Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

halocast

Huh? What does this mean?
Since when there is a seat preference queue?

Is it means 950,160,170 all same berths and just 1 queue?

Edit:
Ah ok I google this then bring me to CW Facebook. So it only affect CW bus it means.

CW buses got standing and seating preference queue.. i guess they taking it out to move more people :o

SantyBalls

No. Not at all.
The staff mentioned best is to go in the evening to buy the pahang breeds of Msw.
After paying, we queued for about an hour to have them vacuumed packed.
While leaving, heard a few regulars checking about tomorrow stock.
Isnt this testimony of their quality with repeat / return clients.
Not sure this harvest of Msw will be as good as the July ones. Different trees ba.
From my personal experiences, it is basically based on luck to get good durians.
Often when I returned for second round it didn’t turn out good after I was satisfied with the first buy.
Oh yah.
If you can smell the durians from a distance, it confirms is good.
We smelled the durians in our car while queuing to exit and we go stun balik to buy after sighting the long queue
That yellow stall infront of tf valumart are dishonest

SantyBalls

Choose durian v easy.

If u cant smell durian smell at all from afar, just walk away.

Freshness.. See stalk. Use your fingernails scratch the stalk. Green is fresh. Sibeh green ish sibeh fresh.
Brown, tell them jiaksai.
Also you can tell if it's natural fall from the stalk joint

Next is smell. Protect your face. Put ur palm on the durian, and press your nose between ur fingers and sniff. No smell at all, or u just raw husk smell, means not ripe yet.

Next is shape, or yield. Big doesnt mean good. Round is good. Odd shape, need see how odd. If all slanted 1 side, means the slanted side no room for durian .
If like pyramid shape, means the pointy part for every room likely no fruit or small fruit.

Some ppl also shake it to feel how many fruit inside but imo that 1 abit excessive unless u choosing premium durian.

Durian type.. Msw is got a star shape from the butt spread out.
Black thorn got a small black thorn at the butthole.
D24 butthole is like 20cent coin size.
Others i forgot liao

SantyBalls

Even honest seller, they will keep their best durian for their vip regular. Same as fishmonger. Unless you know the boss and become their regular :grin:
That's reserving stock. Nothing to do with honesty.

Honesty in the context of durian seller to me is simply,
Spoil dont sell
Too watery don't sell
Quality nt so good, let customer know
Dont mislabel durian
False ads
Most pathetic is buy low grade from farm then on their label everything bump up 2 grades

WoShiPro

Can Singaporean use the egates at Malaysia checkpoint left side? There are many egates there but not sure if those for Malaysian only or? I always walk to extreme right for the egates.

Roastduck

@Roastduck u know any gd tcm in JB bo 😁🤣
Tcm for massage ?
Didn’t find jb one any good.
Found one at Bedok central.
super duper good.
I had frozen shoulders and hip pain that impacted negatively in my walk.
🤩 This lady Massage helped me walk again.

Although I signed up the 10 sessions package, I only went for 3 sessions so far.
I only needed 2 sessions and could walk long distances without pain anymore.
Warnings: she massage the vital points n
Was incredibly painful. Not the whole body massage kind.
Blk 213 Bedok st 1, 01-127 Singapore
Remember: choose 医疗 穴道 massage

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.