Kena ICT

vasilli07

wah, must see if the detail got SAW gunner :s22:

so night shoot not necessary?

and those ICT rifles cannot adjust the scope etc, they paint over the holes, hence no zeroing, once my rifle literally shoot the wooden frame of the range and later the floor, chamber safety also cannot help me :s22:

I saw gunner, ns time no nightshoot, then reservist got. :s8:

They only give 3 tracers to let me zero. 1 time shoot finish liao. :s22:

My section all daytime marksman but all fail at night. Anyway, night shoot will use the laser thing to aim but that must also be zero properly. But due to time constrain, some will zero properly, some won't.

To be honest, very dulan when u know your gun never zero, then they don't bother to help and keep forcing people to reshoot. :s8:

If whole detail is SAR(officers/sgts with no section), easier to get marksman cuz got scope and laser to aim. Saw scope too small to see at night, can only depend on laser.

WANGLAI

u mean nowadays got range as saw gunner, etc huh? paiseh cos long time never go range liao... last time still rem all using M16/M15 for range. can explain nowadays how does the range work now? tks

vasilli07

u mean nowadays got range as saw gunner, etc huh? paiseh cos long time never go range liao... last time still rem all using M16/M15 for range. can explain nowadays how does the range work now? tks

Last time NS time also have but it's individual, 300m rundown shoot. Now reservist is section/detail shoot. Every section will do a enemy clearing drill during the shoot. Line up in 1 straight line, charge up a 80-100m mini-slope, then shoot lor.

Eviltrap

I just kena maletter for my very first ICT!!
After 12 years since ORD!!

Also reporting to Kranji Camp 3 or something like that. Currently, overseas so family members informed me of the letter.

Gotta go from 2 - 13 June.

First call up already so long.

What does a C2L2 former storeman do there for reservist?

Thanks, fellow suckered Singaporean Males. :p

THFC78

Brother, can advise how u know whether u got range or not? Anyway to check? Thanks

Saw it in the ICT forecast that was shown to us during my mob manning recall this year.....

Anyway, for all my low-key so far, it has always been range except for one time, where we did the vehicle convoy drill, which in my opinion...is worst then range....

THFC78

Also reporting to Kranji Camp 3 or something like that. Currently, overseas so family members informed me of the letter.

If it at KC3, most prob will be CSSB. Actually, it's not surprising to be call up after such a long absence. I have some mates there who are in the same shoes as you. Many of them dun even have their SBO and helmets with them anymore..and they have to scramble to get their items from scratch...very cham.

For your 2 weeks high key there, usually is the refresher training for first week plus the usually IPPT, road march and outfield prep. 2nd week is the usual 3 days 2 night outfield...

Eviltrap

If it at KC3, most prob will be CSSB. Actually, it's not surprising to be call up after such a long absence. I have some mates there who are in the same shoes as you. Many of them dun even have their SBO and helmets with them anymore..and they have to scramble to get their items from scratch...very cham.

For your 2 weeks high key there, usually is the refresher training for first week plus the usually IPPT, road march and outfield prep. 2nd week is the usual 3 days 2 night outfield...

Damn! C2L2 also need to do IPPT and outfield?

And can I get the stuff I need from emart? I never got anything from there all these years as I was in the Holding List.

By the way, can I drive into Kranji Camp 3? Or must take public transport? Dun even know where is this camp exactly. Haha.

THFC78

And can I get the stuff I need from emart? I never got anything from there all these years as I was in the Holding List.

By the way, can I drive into Kranji Camp 3? Or must take public transport? Dun even know where is this camp exactly. Haha.

Lol, don't be surprise, even C9 needs to go out outfield. C2 no ippt.

You can easily get those fullpack items from e-mart using ur emart credit.

Yes, u can drive into the camp and park at the "multi-storey" carpark. It's along choa chu kang way, opp blk 679

P0TMKILLMAN

u ORD in 2001???

P0TMKILLMAN

IPPT no need, but outfield need......since you are store man, likely chance you will follow the RATION party/tonner...

Eviltrap

Lol, don't be surprise, even C9 needs to go out outfield. C2 no ippt.

You can easily get those fullpack items from e-mart using ur emart credit.

Yes, u can drive into the camp and park at the "multi-storey" carpark. It's along choa chu kang way, opp blk 679

Thanks for all the help! :)

Eviltrap

walau eh.....

moi ord in 2003, this year just finished my 10th cycle ICT and MR and collected my SAF watch already.....moi age 31

I'm going to be 34 soon and going for my 1st ICT.

WTF!??

Maybe one of the older, if not oldest, there.

OriginalF00k

walau eh.....

moi ord in 2003, this year just finished my 10th cycle ICT and MR and collected my SAF watch already.....moi age 31

You are from Commando or NDU right? I heard these two units ROD earlier. They will chiong all the ICTs during their 20s.

THFC78

Yeah lor.

Ammo storeman. Not even CQ type. Haha.

Haha, you last time from ammo base issit. If like dat, you will be in supply company liao. Reservist life here is more siong den times in ammo base last time haahahah

THFC78

I'm going to be 34 soon and going for my 1st ICT.

WTF!??

Maybe one of the older, if not oldest, there.

Dun worry, CSSB is evergreen, there will always be other people older than you inside...:s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.