Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Andrew833

I used to drive into JB before covid, now that Msia reopened its border and I'm considering to drive to JB again.

Just a few questions:
1. MySejahtera app is no longer required?
2. Self-drive need to have Touch n Go? Cannot just pass passport and pay cash at JB custom?
3. If driving my wife's car and she isn't going with me, can or cannot?
4. Still need to have msia VEP registered? without the RFID tag?

kindly advise, thanks in advance!
1. Can throw liao
2. Touch and Go is for toll, I think custom also need to use to pay liao. (I don’t drive so not sure)
3. I think can, prepare your car documents and your driving license.

Andrew833

I suspect it’s even timed to coincide with new Apple iPhone. Mine was also at 80% the longest time and just so happened I checked today, dropped to 79%.
Mine 76%, iPhone 10
Waiting for my iPhone 14 present 🤤

dc7176

e3ef677b-anwar-ibrahim-singapore-pm-fbpic-130923.jpg

Now up to Singapore to ease Causeway congestion, says Anwar
Prime Minister Anwar Ibrahim says Malaysia has done its best to ease the constant traffic congestion at the Johor Causeway.
fmt-icon.png

www.freemalaysiatoday.com

1st sept juz jam 8 hrs ?? so tats doing their best? gosh !!!

finale1

ya...apple charged $129 which is a bit ex...and also troublesome..

sian, phone battery was 82% for more than 1.5yrs and didnt go down below 80% during my 2 years of apple care...now 6 months over only and the battery life drop till 79% and "need service". really suspect this is SW control one..
my iphone 11 pro max battery at 76% but no alert saying need service...
charge can still last a day, dont worry la, dont need to change the batt or service one.

finale1

1kg of durian have how much of durian fresh? I saw ntuc selling ard $8 sgd (ard 350g).
NTUC pricing ard 22sgd/kg flesh should be cheap durian like D24XO, XO, D13

From Reputable Stores:
MSW fresh and solid about 40-50sgd/kg
MSW 2nd grade (watery or potato/unripe) 25-30sgd/kg

jasvonvios

I thought of going hawk tayar for servicing, any branch that is near a mall for shopping and massage?

SantyBalls

Always rem 1 thing, PM won't be happy to see SGD flowing into JB/Malaysia. JB/Malaysia always welcome SGD but custom staff attitude will never change. Talk what also no use.
A good portion of sinkies only go city sq.

Benefits temasek in the end.

We benefit more from the jhk labour.

The amt of sgd being spent to buy myr is really no big deal.
Ppl go europe 2weeks easily sell tens of thousands of sgd liao lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.