Jul 2012 BTO

Chia Chia

You can wait for Sep BTO if you want.

There is no need to ballot for every single ballot my friend.:vijayadmin:

Actually I was thinking of waiting for next BTO after July one.
But the longer I drag, the longer we will get our flat.
Moreover now, not tat easy to get a good q number :(
So muz po heng suay, every BTO also muz ballot
Typical sporean.. Kiasu :s13:

Chia Chia

Actually I find Punggol July BTO not bad mah....

Why you all dun wanna consider?

Personally it is abit too far for me.
Cos now i staying at west side.
I apply KW, mum already complained so far.
If apply Punggol, i think mum will only see me once a year :s13:

reddevil82

Actually I was thinking of waiting for next BTO after July one.
But the longer I drag, the longer we will get our flat.
Moreover now, not tat easy to get a good q number :(
So muz po heng suay, every BTO also muz ballot
Typical sporean.. Kiasu :s13:

i agree with u... every BTO window just try low... not as if u like means u can get it mah....

reddevil82

Personally it is abit too far for me.
Cos now i staying at west side.
I apply KW, mum already complained so far.
If apply Punggol, i think mum will only see me once a year :s13:

lol u say until like u gonna live at the other side of the world... SG so small...

U stay west side can consider CCK mah...

Chia Chia

lol u say until like u gonna live at the other side of the world... SG so small...

U stay west side can consider CCK mah...

aiyo.. u say SG small.. try taking the public transport from west to east side..
it will chow chow take ard 1.5 - 2hrs to reach leh.. too sian le lah.. you can say i lazy ba :D

I did went to CCK to see see look look.
To me, it is the most affordable area right now.
But you knw who like it most? My mum.. cos so much nearer den KW :s13:

reddevil82

aiyo.. u say SG small.. try taking the public transport from west to east side..
it will chow chow take ard 1.5 - 2hrs to reach leh.. too sian le lah.. you can say i lazy ba :D

I did went to CCK to see see look look.
To me, it is the most affordable area right now.
But you knw who like it most? My mum.. cos so much nearer den KW :s13:

ya, west area houses generally cheaper... 1st hse? u can consider if u have tight budget. if u think u r gonna be buying this as a long term thing, then think again cos location may play a very impt part in this case. all of us have 2 chances to buy HDB houses anyway. if 1st time, next time still can move.

Pros:
- near parents, mum happy. may have grant too if near enuff.
- low starting cost, less tight, can enjoy more things in life, why put everything all on the house, then work to finance the hse while missing out on other things in life?
- near parents, if u want parents to help look after yr kids next time while u n yr partner can have dates, easier also

Cons:
- cheap hse, next time also sell cheap?
- may not be central enuff area (but if area can be self sufficient, near parents too, you are basically covered)

think u can add on to the list, but i think u see yr partner also lor...

Chia Chia

ya, west area houses generally cheaper... 1st hse? u can consider if u have tight budget. if u think u r gonna be buying this as a long term thing, then think again cos location may play a very impt part in this case. all of us have 2 chances to buy HDB houses anyway. if 1st time, next time still can move.

Pros:
- near parents, mum happy. may have grant too if near enuff.
- low starting cost, less tight, can enjoy more things in life, why put everything all on the house, then work to finance the hse while missing out on other things in life?
- near parents, if u want parents to help look after yr kids next time while u n yr partner can have dates, easier also

Cons:
- cheap hse, next time also sell cheap?
- may not be central enuff area (but if area can be self sufficient, near parents too, you are basically covered)

think u can add on to the list, but i think u see yr partner also lor...

Our budget is quite flexible, as in if it is a good location, we do not mind paying abit more.
I agree with you on the financial, if we get a $600K flat, we got to work throughout the rest of our life juz to finance the flat.

Maybe I can consider CCK seriously this time.
Financially will be looser, dun really have to work till i die juz to finance it.

I dun want to end up being a flat slave

reddevil82

Our budget is quite flexible, as in if it is a good location, we do not mind paying abit more.
I agree with you on the financial, if we get a $600K flat, we got to work throughout the rest of our life juz to finance the flat.

Maybe I can consider CCK seriously this time.
Financially will be looser, dun really have to work till i die juz to finance it.

I dun want to end up being a flat slave

ya lor, really not worth it to work all your life just for the hse. u can still make the hse look decent with the spare cash, unlike pple who pay $600K and still have to top up more for reno...

powerpuff2007

Bedok May BTO 3-room ($290,000 to $303,000) still have 5 units to choose from. No takers over past 2-3 weeks.

I may give up my Q number also as I find that price like very high for the balance lousy blocks.

Anyone for July BTO Bedok? I can barely afford the pricing for Ping Yi Greens. July BTO Bedok is farther from MRT, so hopefully, they price it less. Need stay near Bedok look after old aged ailing parent but price so high, sigh. Have to travel 3 hours up/down SengKang many times a week is no joke. Thought they say Bedok estate first to promote multi-gen stay-together? Price so high, more like HDB trying to separate parent-child forever. Parent no medishield savings low. Now HDB Bedok also for elite?

ahzai66

now currently i am the only one working, if my wife wants to start working part time next month, will her income also be counted in for the AHG?

anyone can help?

JoannaFabien

now currently i am the only one working, if my wife wants to start working part time next month, will her income also be counted in for the AHG?

anyone can help?

Only yours will be take into consideration when HDB generate the AHG if i am not wrong you will have to work for at least for the pass 3 month/ or 1 year (i forgotten already)....

But if you are applying for BTO the AHG will be review again when you are getting your key thus by then they will take your wife income into consideration...

(Need to have prove for work such as pay slip, income tax, or letter from your company)

Hope this answered your question. :)

ahzai66

Only yours will be take into consideration when HDB generate the AHG if i am not wrong you will have to work for at least for the pass 3 month/ or 1 year (i forgotten already)....

But if you are applying for BTO the AHG will be review again when you are getting your key thus by then they will take your wife income into consideration...

(Need to have prove for work such as pay slip, income tax, or letter from your company)

Hope this answered your question. :)

hhmm.. but the AHG money will be given when you sign the agreement right?? so how are they going to review again when i"m getting the key in 3 or 4 yrs time? does that means by the time when i'm getting the key they will decrease the AHG since by then the income will be higher?

JoannaFabien

hhmm.. but the AHG money will be given when you sign the agreement right?? so how are they going to review again when i"m getting the key in 3 or 4 yrs time? does that means by the time when i'm getting the key they will decrease the AHG since by then the income will be higher?

Opps i overlook that is for the loan as for the grant it will be grant in term of now... so only your income will be take into consideration.... Psps...

Chocfinger

My brother got a decent queue number in the May BTO, however, he finds it too expensive for him to afford. I have no problems affording the flat, is it possible for him to transfer the queue/flat to me?

keithster

My brother got a decent queue number in the May BTO, however, he finds it too expensive for him to afford. I have no problems affording the flat, is it possible for him to transfer the queue/flat to me?

Of course cannot lah... Like that if i got nice queue number, i can go out and sell this chance to other people and transfer to him.

Chocfinger

Thanks for your feedback.

Since HDB ownership can be transferred between family members, I'm just wondering if this is possible.

alicia111

I have a queue number for May BTO but haven't been invited to select a unit (quite a high queue number). My boyfriend and I are thinking of applying for the July BTO now. Does anyone know if we need to do anything? Or will we be automatically withdrawn from May when we ballot for July?

edesenjavier

I have a queue number for May BTO but haven't been invited to select a unit (quite a high queue number). My boyfriend and I are thinking of applying for the July BTO now. Does anyone know if we need to do anything? Or will we be automatically withdrawn from May when we ballot for July?

No problem u can go ahead and apply for the July BTO. Once u get the queue number for July BTO and if the queue number is better then the May one, u can go ahead and choose the units from july bto. The hdb pple will then ask u to sign a form to cancel the May application.

Chia Chia

I also gotten a very high q number for May BTO, was given an appt date in Oct. But I dun wan waste time waiting for a miracle to happen.
Therefore I will also go ahead to apply for Jul BTO.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.