Jul 2012 BTO

Chia Chia

Thanks for informing!! gg to hdb tomorrow to see the door and tiles :)

By the way, I mentioned previously that there r 4 types of doors.
A kind forumer told me tat ours is under D9A only..
So dun bother to see other types.
Dun wait like me, see all 4 types liao but totally forgot how D9A looks like :s13:

fie1987

By the way, I mentioned previously that there r 4 types of doors.
A kind forumer told me tat ours is under D9A only..
So dun bother to see other types.
Dun wait like me, see all 4 types liao but totally forgot how D9A looks like :s13:

hahahaha.. sure sure.. will take that in mind tomorrow:) thanks once again! :)

Chia Chia

can i check with you all, Punggol Cascadia 5rm, what r the options available?

If you r mentioning abt doors..

Doors

Entrance
: decorative solid timber door and metal gate

Bedroom
: decorative solid timber doors (Type D10)
(optional)

Bathroom/WC
: laminated semi-solid timber doors (Type D10a)
(optional)

Household Shelter
: metal door

Service Yard
: aluminium framed door with glass

Balcony (where appropriate)
: aluminium framed sliding door with glass

reddevil82

Doors

Entrance

Bedroom
(optional)

Bathroom/WC
(optional)

Household Shelter

Service Yard

haha thanks! xie xie!

cokiee

Err just a follow-up question in this instance .. what happens if, in 3 years' time, your combined incomes exceeds the 10k mark?

dolphins_rainbow

What if there was a one month break in between due to change of job? Ie. Jul 11- Nov 11 in Job 1, then Jan 12 - Aug 12 in Job 2. Will we still be eligible for AHG?

The criteria is continuas 12mths. So nope. U can try to appeal but chances at slim. Unless have compassionate ground reason like with child, parents to support etc...

keithster

For July 2012 BTO flat buyers,

Please note that I have put up the flat selection monitoring service for Keat Hong Axis 2/3/4/5 room on my blog.

You may refer to this thread for more info.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/h...-updates-bto-flat-unit-selection-3874869.html

Due to resource limitation, I can only update the flat selection 2 times per day. Once in the afternoon 1PM, and another one at night 8PM.

jareon81

Err just a follow-up question in this instance .. what happens if, in 3 years' time, your combined incomes exceeds the 10k mark?

Nothing happens. The eligibility to get the HLE is at the point of application. Therefore even if your income exceeds 10k on the selection day itself, they will still give you the HLE.

melodyss

I have stayed in high floor before, 16th storey, and I'm currently living in level 3.

I totally don't understand why people say high floor is noisy. When I was in 16storey my block is just beside main road and just opposite shopping mall, and it is NOISELESS. My current residence at level 3, I have to wear ear plugs everyday up to now, otherwise I cannot sleep. And I am not exaggerating. Sometimes maybe one of the ear plug will fall off my ear in the middle of sleep, and the noise will wake me up. it is that disturbing.

Point to note is I on aircon every night and my windows are ALWAYS closed. But the noise at low floor is really terrible. So I will NEVER take low floor.

ketua

Doors

Entrance

Bedroom
(optional)

Bathroom/WC
(optional)

Household Shelter

Service Yard

D10 & D10A
265944_4234303889007_785497811_o.jpg

614527_4234333289742_167763870_o.jpg

You are welcomed. :)

wilfred

I read many posts saying that sound travels upwards but I still cannot understand why the higher floors will get worse noise problem.

Is it a fact that lower floors like 2nd to 5th floors will experience less noise than maybe 10th to 15th floor??

Doesn't really make sense to me.

Yes. you can go and test it yourself. Look for an hdb blk near to the road, go up to lower floor and higher floor to compare. You will be surprise.

Ask those who involved in construction will know. NEA will insist the noise meter to put at the highest floor of nearest building instead of lower floor because they know those at highest floor is worse affected by construction noise.

Punggol Waterway West | Facebook

UpperCut

Don't think there is continuous selection for this project. They seem to be cramming in 6 to 8 people per day on those selection days.

My number is 63x which is all the way till mid-nov. Then again, mine's out of range so chances are probably crap.

Seems like you will definitely get to choose but mine's 72X so will only get a chance if the drop out is more than 27%.

Ironically I'd rather forfeit this cos don't wanna end up with low floor

cokiee

Nothing happens. The eligibility to get the HLE is at the point of application. Therefore even if your income exceeds 10k on the selection day itself, they will still give you the HLE.

hi jareon, thanks for the information. However i'm given to understand that there are two HLE assessments, one at the point of flat selection, and one at the point of key collection. My problem now is that I've very recently left my job, and as a result in the drop in income there'll be a lower loan from hdb. However when i start in the new job and in 3 years (when i'm gonna collect keys) there's a possibility that our combined incomes will breach the 10k ceiling - how will this work out then?

Thank you!

jareon81

hi jareon, thanks for the information. However i'm given to understand that there are two HLE assessments, one at the point of flat selection, and one at the point of key collection. My problem now is that I've very recently left my job, and as a result in the drop in income there'll be a lower loan from hdb. However when i start in the new job and in 3 years (when i'm gonna collect keys) there's a possibility that our combined incomes will breach the 10k ceiling - how will this work out then?

Thank you!

The first assessment is mainly to gauge your eligibility for the HLE since they don't actually disburse the loan and also to inform you of the financing. They will still need a valid HLE during the key collection which is the second assessment. This final assessment is to see how much they can actually loan you, and is not to recheck your eligibility for the HLE.

What happens is that you will get the first HLE with a lesser loan as you said. If there is any top-up required, my advice is to ensure you have that ready in the form of cash/cpf by the key collection time. Reason being if say someone gets retrenched etc, lose job etc right before the 2nd HLE and it is lower than your 1st HLE, on appeal they should give close to the 1st HLE. And if a top-up is required and you can't pay you forfeit the flat, the 5% deposit and the relevant stamp duties and legal fees.

If you actually breach the 10k ceiling during the key collection then you don't really have anything to worry about. When they reassess the HLE you will be able to get a loan that will cover the whole remaining payment. Note that they will makan all your cpf as a lump sum payment and loan you the rest.

misspotato

The first assessment is mainly to gauge your eligibility for the HLE since they don't actually disburse the loan and also to inform you of the financing. They will still need a valid HLE during the key collection which is the second assessment. This final assessment is to see how much they can actually loan you, and is not to recheck your eligibility for the HLE.

What happens is that you will get the first HLE with a lesser loan as you said. If there is any top-up required, my advice is to ensure you have that ready in the form of cash/cpf by the key collection time. Reason being if say someone gets retrenched etc, lose job etc right before the 2nd HLE and it is lower than your 1st HLE, on appeal they should give close to the 1st HLE. And if a top-up is required and you can't pay you forfeit the flat, the 5% deposit and the relevant stamp duties and legal fees.

If you actually breach the 10k ceiling during the key collection then you don't really have anything to worry about. When they reassess the HLE you will be able to get a loan that will cover the whole remaining payment. Note that they will makan all your cpf as a lump sum payment and loan you the rest.

Wow thank you! This is what i'm worried about also. Now not anymore! :)

Juniorbear

Seems like you will definitely get to choose but mine's 72X so will only get a chance if the drop out is more than 27%.

Ironically I'd rather forfeit this cos don't wanna end up with low floor

I guess I will be facing the same problem like you describe about choosing leftovers lower floor units. Hopefully nothing under 6th floor.

Forgoing the selection is considered 1 rejection even if ballot number is out of range, kind of unjust for people in our position who are choosing leftovers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.