Kena ICT

Eviltrap

Thanks for all the information!

Just a few more though.

Instead of going to emart to use my credits to change my old uniforms, can I wear them to the camp and let them do a 1-1 exchange for me instead? Or they will bo hiew me?
if your unit has not done mass exchange, they will do the 1 to 1 for everyone during one of the days. if it has already done, you have to go emart do your own e-sizing which is the same thing, u do not spend extra credits for doing so. if in doubt, report in your old uniform and see what ur RSM says, they will not throw you out, the most ask you buy 1 set first. anyways e-sizing at emart takes a few weeks.

If we are employed, will we get paid for going for ICT?
who pay? you mean extra then no. no matter what happen, you will get back your normal salary.

Will I need to stay in camp for the weekdays of my ICT? There's no mention of anything in my call up letter. Only asking me to report at what time with my FBO. Even my FBO is old type. :s13:
every unit different pattern, you go in and ask the lao jiaos better as they will know the SOP. you just follow the letter, tell you bring what go where you just follow, once reach there, you will auto know what to do.

Thanks for all the input! :)

seowbin

My SAF100 say report in No 4 dress with Head Dress means don't need FBO all that right?

pierre

The moment you receive SAF100, try to defer immediately. Best if can complete all cycles to MR quickly...

Once logged into NS portal, go to MyDeferment... If no valid reason, most likely will get turned down unless it is examination period.

My unit alot of ppl try to defer all rejected
most came on 1st day ICT and wait for the whole day to see the CO for last chance

mgx-alander

mob briefing can defer anot? half day and the retarded briefing that last 30mins at most is in my 2nd week of work siol :(

when i try to access mydeferment, i cannot see my briefing :(

dentisttalk

For high key ICTs, do we get to go home during the first weekend?

depends on your camp training programme. for mine i get to go out as long as there is no chiong sua during the weekend. actually most of the time the officers in charge also wanna book out themselves so they will try not to plan during weekends.

123qwesz

Just gotten my first saf100 for high key in October at jurong camp 2.

As I had deferred the one earlier this year due to exams, this upcoming one is "make up ict" as stated on it.

It just says report in fbo. Any briefing prior to the actual exercise? First time tio ict...

Swordsman

i next year jan kena high key ict at chong pang camp.

wear no 4 with head gear and in full battle order.

siao liao.

500 pounds big show with chronic skin disease still need to cheong sua.

time to get specialist letter.

vasilli07

Just gotten my first saf100 for high key in October at jurong camp 2.

As I had deferred the one earlier this year due to exams, this upcoming one is "make up ict" as stated on it.

It just says report in fbo. Any briefing prior to the actual exercise? First time tio ict...

Infantry or guards? Just expect to have outfield ex.

Camp RSM rather strict. Proper haircut is required.

The camp food there not bad though.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.