Kena ICT

Red Arrow

wah lao eh. First time lol.

THey ask me to report to Kranji camp 3. GO there do what ah?

How to check go there do what?

Supposed to report in no. 4. Never write bring stay in things or what so must i stay in?

Same here report at kranji camp 3..only stated bring no.4 and head gear..thats all..nvr stated any thing other den kranji camp 3, no.4 and head gear... dunno need to bring fbo or sbo or field bagpack or assult bag .....
Guys any idea ?

vasilli07

I suggest to bring it for your 1st ICT. Maybe can take things like mess tin out. After this ICT, you will know what to bring for your 2nd ICT onwards.

derrickgoh

You are expected to book in with the digital camo uniform. If you are still wearing the old one, go to e-mart at Chevrons or Mt Faber to buy. You should have some e-mart credits left.

Your unit will no longer arrange to do bulk issuance. That was done only initially when the new uniform came out. Back then they would ask you to go for sizing during ICT and then collect during the next ICT. Now no more.

Unless this is your last ICT, if not you will have to wear the new uniform for several more years anyway, so why not just get it now and get it over with?

Don't wait till you in-pro then go to emart. Firstly, you will get ****** for not getting it BEFORE you in-pro. Secondly, the emart will be packed with NSmen so good luck queuing up. Thirdly, with everyone buying uniforms, good luck getting your size. Besides, who is going to sew name tag and arms badge for you on the spot?

chehjin

You are expected to book in with the digital camo uniform. If you are still wearing the old one, go to e-mart at Chevrons or Mt Faber to buy. You should have some e-mart credits left.

Your unit will no longer arrange to do bulk issuance. That was done only initially when the new uniform came out. Back then they would ask you to go for sizing during ICT and then collect during the next ICT. Now no more.

Unless this is your last ICT, if not you will have to wear the new uniform for several more years anyway, so why not just get it now and get it over with?

Don't wait till you in-pro then go to emart. Firstly, you will get ****** for not getting it BEFORE you in-pro. Secondly, the emart will be packed with NSmen so good luck queuing up. Thirdly, with everyone buying uniforms, good luck getting your size. Besides, who is going to sew name tag and arms badge for you on the spot?

this is not true. it depends on the unit. Not every unit convert to the new uniform already. As of now, I didn't see anyone get ****** for coming in the old uniform.

if you are worried, just get 1 set will do, in pro then see how. dun waste your credits for nothing. even my unit already do the bulk issue, but still every year will have people(who just join our unit) come in old uniform and nothing happens to them.

derrickgoh

this is not true. it depends on the unit. Not every unit convert to the new uniform already. As of now, I didn't see anyone get ****** for coming in the old uniform.

if you are worried, just get 1 set will do, in pro then see how. dun waste your credits for nothing. even my unit already do the bulk issue, but still every year will have people(who just join our unit) come in old uniform and nothing happens to them.
It depends on your unit. Just because your unit is easy going about it doesn't mean other units are.

During my last ICT one joker was told by RSM that I don't care how you do it, but tomorrow you better show up in new uniform or else. If you want to take the chance, hey, its your choice. :s8:

chehjin

It depends on your unit. Just because your unit is easy going about it doesn't mean other units are.

During my last ICT one joker was told by RSM that I don't care how you do it, but tomorrow you better show up in new uniform or else. If you want to take the chance, hey, its your choice. :s8:

which again, should in pro then know.

and besides, you will still be eligible for e-sizing and rekiting at emart, which is 3 sets of uniform. dun waste credits on extra uniforms

Ironx

anyone else tmrw low key ict at KC3? Told to report in no.4 + headgear but i can't find my beret anymore...only got the oldschool pre-pixel no4.

Red Arrow

im going to kc3 tmorrow..heard posted to new unit..any idea can park motorbike inside? but i doubt so.

aspeno

Krangi camp 3 have to go in by camp 2 gate/guardhouse right?

chehjin

Krangi camp 3 have to go in by camp 2 gate/guardhouse right?

camp 3 has its own gate and guardhouse. cannot enter by camp 2. even with camp 3 pass, will have to re submit IC for camp 2 pass to enter camp. (based on my exp during ICT)

WANGLAI

I believe that your RSM shall be reasonable. During my ICT, think around 10% plus still wearing the old uniform. Basically the RSM only require us to go Emart for e-sizing only. By the way, e-sizing only applicable to those who still have a "long" way to go. For those who left only one or two cycle, the RSM also LL because he cannot order them to buy new uniform, especially if the NSman complain he don't have enough credits. Cos issuing of new uniform is SAF's logistic job. If they cock up, even CO also cannot do anything....

hosehbo?

my ICT during feb 10 at KC3.

called up my ops room was told to go mt faber emart to get my uniform. checked my credit only 113 leh then the system crashed on me. not sure why. is it enough for me to get 3 sets of uniform + cap + boots?

also can i collect on the spot?

kingkong007

called up my ops room was told to go mt faber emart to get my uniform. checked my credit only 113 leh then the system crashed on me. not sure why. is it enough for me to get 3 sets of uniform + cap + boots?

1 set of no. 4 is already 40 plus. boots is around 75. Btw you can collect on the spot provided you don't need them to sew name tag.

chehjin

1st ict? if you haven't used any credits for a long time, you will have 113 current and 113 advanced credit to use, which means you have 226, enough to buy boots and 1 whole set of uniform.

when you to to mt faber emart, say you are using old uniform and want to do e-sizing and rekit, if they process for you, u will get 3 sets of uniform without using your current credits.

THFC78

I think credit will still be deducted just like when we went thru the e-sizing exercise to switch over to the new uniform during ICT last time.

chehjin

I think credit will still be deducted just like when we went thru the e-sizing exercise to switch over to the new uniform during ICT last time.

yes, you are right, I happened to go emart at khatib camp today and I asked about the e-sizing.

basically, anyone who haven't got the new uniform can pop by any emart and request for e-sizing and filling in the form. they will deduct 30+ credits but you will get 3 sets of uniform, + jockey cap, and other stuff.

there will be a delivery option, think must pay a bit but they will send the stuff to your house so you don't have to go back again.

she mentioned the turn around is like 2-3 weeks..

NWT1978

yes, you are right, I happened to go emart at khatib camp today and I asked about the e-sizing.

basically, anyone who haven't got the new uniform can pop by any emart and request for e-sizing and filling in the form. they will deduct 30+ credits but you will get 3 sets of uniform, + jockey cap, and other stuff.

there will be a delivery option, think must pay a bit but they will send the stuff to your house so you don't have to go back again.

she mentioned the turn around is like 2-3 weeks..

delivery charge can minus from your credit if u have enough...

gave u a big recycle bag too :D

goenitz33

anyone else tmrw low key ict at KC3? Told to report in no.4 + headgear but i can't find my beret anymore...only got the oldschool pre-pixel no4.

just to say, headgear = jockey cap.

try not to wear beret :s22:

if it looks deformed and old it is gonna look damn kok.

tuckloong

Any buddy going for ICT Kranji Camp 3 from 5th Feb to 14th Feb under HQ Supply?

very noob...wanna know more :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.