rider83
None. But wanted to question/exposed the bs.
U sound sour about it. Your relationship didn't work out due to this? There are still good guys around, dont give up!
None. But wanted to question/exposed the bs.
Have you answered my question? Why are you avoiding it despite preaching "admitting"?
There's a difference between confirming the statement vs not reading. Neither do they ask them to repeat the whole thing for like the sixth time if it had already been mentioned multiple times before that during the course of the trial.
Yours is the latter as evidenced by both the question you asked "Now how about giving your own definition of what is a pro - family policy ?" (which implies that I have not been doing so) and the fact that you taunted me with "you won't because you don't know what you want". Plus the fact that I mentioned it many times across different posts. Clearly, you did not read.
MIW say pro family want young Singaporeans come together faster form a family buy house etc.
But realities don't seem to tally with so called policies?
1. Hdb bto forever oversubscribed, getting a q number is like playing lottery. Is all about luck.
The waiting time already cost young females to not be so young then how to even achieve the have children young?
Assuming even at 25yo you set you mind to marry someone then you wanna ballot a flat. Even you are damn lucky you get it within first try, you still have to wait 4 years. Key collection you also 29 or 30yo alr?
But biology say best and optimal time to conceive is 20s?
Everything in sg don't even support this? COL, housing, work stability, employee rights, good union, parenthood perks. None is so conducive that it truly support pro family. Unless you have rich parents support or you just be irresponsible breed and allow offspring suffer?
2. Even bto is getting very expensive and pls don't bs me say a lot grant. Most people can't even qualify the grant amount of what hdb infographics like to paint it.
Price of resale is even more crazy.
And loan they also damn prudent use MSR capped at 30% income. No reassessment also the HFE. During ballot and key collection, the income sure change leh. 6 months before key collection they will check. If income up, loan amount no up. If income drop, loan amount drop.
The way they determine income for grant and loan also different, very double standard.
For grant, if A work 1 month 5k, jobless 11 months. B earn 3k work every month for 12 months. They will still take it gross income is 8k. And say you only qualify based on 8k tier grant which is very little.
But suddenly come to loan calculation, they will only consider B 3k income and ignore A 5k caz only 1 month.
Then for grant, they will consider anything in your payslip as income like allowances, stipends, commission etc. But for loan, suddenly only basic salary is used to determine loan amount.
3. Why as first time hdb buyer SC (pure local) couples need to pay for buyer stamp duty? Not cheap you know. If is 2nd time buyer or private ok la. First time bto also need pay. This additional money could have use it for the down payment already. What is there to tax??? Also not for profit but for residential use. If you say sell need pay SSD still reasonable lol.
I've only mentioned 3 points, and none is from true welfare pov or heart for us pure born and bred local citizens. Miw just want pure local become rare Pokemon at this rate is it?
Who is the portfolio holder now ahpoliticians can never be trusted ...
words and action are out of sync normally
Try continue with the "fact" discussion on definition of pro family and you know why you dont know what you want.
Stop picking on unnecessary things on "procedure" that leads to nowhere.
who buy ... u got digest the data or not ...condo nearly 3000 psf still sold out leh.. sinkies are rich!
which portfolio lol, they are all passengers on the lky busWho is the portfolio holder now ah
Still Indranee?
What benefit to the society for a policy that separate first generation (Foreign born adult) , 2th gen (Foreign born children) and 3rd gen (local born) ?HDB BTO very hard to get, my lady friend and her husband both are locally born sinkies, first time applicants, they said tried 4 time cannot get.
Sometime I wonder why?? Then I realised those new citizens who applied also considered first time applicants.
Although the system is fair but the policy is not. Local born sinkies should be given priorities to get new BTO.
Many of the new citizens came with whole family, why favour them??
I know of many new citizens 1x get while I know of first timer pure local couple 14x then getHDB BTO very hard to get, my lady friend and her husband both are locally born sinkies, first time applicants, they said tried 4 time cannot get.
Sometime I wonder why?? Then I realised those new citizens who applied also considered first time applicants.
Although the system is fair but the policy is not. Local born sinkies should be given priorities to get new BTO.
Many of the new citizens came with whole family, why favour them??
politicians forever got 2 mouths based on the Chinese saying ..MIW say pro family want young Singaporeans come together faster form a family buy house etc.
But realities don't seem to tally with so called policies?
1. Hdb bto forever oversubscribed, getting a q number is like playing lottery. Is all about luck.
The waiting time already cost young females to not be so young then how to even achieve the have children young?
Assuming even at 25yo you set you mind to marry someone then you wanna ballot a flat. Even you are damn lucky you get it within first try, you still have to wait 4 years. Key collection you also 29 or 30yo alr?
But biology say best and optimal time to conceive is 20s?
Everything in sg don't even support this? COL, housing, work stability, employee rights, good union, parenthood perks. None is so conducive that it truly support pro family. Unless you have rich parents support or you just be irresponsible breed and allow offspring suffer?
2. Even bto is getting very expensive and pls don't bs me say a lot grant. Most people can't even qualify the grant amount of what hdb infographics like to paint it.
Price of resale is even more crazy.
And loan they also damn prudent use MSR capped at 30% income. No reassessment also the HFE. During ballot and key collection, the income sure change leh. 6 months before key collection they will check. If income up, loan amount no up. If income drop, loan amount drop.
The way they determine income for grant and loan also different, very double standard.
For grant, if A work 1 month 5k, jobless 11 months. B earn 3k work every month for 12 months. They will still take it gross income is 8k. And say you only qualify based on 8k tier grant which is very little.
But suddenly come to loan calculation, they will only consider B 3k income and ignore A 5k caz only 1 month.
Then for grant, they will consider anything in your payslip as income like allowances, stipends, commission etc. But for loan, suddenly only basic salary is used to determine loan amount.
3. Why as first time hdb buyer SC (pure local) couples need to pay for buyer stamp duty? Not cheap you know. If is 2nd time buyer or private ok la. First time bto also need pay. This additional money could have use it for the down payment already. What is there to tax??? Also not for profit but for residential use. If you say sell need pay SSD still reasonable lol.
I've only mentioned 3 points, and none is from true welfare pov or heart for us pure born and bred local citizens. Miw just want pure local become rare Pokemon at this rate is it?
Out of the 70% I believe most still are not business owners yet they approve and kena pwn...politicians forever got 2 mouths based on the Chinese saying ..
Sg garmen is forever pro employer and business nv family, they could easily legislate pro family policies with their super majority but choose not to do so
That one is ownself give owngoal and selfpawn, unfortunately one of the ways to overcome the challenge is single hood but will kena discriminated in public housing policiesOut of the 70% I believe most still are not business owners yet they approve and kena pwn...