everyone knew about the shows which took place there.
Ok noted. That place day time aldy dun look jin safe ah.My jb friends told us to avoid tmn Sentosa at night.
I noticed this is UK air BNB and it is in Pouunds not sgd, but after conversion is ard GBP$50+ (before taxes and cleaning fee)
The same listing is on the SG BNB for ard sgd $80 after taxes and cleaning fee , may i knw is this normal ?

KSL suites ask me for 100rm deposit and reminded to show them receipt upon check out. If not will become tips. Ksl suites for 5 pax not v gd the wardrobe seems worn down toilet paper knn just 1 roll per toilet. If wan request need to download QR code and go online.if i log in to my airbnb acc, both links show me the same SGD currency & amount~ if i didn't log in to the acc beforehand, the first one will show Pound~
starting 2023, Msia started collecting tourism tax of RM10 per night stay including hotel stay~ previously airbnb also collect Cleaning Fee & Service Fees, now its Cleaning Fee & "Taxes and Fees"~
also some JB airbnb operators collect deposit from SG guests, pay directly thru fund transfer~ while i'd booked airbnb at KL & penang, the operators didn't request such deposit~
I noticed Nest Home now give 2 options for payment. Either pay full or partial at 1mediniif i log in to my airbnb acc, both links show me the same SGD currency & amount~ if i didn't log in to the acc beforehand, the first one will show Pound~
starting 2023, Msia started collecting tourism tax of RM10 per night stay including hotel stay~ previously airbnb also collect Cleaning Fee & Service Fees, now its Cleaning Fee & "Taxes and Fees"~
also some JB airbnb operators collect deposit from SG guests, pay directly thru fund transfer~ while i'd booked airbnb at KL & penang, the operators didn't request such deposit~
	It is safe
This De Xin operating in 2 Shoplots, next to a corner pharmacy
My jb friends told us to avoid tmn Sentosa at night.
it's not that bad, there is a hotel there afterall, and 2 crab restaurants along the street, earlier in the evening both side of the inside streets have malay and chinese night food markets,
inside plaza sentosa got disco and "Spa", beside hotel also got a Kaki-Kaki replacement massage place.
maybe the side (not the store side) and back alley slightly sketchier because of the Vietnam "massage" places
I noticed Nest Home now give 2 options for payment. Either pay full or partial at 1medini

Kum sia Amat for the tip. I will note it down. These days memory failing.JB pasar malam, rm$6-8 for 1. Meaty and good. Depends on location and day though
I like the nyonya Zhang at $4.80 from a teochew porridge shop: more liao than rice.Any bros can recommend gd bak zhang. Pai sei if this hv been answered. I just bought this julong east 6sgd.![]()

Any bros can recommend gd bak zhang. Pai sei if this hv been answered. I just bought this julong east 6sgd.