another fast commentI saw your name and I already know wat will be said lol

so foreigners r not people?
I am curious TS are you vaxxed?
Wow ts, ur blood type is super rare type
Try to help if can?
Can save lives leh
sell your blood to them lor.So i got a call from blood bank asking me to go down and donate blood. Mine is O+ btw.
She told me the bank is running low.
I haven't been going for donations for a few years. Since they had a mishandling issue (few years back) and then some hoo-haa over blood sold to high class patients coming from overseas, i wasn't too pleased with them.
edmwers, can let me know if i should go down and do my part, or just ignore them?
Wow ts, ur blood type is super rare type
Try to help if can?
Can save lives leh
to debunk some of the myth I've been hearing, unless you are vaxxed else you're going to have a hard time in the future if you go this time.I know u are curious but what has my vax status got to do with this discussion?
U ok or not? U seem to really have a grudge against the one incident being broadcast on news that u keep repeating like a broken recorder, are u that accused person or is that someone close to u?its not best effort basis because blood donors are being held accountable for the blood they donated, with their "declarations". and can have their name n face plastered across news outlets along with their lifestyle choices.
you talk so much, then dont agree with letting ppl "walk away" and will lead to people "abusing it and wasting resources" further reinforce that it is not best effort basis.
my definition of "best effort basis" is like donating food. Donors just advised not to donate spoilt/rotten food, and the donors just do it per their best effort. if they stil donating spoilt/rotten food, they also will not be held accountable. its the charity organisation's responsibility to ensure the food is consumable, and if donated food is found to be of unacceptable standard, the donors will not be held accountable for them. there are also no laws created to protect the charity organisations from receiving subpar quality food. the donor's name and face also will not be plastered across news outlets for the world to shame, and they wont be having troubles with the law.
unlike HSA and our singapore law, who holds donors accountable for the blood donations.
care to elaborate your definition of "best effort basis"?
are you born yesterday? you special kind of gullible sia
to debunk some of the myth I've been hearing, unless you are vaxxed else you're going to have a hard time in the future if you go this time.
so means you are vaxxed then forget what I said.I did ask the person over the phone. She said vax or not, i can still be a donor.
Why did you say that? I don't understand.
No, please share, just for the sake of discussion.so means you are vaxxed then forget what I said.
irrelevant to you.
nah... some things just aren't meant to be shared on a public forum.No, please share, just for the sake of discussion.
Why would an unvax person have a hard time if he/she go for blood donation?
nah... some things just aren't meant to be shared on a public forum.
If you can, go donate. Whether to save rich or poor people or whatever the motives is, our personal main reason for donating blood is to save lives. Just go donate if you can. Kudos to you for being a blood donorSo i got a call from blood bank asking me to go down and donate blood. Mine is O+ btw.
She told me the bank is running low.
I haven't been going for donations for a few years. Since they had a mishandling issue (few years back) and then some hoo-haa over blood sold to high class patients coming from overseas, i wasn't too pleased with them.
edmwers, can let me know if i should go down and do my part, or just ignore them?
U ok or not? U seem to really have a grudge against the one incident being broadcast on news that u keep repeating like a broken recorder, are u that accused person or is that someone close to u?
Best effort literally just means that. What other farfetched definition is there to begin with? This guy obviously never put in best effort, can have oral sex but yet doesn't know what sex means on a form when it's spelt out there already including oral? Then when discovered he is HIV pos, then can recall he did oral sex before with another man? He how old already still can't think or remember he had oral or other forms of sex with other people? What kind of best effort do u regard this as? It's pathetic. From investigator POV obviously is more like the age old scenario of wanting to see if he clean or not so go for blood donation and pretend he didn't do anything and is so pure. Lucky for him the court decided to be lenient, or else he gg with a jail record.
U keep wanting to compare a donation of a medical kind versus a food charity one and insist the rules surrounding the medical one is too much, and that only shows that u are just ignorant about the different impacts each one has and the severity associated with it, especially medically for blood donations. Never mind, to each his own.
typical edmwer argument. lose liao then start to go for personal attack. so heres my counter to u.U ok or not? U seem to really have a grudge against the one incident being broadcast on news that u keep repeating like a broken recorder, are u that accused person or is that someone close to u?
what's so hard in explaining your definition and scope of "best effort"?Best effort literally just means that.
aiyo, no wonder you dont want to define what is your definition of "best effort" la. if you define sure lose the argument alrdy. pathetic sia u.This guy obviously never put in best effort, can have oral sex but yet doesn't know what sex means on a form when it's spelt out there already including oral? Then when discovered he is HIV pos, then can recall he did oral sex before with another man? He how old already still can't think or remember he had oral or other forms of sex with other people? What kind of best effort do u regard this as? It's pathetic. From investigator POV obviously is more like the age old scenario of wanting to see if he clean or not so go for blood donation and pretend he didn't do anything and is so pure. Lucky for him the court decided to be lenient, or else he gg with a jail record.
should have told them your concerns over the phone first
not satisfied then ignore if it goes against your principles/beliefsMaybe i should. If she call again i will ask, but doubt i will get a satisfactory answer.