Jul 2012 BTO

Hendrix

i just applied for the first time for TBR. I really like the location for its greenery however it is very far from the mrt. Any of you guys had a walk to the mrt?

Also, if i were to get a very bad number, can i decide not to buy the unit? Will there be a penalty? Thanks for advice. :D

bendwolf

Depot heights is good. Quiet place. The light factories does not produce loud noises.

Interlace condo diagonally across is beside JTC and don't think it is a problem too.

Artie

i just applied for the first time for TBR. I really like the location for its greenery however it is very far from the mrt. Any of you guys had a walk to the mrt?

Also, if i were to get a very bad number, can i decide not to buy the unit? Will there be a penalty? Thanks for advice. :D

If you were given the appointment date and decide not to turn up, it will be consider as 1 rejection. 1st timer have up to 2 times to reject before they become 2nd timer status.

reddevil82

If you were given the appointment date and decide not to turn up, it will be consider as 1 rejection. 1st timer have up to 2 times to reject before they become 2nd timer status.

actually it will be considered as one rejection only if your q number is within the number of units allocated. for e.g. if yr q number is 1000 but number of units is 700, u can reject n not go for yr appointment.

jeffheng

actually it will be considered as one rejection only if your q number is within the number of units allocated. for e.g. if yr q number is 1000 but number of units is 700, u can reject n not go for yr appointment.

During mar bto, i check with CSO.
If there are available ethic quote for you, even your number is out of range, is consider reject also.

Have the rules change?

kingf00l

I walked last night with my wife in her killer heels, 10-15 mins, to the MRT is down hill while coming back is uphill. Just one concern, there's no shelter when crossing TB drive. So raining days will be bad.

F3Rm1nat0r

I walked last night with my wife in her killer heels, 10-15 mins, to the MRT is down hill while coming back is uphill. Just one concern, there's no shelter when crossing TB drive. So raining days will be bad.
this one is really far from the MRT, and lots of old people staying there (i don't mind this, but some of you here might)

kazaf99

i tot as long as u dont place the 2000 deposit to book a unit , it will not be considered a rejection

stitchy08

i tot as long as u dont place the 2000 deposit to book a unit , it will not be considered a rejection

Submit request to cancel application before selecting a flat
- You will be considered as rejecting to select a flat once, if there are units available when your flat application is due for selection;
- Any additional chances accumulated from the previous unsuccessful applications will be set to zero.

Submit request to cancel flat application after booking a flat but before signing the Sales Agreement for Lease
If you have booked a flat under the March 2012 Build-To-Order and Sale of Balance Flats Exercises and onwards, you must wait out a one-year period from the date of cancellation of the application before you can apply or be included as an essential occupier for a:
  • new HDB flat
  • DBSS flat from developers
  • Executive Condominium unit from the developers
  • resale flat with CPF Housing Grant
  • resale flat that has been announced for SERS
- Any additional chances accumulated from the previous unsuccessful applications will be set to zero.

HDB InfoWEB: Steps to Cancel Flat Application : Buying A New Flat

jeffheng

Submit request to cancel application before selecting a flat
- You will be considered as rejecting to select a flat once, if there are units available when your flat application is due for selection;

Submit request to cancel flat application after booking a flat but before signing the Sales Agreement for Lease
If you have booked a flat under the March 2012 Build-To-Order and Sale of Balance Flats Exercises and onwards, you must wait out a one-year period from the date of cancellation of the application before you can apply or be included as an essential occupier for a:
  • new HDB flat
  • DBSS flat from developers
  • Executive Condominium unit from the developers
  • resale flat with CPF Housing Grant
  • resale flat that has been announced for SERS

HDB InfoWEB: Steps to Cancel Flat Application : Buying A New Flat

If you are able to select a flat, within your ethic quota, still consider reject once. Many past applicants are appealing to not to count as reject once.

Can call HDB hotline to check further whether rules still stand.

reddevil82

If you are able to select a flat, within your ethic quota, still consider reject once. Many past applicants are appealing to not to count as reject once.

hmm ok, so if i have been trying for mature estates, i dun have any accumulated chances. i reject my chance i still have first timer priority and never loogi any chances...right?

souldude

The downhill direction is good - less strenuous in the morning going to work, whereas coming back in the evening you can take your time, cooler, and likely you will break your walk with dinner at the kopitiams.
Hard to find nice greens and near to MRT lah ... off hand can only think of a point block in Farrer road within 100m of MRT and next to nice greens and landed. The price is also "nice". :D

stitchy08

Yes. This rule still stand. They will send you a letter if you did not select the flat. Anybody succeed in appealing to not to count as a reject? :)

stitchy08

hmm ok, so if i have been trying for mature estates, i dun have any accumulated chances. i reject my chance i still have first timer priority and never loogi any chances...right?

If you reject twice, your 1st timer priority will be lost! :(

wilfred

That is not true. Even if you are holding last Q number and still have available unit to select. It's considered as rejection if you give up. However HDB may consider not counted that as rejection in their own discretion.

Punggol Waterway Cascadia | Facebook

Chia Chia

That is not true. Even if you are holding last Q number and still have available unit to select. It's considered as rejection if you give up. However HDB may consider not counted that as rejection in their own discretion.

If this is the case, how will we know if we have maintain the first timer status or not?
As I have read from other forumners that some received the letter stating that they are in first timer category, but some never received the letter at all. For those who never received the letter, it is almost quite impossible to know which category we belong to.

Hope you can help explain abit more, if possible. Thank u :)

reddevil82

hmm i dunno, i heard that by right yes, it is counted as rejection, but u can tell HDB that the units are not ideal and your q number is above the number of available units, thus you are selecting leftovers and it is possible to reject w/o penalties or loss of chances.

jingguok

hmm i dunno, i heard that by right yes, it is counted as rejection, but u can tell HDB that the units are not ideal and your q number is above the number of available units, thus you are selecting leftovers and it is possible to reject w/o penalties or loss of chances.
i called HDB hotline this morning,and told them my IC ,they checked and confirmed to me i am still a first timer for jul bto even i holding may bto q number( i rejected once before),coz they counting base on reject time,not base on apply time,as long as i din`t reject may bto before selection period finish i still treat as a first timer.

so pls don`t so fast to inform HDB to give up before selection period finish(pls call hdb for knowing last day of selection),HDB counter staff told me (last saturday) that i no need to call HDB to cnxl when selection day,hdb officer will call me at that day,i just need to say under consider,then they will holding my staters until last day.aft last day they will treat me rejection one more time.maybe you will regret then you can turn up to select your flat again bf last day.
pls call HDB hotline and tell them your IC to check clearly.

good lucy everybody.

wilfred

If this is the case, how will we know if we have maintain the first timer status or not?
As I have read from other forumners that some received the letter stating that they are in first timer category, but some never received the letter at all. For those who never received the letter, it is almost quite impossible to know which category we belong to.

Hope you can help explain abit more, if possible. Thank u :)

I don't know why some receive letter and some do not receive. But you can always call hdb to check on the status easily by just quoting your nric number.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.