Jul 2012 BTO

lunloon

start paying when sign the lease? not start paying when collect keys meh?

From most of the people I talk to, even my colleague, they are already paying for the flat while it's being built.

Maybe only DBSS? But Dawson not DBSS right?

kooky911

True true...take up rate for tb area is normally quite low for non chinese..

Think the newly build block 80 has quite a few units left but no chinese quota already...

Hahaha well find it quite funny that even if the take up rate for non Chinese is low, I'm still getting a 2XX q no leh....

Btw malay here!!!

Chia Chia

start paying when sign the lease? not start paying when collect keys meh?

You may wish to check out the following link:
HDB InfoWEB: Apply for a Flat from HDB : Buying A New Flat

During Signing of Agreement of Lease, only the downpayment plus legal/stamp fees are payable, by Cash or CPF or combination of both.

And during Collection of Keys, then you pay the balance of the purchase price of the flat booked, by Cash or CPF or a combination of both.

Rxgn

anyone receive letter with brochures already?

till now, my hdb page still show information not available thou hdb officers told me verbally my q is 5x for clementi 3rm..

editay

Hahaha well find it quite funny that even if the take up rate for non Chinese is low, I'm still getting a 2XX q no leh....

Btw malay here!!!

Hope for more non-chinese so that I will have higher chance haha.

0fnzw0

When i was there yesterday, models for July2012 BTO not there yet, only got the flooring samples

Was there earlier today and models were up for all except cascadia ( there was an empty table which I think was meant for it).

Btw I'm no. 114 for 5 rm at cascadia, anyone know approx when the selection date will be??

yvette

anyone know what i should do & will this affect my selection of flat when i have declare 1 party's income wrongly during application?

wilfred

anyone know what i should do & will this affect my selection of flat when i have declare 1 party's income wrongly during application?

Unless your income conbined is more than 10k and you declared less than that that during application. Other than that, it shouldn't be a problem. Just let the officer know when you select your flat and they will alter for you accordingly.

Punggol Waterway Cascadia | Facebook

wilfred

HLE by the time u sign the lease of agreement. If not approved must get bank letter of loan approval (something like that). Also by the time to sign.

Cos you will start paying when u sign the lease.

You will only start paying after collection of key, ie after your 2nd HLE. During signing of agreement, opnly need to pay 5% or 10% if eligible for HLE or 20% if taking bank loan.

wilfred

Just asking, assuming I want.to get a 500k bto. But after accessing meme n fiancé combine income we can only get abt 350k HLE due to one of us unemployed. will Hdb still.allow us to proceed? Or they.won't care till only the 2nd HLE (collection of keys) then will determine. Since the other will graduate soon and will be able to get a job by then.

In this case. You can still proceed but have to pay the shortfall during the signing of lease agreement as deposit.

Rxgn

i got queue no 30 at clementi gateway.. but i got a problem now , i have not ROM yet.. To get HLE loan must get rom first, right?

And i check the ROM available date which in nov , is enough time? or i should give up?

You got a very good queue number, which stack/unit are you going for?

called hdb today, confirmed q no 5x clementi 3rm..

infact appointment date is already out, my date is on 13 sept..

hence i believe appointment starts on first week on sept..

Chia Chia

Besides Clementi, which BTO selection dates are out yet?

There isn't any update info in My HDBPage

Chia Chia

I have just called the HDB Sales hotline.

1)
Qns: I checked with them regarding the selection dates for CCK.
Ans: Selection dates will be release batch by batch, thus I believe Clementi being the first one to be released.

2)
Qns: I asked regarding the 3D models whether available for viewing yet.
Ans: The OIC replied that 3D models are only available during selection.

yvette

can someone pls advise on this:

my htb and i made some investment thru our cpf accounts few years ago and till now it is not making any profits but loss only - abt $500++

do you think we should stop the investments and have the $$ credit back to our cpf OA account so we have more funds for the new house? which is abt 21k more!

fie1987

I have just called the HDB Sales hotline.

1)
Qns: I checked with them regarding the selection dates for CCK.
Ans: Selection dates will be release batch by batch, thus I believe Clementi being the first one to be released.

2)
Qns: I asked regarding the 3D models whether available for viewing yet.
Ans: The OIC replied that 3D models are only available during selection.

can't wait for the selection date release for CCK. hope it doesn't clash with my partner's reservist in Nov..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.