Jul 2012 BTO

fiery15

lol my cousin told me should be near the end of july coz he only manage to ballot for the may bto at the last week of may

slothbal

Red devil 82, you keen on BM too?

Went to survey the area but felt the area abit deserted and a distance from mrt station! Not as good as the May's bto! But no choice...... Since I got a terrible queue no. ZzzzZ!!

What do you think of the BM site and do you think the indicative price would be lower than that of BL n MT? If the same, then abit Bo hua right? Please help me!!! In a dilemma now!! Though the bto application still not out.

dreamer75

if my hdb appt is mid aug, can i apply for the july bto?

dont even know can get my choice flat in mid aug.

Chia Chia

Went to survey the area but felt the area abit deserted and a distance from mrt station! Not as good as the May's bto! But no choice...... Since I got a terrible queue no. ZzzzZ!!

What do you think of the BM site and do you think the indicative price would be lower than that of BL n MT? If the same, then abit Bo hua right? Please help me!!! In a dilemma now!! Though the bto application still not out.

I also got a terrible q number in May BTO.
I also think it's bo hua if same price.. Tats y i'm also in dilemma..

I used to stay at Telok Blangah. Exactly those blocks nearby the BTO site.
It's a very quiet place, especially during the night.
Kind of scary to walk ard during the night.
But if you like locations with not much ppl ard.. This will be suitable.
You will see quite a lot of elderlys sitting ard the void decks. But it's a normal sight, cos it's known to be a mature estate.

Yes, it's not near the MRT too.
From the site to the MRT, it's abt 6-7mins walk downhill.
But from the MRT to the site, it's slightly more than 10mins UPHILL. Very tiring for me.

reddevil82

hmm...BM is prime location leh, even if not near MRT. Price shd be high but will be paying premium price cos it is central land lor. can try la, cos i believe with new developments, the surrounding area will also develop one... next time u wanna sell also will have better price. dun wanna sell, u also live near town.

Chia Chia

hmm...BM is prime location leh, even if not near MRT. Price shd be high but will be paying premium price cos it is central land lor. can try la, cos i believe with new developments, the surrounding area will also develop one... next time u wanna sell also will have better price. dun wanna sell, u also live near town.

Reddevil, juz curious.. Where did you apply for in May BTO?

F3Rm1nat0r

BM site is very far from the MRT. and the bus goes directly in front so will be noisy, and there is really a lot of old folks around, this is not an issue for me, but maybe for others

reddevil82

Will anyone consider Depot Road site?

well if u like parks... it is like the next alternative to living in the east... near hort park, which can link to many other parks with the park connector...good for nature lovers.

Chia Chia

well if u like parks... it is like the next alternative to living in the east... near hort park, which can link to many other parks with the park connector...good for nature lovers.

Tat is if ppl dun mind staying directly opp the depot road industrial area.
Good for those who is working there though :D

Actually what you mention is quite true also.. I didn't think of this..

reddevil82

Tat is if ppl dun mind staying directly opp the depot road industrial area.
Good for those who is working there though :D

Actually what you mention is quite true also.. I didn't think of this..

depot served by AYE also... good to go to Queensway shopping centre (sports stuff), IKEA (furniture and household), Anchorpoint (many Outlet stores)...

the only prob many will point out is that it is not near MRT - dunno if any future MRT lines will serve this area though...

Overall it is still not a bad area, self sufficient needs just around the corner...down the road u can reach harbourfront area...where keppel bay is, good lomantic area again...

This has potential to become the next "IN" place away from town actually...

Chia Chia

depot served by AYE also... good to go to Queensway shopping centre (sports stuff), IKEA (furniture and household), Anchorpoint (many Outlet stores)...

the only prob many will point out is that it is not near MRT - dunno if any future MRT lines will serve this area though...

Overall it is still not a bad area, self sufficient needs just around the corner...down the road u can reach harbourfront area...where keppel bay is, good lomantic area again...

This has potential to become the next "IN" place away from town actually...

wow! you have already gathered all your info liao..
Guess your next target will be Bukit Merah

Yeah, the MRT will be a issue.

I totally agree with what you mention. Those places r all within reachable distance.

But the indicative price should be very high.. Since it is so centralized.

keithster

Oh.. me too.. my q number really "chiu" one..

Jul BTO doesn't really have very fantastic locations.
Tats why I also dunno where to apply for.

You can wait for Sep BTO if you want.

There is no need to ballot for every single ballot my friend.:vijayadmin:

keithster

Actually I find Punggol July BTO not bad mah....

Why you all dun wanna consider?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.