Kena ICT

THFC78

Hahaha... for me I don't even use SAR 21 before, only know how to use M16. So not sure what I will do if they sent me to range for my coming low key ICT

Probably they will have SAR21 conversion shoot for those who never handle it before.....

j_t_fusion

Anyway to find out what is the itinerary like for the ICT?

If got range, I will go see a specialist, see whether can excuse night range.

I got night blindness, so super bobo at night. Still remember during BMT the score for all my nights combined was 0. Day time still ok. Night really cannot see anything. Haha.

don't worry, sar21 got built-in laser aiming device (aka laser pointer).

just aim the laser pointer at the blinking light and shoot can already.

chehjin

Probably they will have SAR21 conversion shoot for those who never handle it before.....

they will do the full technical handling and weapons training before you shoot.

still got IMT. as long you willing to learn, it is very easy to pick up.

chehjin

there will be IPPT during ICT?? lets say if you have already taken and passed?

normally there is a session of ippt during ict.

whether u still need to participate even if you have passed depends on your unit commanders. sometimes pass is okie, sometimes even silver also need to take. so its subjective.

ippt participation and results form part of best unit scores, so expect some commanders to be more kiasu.

kampong boi

normally there is a session of ippt during ict.

whether u still need to participate even if you have passed depends on your unit commanders. sometimes pass is okie, sometimes even silver also need to take. so its subjective.

ippt participation and results form part of best unit scores, so expect some commanders to be more kiasu.

however if your window has already closed or have already gotten gold then you need not take part in the ict ippt.

EmoLelouch

ord-ed 2mths back and was posted to HL 2PDF COMD to serve my reservist...any idea how is the unit like?

was previously a mp

saycheese

In two week time is my ict liao, why till now still can't see the training schedule ar

j_t_fusion

my unit don't bother to upload the training schedule. they just print out a copy and just pass around on the first day for those who want to know.

WANGLAI

they will do the full technical handling and weapons training before you shoot.

still got IMT. as long you willing to learn, it is very easy to pick up.

Based on my previous experience when training to use M16, it take at least two weeks. Somemore my coming low key ICT is only 5 days. Imagine wait after I go through all these so call "rush" weapon handling/trial shooting and assume that I had "passed" all the test, wait anything happen in actual range test, I kena charge for nothing. Somemore I just a "partime soldier" (NSman) only, which mean I still had to accountable to my family and my full time work. So not really worth to be charge for all these nonsense for nothing.

WANGLAI

my unit don't bother to upload the training schedule. they just print out a copy and just pass around on the first day for those who want to know.

Damn stupid loh. Why can't they update us the schedule prior beforehand so that we can make prior arrangement in advance. Up to now I also can't find any information with regard to my coming ICT. Really sinkie pawn sinkie... :(

THFC78

Based on my previous experience when training to use M16, it take at least two weeks. Somemore my coming low key ICT is only 5 days. Imagine wait after I go through all these so call "rush" weapon handling/trial shooting and assume that I had "passed" all the test, wait anything happen in actual range test, I kena charge for nothing. Somemore I just a "partime soldier" (NSman) only, which mean I still had to accountable to my family and my full time work. So not really worth to be charge for all these nonsense for nothing.

You scare what kind of thing happen? Mis-fired arh?:s13:

j_t_fusion

Damn stupid loh. Why can't they update us the schedule prior beforehand so that we can make prior arrangement in advance. Up to now I also can't find any information with regard to my coming ICT. Really sinkie pawn sinkie... :(

for my unit, the training schedule is pretty standard... so upload or not really not much issue.

Geforce3

ehh 1 day is more than enough hello, stop being a whiny bitch lar, it's just a bloody low key ICT, not asking you to fight atec

j_t_fusion

recruits learning to use a rifle and shoot for the first time needs longer time to teach and learn cos there is a need to emphasis on the shooting fundamentals and safety.

old bird learning new rifle only need 1 day cos you already know how to shoot, you are familiar with a typical rifle's recoil and sound, and the safety and IA procedures.

essentially you only need to learn how to strip and assemble the new rifle.

last time i bmt is using ar15 then go sispec then learn sar21. effectively we only use 1 day to learn sar21.

chehjin

you never go reservist before?

the whole technical handling + test can be done in 2 hours or less. it is not rushed at all. in fact you can choose to redo the test many times until you are confident. nobody will fight for your time, unless its lunch or book out timing.

if you worry so much about accident happening, then please take some minimum effort to pay attention to the simple instructions during the training. nobody wants to be accountable when something really happens to you too.

chehjin

cos maybe your S3 or CO is also NSmen and is part time soldier like you so no time lor

anyway, the SAF100 already book you for the whole of 1 week, what other arrangements you need to make. plan MC ah?

Geforce3

cos maybe your S3 or CO is also NSmen and is part time soldier like you so no time lor

anyway, the SAF100 already book you for the whole of 1 week, what other arrangements you need to make. plan MC ah?
he's just a whiner lar zzzz

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.