Jul 2012 BTO

ryandevil

hmmm.. maybe ba..
For July BTO, I guess only Clementi is moving the fastest as of now.. The rest r moving like snail :s13:

read somewhere in here that the next selection date for bm 4-room is 17th sept.. wondering will it implies that the selection kick starts "officially" from then...

anyone selecting bm 4-room in sept? :)

HazardXlll

If grassroot leaders have priority, then it is justifiable for them to forfeit this round to go for a cheaper BTO, anyway the location is pretty nearer. it is at the other end of the ntuc, closer to the forested area.

which area do you all favour? heard that telok blangah view is blocked for most of the units.

chuan chuan

hmmm.. maybe ba..
For July BTO, I guess only Clementi is moving the fastest as of now.. The rest r moving like snail :s13:

one of my friend son is going to marry on the 30sep sunday, his flat selection is also fall on 30sep sunday...he is 50% happy and 50% not happy...

chuan chuan

If grassroot leaders have priority, then it is justifiable for them to forfeit this round to go for a cheaper BTO, anyway the location is pretty nearer. it is at the other end of the ntuc, closer to the forested area.

which area do you all favour? heard that telok blangah view is blocked for most of the units.

ya, new flats and old flats are too close, old flats are 16, 25 storey ...so mostly view are blocked.

Chia Chia

one of my friend son is going to marry on the 30sep sunday, his flat selection is also fall on 30sep sunday...he is 50% happy and 50% not happy...

wat a coincidence..
ask him to nominate someone to select on his behalf lor
can't imagine the newly wed couple gg to HDB with their wedding gowns on.. wat a scene :s13:

chuan chuan

wat a coincidence..
ask him to nominate someone to select on his behalf lor
can't imagine the newly wed couple gg to HDB with their wedding gowns on.. wat a scene :s13:

he can't go but he wanted to go... his mother will go, and she:eek: don't know how to choose....at first he wanted to choose clementi gateway , when he saw so many people take, he changed to telok blangah, and now got it, same timing and same date...now he is worry that all the good and high floor by that day is no more....

ryandevil

ya, new flats and old flats are too close, old flats are 16, 25 storey ...so mostly view are blocked.

hmmm.. by the look of the selection, stack 539 is the popular one, with 7 units already taken up..

are they pinning on the hope that they can have a sea-view? or they know they can see the sea from that high up... hmmm...

chuan chuan

hmmm.. by the look of the selection, stack 539 is the popular one, with 7 units already taken up..

are they pinning on the hope that they can have a sea-view? or they know they can see the sea from that high up... hmmm...

i suggest u take 537 ,facing east..and it is alone...539 is at the middle, kitchen is dark..no sunlight , no wind...537 still have a 24 storey.. there are few blocks blocking, can see seaview chance is very low...unlike telok blangah towers , no blocking...70A-70C are more inside...

KymChong

Section H : Particulars of the Occupier(s) fill in IC or passport ??? if fill IC , system keep said "Duplicate NRIC entries are not allowed. Please check and make necessary amendments"

sugarcake

Most would prefer the sea view I guess, and 539 is the middle unit so strategically should be better than 537 and 541, since 537 have their main door facing the lift. Means you wont have any privacy and also it is nearer to refuse chute.

chuan chuan

Most would prefer the sea view I guess, and 539 is the middle unit so strategically should be better than 537 and 541, since 537 have their main door facing the lift. Means you wont have any privacy and also it is nearer to refuse chute.

539 and 541 their living room are side by side ...539 also has 3 neighbours to passby their door...i went to some flats which are in the middle unit, daytime their kitchen are very dark..need to on the light if u want to cook..
although 537 is facing lift, once people in and out, they won't stay there long...

yvette

my feel for BM - 4 room

ok i've been to both site to survey a bit... i think 621, 625, 605 and 611 (DH) wont have good view of greenery or city view because of the blocks behind these new BTOs.
even if greenery can be seen... it is not full view... just a portion of it + old blocks.
not sure if those have been to DH have noticed this... the ground area of the new bto are lower than the existing flats which means old flats lvl 12 could be new bto lvl 10?? or maybe they will lvl it the same when they start building it.

while unit 619 and 627 (DH) will have good full city view. while TBR full view greenery will be unit 529, 531, 521, 511, 501 & 503- super expensive too!
the rest of the units are surrounded by old flats.... not a fan of tt.

sugarcake

539 and 541 their living room are side by side ...539 also has 3 neighbours to passby their door...i went to some flats which are in the middle unit, daytime their kitchen are very dark..need to on the light if u want to cook..
although 537 is facing lift, once people in and out, they won't stay there long...
but the lift is directly facing your living room, then whenever ppl come back or have visitors there will be alot of noise coming from the lift? Also when ppl want to throw rubbish they will make more sound since the refust chute is just outside of your corridor? haha with those cons I would rather face the probability of a darker kitchen leh. Just my 2 cents worth. Personally, I would prefer the unit facing the green - preferably 503, which is more popular as well. But as the difference is about 20K (compared to same floor unit -539) I might end up choosing from unit -539 :)

chuan chuan

but the lift is directly facing your living room, then whenever ppl come back or have visitors there will be alot of noise coming from the lift? Also when ppl want to throw rubbish they will make more sound since the refust chute is just outside of your corridor? haha with those cons I would rather face the probability of a darker kitchen leh. Just my 2 cents worth. Personally, I would prefer the unit facing the green - preferably 503, which is more popular as well. But as the difference is about 20K (compared to same floor unit -539) I might end up choosing from unit -539 :)

how about 535 ? U always open your door meh???

yvette

if you calulate 20k... that is abt $55 more per mth. the sum looks smaller right ;)

sugarcake

how about 535 ? U always open your door meh???

I dont always open my door but i dont want to always have to close my door if the lift sound really happen to be loud? also I have kids so I am worried if ppl can "peep" into my home, not say they will la of course.

-535 no views leh, it's facing -507 and from some online reviews it seems that they are quite close to each other.. means you can probably see what your opposite neightbours are doing =O therefore I dont think it's ideal.. I prefer to have some views. either some greenary or pretty night views (since sea view seems impossible) BUT i need to go do some site check first, cos the last time i went it's in the night and everythin look nice. hehe. =P

ryandevil

I dont always open my door but i dont want to always have to close my door if the lift sound really happen to be loud? also I have kids so I am worried if ppl can "peep" into my home, not say they will la of course.

-535 no views leh, it's facing -507 and from some online reviews it seems that they are quite close to each other.. means you can probably see what your opposite neightbours are doing =O therefore I dont think it's ideal.. I prefer to have some views. either some greenary or pretty night views (since sea view seems impossible) BUT i need to go do some site check first, cos the last time i went it's in the night and everythin look nice. hehe. =P

went to recee both DH and TBR on one of the night.. went up to the top floor of 1 of the blocks in DH, facing the city.. whoa! the city view is stunning.. :p

then went to TBR.. top floor of 1 of the older blocks to see the sea view.. another scenery.. hehehe went to TB towers too.. 38th floor! hehe.. another beauty..

rather difficult to decide.. :(

529 la...but facing sunset...503 very near to block 60..529 is windly...

how do you know that 529 is windy? :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.