Just curious miw say pro family but why...

tExtra

You are too narrow-minded to be able to see beyond "intention to increase population".

Family formation refers to the process by which individuals or couples establish a new family unit, including the decision to marry, have children, and create a household together.
What kind of policy do u think support the decision to marry?

You didnt realise besides baby bonus , there is also the Housing , medical , pre-school education is inside the link you posted?
Pro-family policy like i mentioned before that govt will nurture you from all phase of life.

I pick on points that i deem important likewise for you. I probably miss your link and i think it is important so i reply that in this post.

I did use my own simple words to define what is pro family.
This is my definition of pro family policy in my own simple words.

In my view , family as a basic unit of society is strong enough to determine they are going to pro-family. But it is ok that you dont see it that way. I help you to find what is a pro family policy under govt terms.
https://www.nlb.gov.sg/main/book-detail?cmsuuid=c44d03e6-2f9b-4b97-9bec-314f9132013e
https://www.madeforfamilies.gov.sg/about-us/made-for-families

Encouraging people to get married is mainly nature. I think it is a role under SDN. It is more like a project to help matchmake rather than a policy. Govt can only look policy to support after they decided to get married.

I think this is important to reply after i got your reply on family formation part .
That guy talked sense.

You may have confused copulation and marriage. Copulation is a physiological need. Marriage, on the other hand is a social construct. The former is nature, whilst the latter is unnatural.

You may also have confused meeting basic needs as part of social compact between the day of government and pro-family polices.

What you got right was the state’s lack of impetus to invest more in growing our own ‘timber’.

uselessbum

You are too narrow-minded to be able to see beyond "intention to increase population".

Family formation refers to the process by which individuals or couples establish a new family unit, including the decision to marry, have children, and create a household together.
What kind of policy do u think support the decision to marry?

You didnt realise besides baby bonus , there is also the Housing , medical , pre-school education is inside the link you posted?
Pro-family policy like i mentioned before that govt will nurture you from all phase of life.

I pick on points that i deem important likewise for you. I probably miss your link and i think it is important so i reply that in this post.

I did use my own simple words to define what is pro family.
This is my definition of pro family policy in my own simple words.

In my view , family as a basic unit of society is strong enough to determine they are going to pro-family. But it is ok that you dont see it that way. I help you to find what is a pro family policy under govt terms.
https://www.nlb.gov.sg/main/book-detail?cmsuuid=c44d03e6-2f9b-4b97-9bec-314f9132013e
https://www.madeforfamilies.gov.sg/about-us/made-for-families

Encouraging people to get married is mainly nature. I think it is a role under SDN. It is more like a project to help matchmake rather than a policy. Govt can only look policy to support after they decided to get married.

I think this is important to reply after i got your reply on family formation part .

You still got the cheek to ask some more of me after you claimed I did not provide a definition? Despite me saying it multiple times and you quoting it as well? Explain that please, or it shows that you are a troll. No, I will not accept "I could have missed it" If you do not provide a satisfactory answer for it, nothing else you say matters because your conduct shows that you are not sincere in engagement. WHY ARE YOU AVOIDING THIS QUESTION? It discredits you.

Pick on "important points" doesn't mean you can don't bother to read. Some more you ask me to "give definition" and say that "I won't because I don't know what I want", that's pure horseshit when I had stated it multiple times. You are just looking to grieve others.

And if you try to engage me in future topics, I will also point to this to illustrate how your reply should be disregarded.

:(

Ec7171

That guy talked sense.

You may have confused copulation and marriage. Copulation is a physiological need. Marriage, on the other hand is a social construct. The former is nature, whilst the latter is unnatural.

You may also have confused meeting basic needs as part of social compact between the day of government and pro-family polices.

What you got right was the state’s lack of impetus to invest more in growing our own ‘timber’.
Marriage in my view is a mix of nature and nurture to be successfully.

Basic need is air , water and food. I have not mentioned any of those.

I have explain the pro family definition in my own words and a few in govt terms.

I think you are confused. Yes housing is need for everyone. Because of pro-family policies , they give more ballot chances and priority to those who had children first then married couples then so on . Singles cant buy until 35.

Ec7171

You still got the cheek to ask some more of me after you claim I did not provie a definition? Despite me saying it multiple times and you quoting it as well? Explain that please, or it shows that you are a troll. No, I will not accept "I could have missed it" If you do not provide a satisfactory answer for it, nothing else you say matters because your conduct shows that you are not sincere in engagement.

Pick on "important points" doesn't mean you can don't bother to read. Some more you ask me to "give definition" and say that "I won't because I don't know what I want", that's pure horseshit when I have stated it multiple times. You are just looking to grieve others.

You gave your definition , i got it loud n clear.
Now should we move on to the issues of our definitions ?

So who is not sincere in engagement? You are stopping at a critical stage where the truth is out soon.

uselessbum

You gave your definition , i got it loud n clear.
Now should we move on to the issues of our definitions ?

So who is not sincere in engagement? You are stopping at a critical stage where the truth is out soon.

No, the question is why did you ask me to give a definition in the first place and even said that "you won't" when I had already stated it multiple times? ANSWER THAT.

This has to do with your conduct because if you can miss such a clear and repeated point that I have laboured on in MULTIPLE POSTS, you are just as LIKELY to miss out on other things and ask me even more things that I have already stated. It clearly shows that you are not actually reading. Then why should I bother? You putting words in my mouth is already bad enough, I'm not going to tolerate you not reading and even taunting me based on a false claim (that I did not say something), especially for something that has been the main point of my posts.

The so called "truth" is no closer because you keep missing out on what other people say, put words in their mouth and bring in irrelevant stuff under the pretext of "don't be narrow-minded". There can be no "truth" to strawman and red-herring because those are tactics used to avoid it.

You are not getting out of this one. Any reply that you give to me after that does not answer my question, I will ask the same question again. And should you reply me in other threads, I will ask the same as well.

Answer to the question or don't answer at all.

rider83

MIW say pro family want young Singaporeans come together faster form a family buy house etc.

But realities don't seem to tally with so called policies?

1. Hdb bto forever oversubscribed, getting a q number is like playing lottery. Is all about luck.

2. Even bto is getting very expensive and pls don't bs me say a lot grant. Most people can't even qualify the grant amount of what hdb infographics like to paint it.

Price of resale is even more crazy.

And loan they also damn prudent use MSR capped at 30% income. No reassessment also the HFE. During ballot and key collection, the income sure change leh. 6 months before key collection they will check. If income up, loan amount no up. If income drop, loan amount drop.

The way they determine income for grant and loan also different, very double standard.

For grant, if A work 1 month 5k, jobless 11 months. B earn 3k work every month for 12 months. They will still take it gross income is 8k. And say you only qualify based on 8k tier grant which is very little.

But suddenly come to loan calculation, they will only consider B 3k income and ignore A 5k caz only 1 month.

Then for grant, they will consider anything in your payslip as income like allowances, stipends, commission etc. But for loan, suddenly only basic salary is used to determine loan amount.

3. Why as first time hdb buyer SC (pure local) couples need to pay for buyer stamp duty? Not cheap you know. If is 2nd time buyer or private ok la. First time bto also need pay. This additional money could have use it for the down payment already. What is there to tax??? Also not for profit but for residential use. If you say sell need pay SSD still reasonable lol.

I've only mentioned 3 points, and none is from true welfare pov or heart for us pure born and bred local citizens. Miw just want pure local become rare Pokemon at this rate is it?

Suddenly WOT on this topic wor…. U want to start a family with which “lucky” EDMWer?

Ec7171

No, the question is why did you ask me to give a definition in the first place and even said that "you won't" when I had already stated it multiple times? ANSWER THAT.

This has to do with your conduct because if you can miss such a clear and repeated point that I have laboured on in MULTIPLE POSTS, you are just as LIKELY to miss out on other things and start asking me things that I have already stated or worse still, putting words in my mouth. Then why should I bother?

The so called "truth" is no closer because you keep missing out on what other people say, put words in their mouth and bring in irrelevant stuff under the pretext of "don't be narrow-minded". There can be no "truth" to strawman and red-herring because those are tactics used to avoid it.

You are not getting out of this one. Any reply that you give to me after that does not answer my question, I will ask the same question again. And should you reply me in other threads, I will ask the same as well.

Actually alot is self-explanatory .
Everything starts from my first post as well.

Just like some lawyers hit on facts while some lawyers hit on legal procedures. You are trying to attack on the "procedures" to win or avoid an argument/discussion which has no meaning towards the "facts".

So in my view, you are afraid to continue with the facts of the topic so you try to use such tactics to avoid argument.

I do understand that sometimes it is hard to admit you are wrong.

uselessbum

Actually alot is self-explanatory .
Everything starts from my first post as well.

Just like some lawyers hit on facts while some lawyers hit on legal procedures. You are trying to attack on the "procedures" to win or avoid an argument/discussion which has no meaning towards the "facts".

So in my view, you are afraid to continue with the facts of the topic so you try to use such tactics to avoid argument.

I do understand that sometimes it is hard to admit you are wrong.

It's ironic that you talk about "admitting" when you can't even provide a satisfactory explanation for why you asked me such a question and even taunted me for it. Pot calling kettle black much?

It's not "afraid". It's wise to avoid continuing a discussion with someone WHO HAS CLEARLY DEMONSTRATED THAT THEY CAN'T/CAN'T BE BOTHERED TO READ. Reading is the basis of any discussion. If one of the parties is not able to, then the basis for it is not there. If anything, you trying to taunt another person with "afraid" and not answering to the question just shows what kind of person you are when it comes to discussions.

At least lawyers still read the other party's submissions and don't ask stupid questions about things that have already been stated multiple times and even taunt the other party for it. In court, the judge would have chided such conduct. You are even worse than that.

fortunehunter

2. Even bto is getting very expensive and pls don't bs me say a lot grant. Most people can't even qualify the grant amount of what hdb infographics like to paint it.

Price of resale is even more crazy.

Yeh.
People kpkb bto 500k is expensive, when they sell their BTO for 800k after living for 5 years say is cheap and worth it. Good location, hugh floor, good school beside, mrt near,.got shopping mall.

Ec7171

It's ironic that you talk about "admitting" when you can't even provide a satisfactory explanation for why you asked me such a question and even taunted me for it. Pot calling kettle black much?

It's not "afraid". It's wise to avoid continuing a discussion with someone WHO HAS CLEARLY DEMONSTRATED THAT THEY CAN'T/CAN'T BE BOTHERED TO READ. Reading is the basis of any discussion. If one of the parties is not able to, then the basis for it is not there. Just as I don't try to hold a discussion with a toddler who can't read. If anything, you trying to taunt another person with "afraid" and not answering to the question just shows what kind of person you are when it comes to discussions.

At least lawyers still read the other party's submissions and don't ask stupid questions about things that have already been stated multiple times. In court, the judge would have chided such conduct. You are even worse than that.

how many times u need to edit the post? LOL

FYI , witness did provided a written statement and yet lawyers is to cross-examine to prove that it is consistent.
So yes, they do repeat it and ask them to repeat or reconfirm again because statement in court is the evidence.

uselessbum

how many times u need to edit the post? LOL

FYI , witness did provided a written statement and yet lawyers is to cross-examine to prove that it is consistent.
So yes, they do repeat it and ask them to repeat or reconfirm again because statement in court is the evidence.

Have you answered my question? Why are you avoiding it despite preaching "admitting"?

There's a difference between confirming the statement vs not reading. Neither do they ask them to repeat the whole thing for like the sixth time if it had already been mentioned multiple times before that during the course of the trial.

Yours is the latter as evidenced by both the question you asked "Now how about giving your own definition of what is a pro - family policy ?" (which implies that I have not been doing so) and the fact that you taunted me with "you won't because you don't know what you want". Plus the fact that I mentioned it many times across different posts. Clearly, you did not read.

tExtra

They will reply chiu what's the point of the questions.
But overt advocacy won’t work also what. :s13:

I imagined they would say something like:

Pro-family is just one of the many priorities they have. While increasing housing supply may benefit new families, they may affect the overall property market. If the supply not well calibrated, we may see a precipitous fall in property prices, affecting the retirement plans of older Singaporean. They could be your parents and relatives.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.