Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Meemoosaa

U mean Chef Giuseppe? He's such friendly guy. Been awhile din go bottega, coz the outdoor settings even with fan still damn hot during day time. Prefer grabfood the pizza to my usual pub in the evening.

Oh no, he is not the owner, he is an employee. Owner works behind the scene, i think he ocasionally appears on their IG promos if I'm not wrong. Pretty cool looking guy, or maybe I just assume he is the one cos marrying into hao meng must look good at the very least right ? :s13: :s13: :s13:. Cannot remember whey i assume that's the owner maybe someone pointed out to me.

Yeahh Bottega has no AC ! I ate until I was sweating, and one time they had some construction nearby and the sewage smell travelled to the restaurant. :sick: That area has hardly any greenery so the heat is crazy hot in the middle of the day but some girls can still can wear full make-up and fully dress up go there. It's like a place to see and be seen I think. Lol :s13:.

Meanwhile auntie here wearing shorts and Tshirt already wanna pass out in the heat.

Let me know what you think as soon as you get the chance to try Mona LIsa pizza !

I think this is the guy.... Lol

oceanpriest

Yeahh Bottega has no AC ! I ate until I was sweating, and one time they had some construction nearby and the sewage smell travelled to the restaurant. :sick: That area has hardly any greenery so the heat is crazy hot in the middle of the day but some girls can still can wear full make-up and fully dress up go there. It's like a place to see and be seen I think. Lol :s13:.

Meanwhile auntie here wearing shorts and Tshirt already wanna pass out in the heat.
yalor, the gals dining there really dress well... probably for group selfie to post on instagram...

Habrosus

请大家注意,回马来西亚前往City Square一出去的路,有个大洞,希望各位骑士们安全回家,不要在小路飞太快哦!我放了一个路障在前面点,刚才有人撞到
⚠️WOODLANDS CHECKPOINT出来要去 pertonas 和shell的小路,请小心⚠️

hati hati.semua pergi.City sqaure dari singapore keluar jalan itu pergi pertonas shell minyak jalan.kecil ADA LUBANG BESAR TADI KENA LANGAR,AKU SUDAH LETAK HADAPAN SIKIT,SILA LAMBAY SIKIT JGN TERBANG!HARAP SEMUA RIDER SELMAT BALIK RUMAH😊😊
(⚠️WOODLANDS CHECK POINT KE PERTONAS SHELL JALAN KECIL⚠️)

SongManKranji

Oh didn't realise they are both siblings. Davide is very chatty and he never once mentioned that. We even "complained" that Zio Francesco is expensive
:p
but I think they both have different offerings. Must confront him next time why he never mentioned it. Lol He damn PR one while Zio Francesco is very reserved and hardly speaks.
Yeah, gotta take note of Mona Lisa opening hours.
Another gossip, Bottega is managed by an Italian guy who apparently married a wealthy Malaysian/KL woman. Rumour has it that he basically married into 豪门 and did very well with the investment from his wife.
biggrin.gif

And yeah Bottega has a party / corporate vibes to it. Got DJ , happy hours party sessions.
Latest rumor a nick kranjiman bought over Bottega. 😁 🤣

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

Habrosus

Is it as long show as active in lugo manja page is ok means not expired?
My last top up was more than 6months ago
Did you last top up more than 6 months ago, then didn't use within the last 6 months?

Maybe I won't top up my spare cards, then can check on this. Give me a couple of days to come back with an answer. 🤞

I don't like Lugo app, headache using it. Kiosk in Jurong Point is easier. :p
Lugo can be useful leh! I like! 😂

Cometdevil

Did you last top up more than 6 months ago, then didn't use within the last 6 months?

Maybe I won't top up my spare cards, then can check on this. Give me a couple of days to come back with an answer. 🤞

Lugo can be useful leh! I like! 😂
Got use. Last used 2 month back

oceanpriest

I don't like Lugo app, headache using it. Kiosk in Jurong Point is easier. :p
lugo app is v useful to find nearby bus stop in JB...
but sometimes the timing can be really frustating...
like last saturday, from sunway big box retail park bus stop, timing said 11mins, so i went NSK first for aircon, after 15mins timing still 11mins, then suddenly changed to 7mins, then 5 mins, then suddenly become 35mins. i thought jialat the bus MIA or skipped the bus stop. i quickly went to bus stop, after 3mins then the bus came...
or at tuas checkpoint going back sg, sometimes it says 35 or 40mins for cw7 bus, but less than 10mins bus comes.. v unreliable timing...
but for city bus (myBAS) usually timing is quite accurate.

Andrew833

like last saturday, from sunway big box retail park bus stop, timing said 11mins, so i went NSK first for aircon, after 15mins timing still 11mins, then suddenly changed to 7mins, then 5 mins, then suddenly become 35mins. i thought jialat the bus MIA or skipped the bus stop. i quickly went to bus stop, after 3mins then the bus came...
I grabs :LOL:
After cross border, I don't take local bus. I'm there to enjoy and relax, don't want to waste time waiting for bus.

oceanpriest

I grabs :LOL:
After cross border, I don't take local bus. I'm there to enjoy and relax, don't want to waste time waiting for bus.
last friday, 9pm something only, grabcar from KSL to selesa jaya already rm68 :spin:
lucky tompang friend till taman tasek, then rm14 only to selesa jaya...
otherwise i would go jb sentral then take bus... aint paying rm68 for grab

Andrew833

last friday, 9pm something only, grabcar from KSL to selesa jaya already rm68 :spin:
lucky tompang friend till taman tasek, then rm14 only to selesa jaya...
otherwise i would go jb sentral then take bus... aint paying rm68 for grab
Peak hour certain area damn jialat.
My recent ex fare still in record is The Platino to TUTA night market RM34 - 7pm
Aeon BI to The Platino RM33 - 4.30pm
Nowadays try to cut down travel expense.

Habrosus

or at tuas checkpoint going back sg, sometimes it says 35 or 40mins for cw7 bus, but less than 10mins bus comes.. v unreliable timing...
but for city bus (myBAS) usually timing is quite accurate.
Sometimes they slot in a bus to meet demand... The app cannot keep up with late minute arrangements and traffic condition, I guess.

Peak hour certain area damn jialat.
My recent ex fare still in record is The Platino to TUTA night market RM34 - 7pm
Aeon BI to The Platino RM33 - 4.30pm
Nowadays try to cut down travel expense.
That why I hesitate to Grab somewhere just to eat, while travelling from one point to the other. Like from JBCC to GP, don't itchy backside stop at TUTA for delicious-so-and-so lunch. Luckily I eat to live, not live to eat. :s13:

oceanpriest

That why I hesitate to Grab somewhere just to eat, while travelling from one point to the other. Like from JBCC to GP, don't itchy backside stop at TUTA for delicious-so-and-so lunch. Luckily I eat to live, not live to eat. :s13:
can take T32 from JB sentral, go eat your lunch, sip coffee slowly while checking lugo app for T40 bus, when bus reaching in 5mins, can quickly go to bus stop... what's the point go jb if eat same food as sg :spin:

Andrew833

Sometimes they slot in a bus to meet demand... The app cannot keep up with late minute arrangements and traffic condition, I guess.

That's why I try to stay near to places I go regularly.
Like last time, BI to Mt Austin RM50, back another RM50, with this cost can go Kulai liao :LOL:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.