Kena ICT

Bonicz

Just wanna ask about ICT.
I got a callup for next year ICT June period, that would be my first ICT but my PES status was downed 1-2months later to C9L9 after I ORD meaning I cannot continue my NS appointment as VehCom. So the system updated my medical details like another month later due to the web admin NCS never update it asap.

I have not received my appointment letter which some of my men had received their reservist posting letter. So if I never receive any letter do I need to go back on June for the ICT or I wait until the rest of my specs/men received their letter and then I call up the mindef clerk?

Geforce3

I got a callup for next year ICT June period, that would be my first ICT but my PES status was downed 1-2months later to C9L9 after I ORD meaning I cannot continue my NS appointment as VehCom. So the system updated my medical details like another month later due to the web admin NCS never update it asap.

I have not received my appointment letter which some of my men had received their reservist posting letter. So if I never receive any letter do I need to go back on June for the ICT or I wait until the rest of my specs/men received their letter and then I call up the mindef clerk?

huh??

Key thing is, got SAF100?? if have, go, if not don't need. However, if you want to stay with your unit, you can request to Mindef/ your MP to do so

j_t_fusion

call up asap so they got more time to fix whatever it is that needs fixing...

Bonicz

@j_t_fusion thanks
@Geforce3 nope no SAF100 nah not willing to stay with my unit I think the time can be spent more wisely.

WANGLAI

you never go reservist before?

the whole technical handling + test can be done in 2 hours or less. it is not rushed at all. in fact you can choose to redo the test many times until you are confident. nobody will fight for your time, unless its lunch or book out timing.

if you worry so much about accident happening, then please take some minimum effort to pay attention to the simple instructions during the training. nobody wants to be accountable when something really happens to you too.

To answer your question, YES. This is the first time i enter reservist 14 yrs after I ORD. So any further laughting and trolling? ;)

WANGLAI

cos maybe your S3 or CO is also NSmen and is part time soldier like you so no time lor

anyway, the SAF100 already book you for the whole of 1 week, what other arrangements you need to make. plan MC ah?

I had check and attend the recent mob/unit briefing recently, my unit CO is a regular. Rank is Major. So can explain why no schedule? In case u ask why, cos of my work nature, that why I need to know the schedule so that I can plan time to finish my work. Not everyone have other colleagues who is so free to do your stuffs when u are doing ICT. Your covering colleagues also have their own job scope to do also. If i dun want to make effort to attend ICT, I may as well defer it. Why bother to take MC...

WANGLAI

he's just a whiner lar zzzz

See the way how u reply, can see that u are a sore loser. Dun even know the reason and already make comments on others. Over here, ppl come over to discuss and share ideas so that we are able to gain more knowledge and prevent unnecessary errors/mistakes. This is especially so when the SAF system is so suck, as can be seen from so many forum's comments, making alot of ppl so confusing. If u consider me as a whiner, then just fine with me. No time talking crap to loser like u. :)

chehjin

See the way how u reply, can see that u are a sore loser. Dun even know the reason and already make comments on others. Over here, ppl come over to discuss and share ideas so that we are able to gain more knowledge and prevent unnecessary errors/mistakes. This is especially so when the SAF system is so suck, as can be seen from so many forum's comments, making alot of ppl so confusing. If u consider me as a whiner, then just fine with me. No time talking crap to loser like u. :)

actually looking at your replies, you are the negative one.

we are just telling you what most people are experiencing during their ICT, we cannot and do not control the ICT at all, so dunno why you so agitated at our replies.

some more you say you never go reservist before, but you keep wanting to challenge us for no apparent reason.

tell you wat. during reservist. go ask your OC/CO those questions.

then kindly come share with us okie?

chehjin

I had check and attend the recent mob/unit briefing recently, my unit CO is a regular. Rank is Major. So can explain why no schedule? In case u ask why, cos of my work nature, that why I need to know the schedule so that I can plan time to finish my work. Not everyone have other colleagues who is so free to do your stuffs when u are doing ICT. Your covering colleagues also have their own job scope to do also. If i dun want to make effort to attend ICT, I may as well defer it. Why bother to take MC...

FYI,

NS appointment and his regular appointment is 2 different thing.

so in a way, his NS role is still his part time role.

i have no explanation for your missing schedule. maybe during the last day, you should feedback during the NS survey. that is the easiest to get this issue noticed.

else, if you really feel this is so important right now, then call NS hotline or your ops room and ask for it.

Geforce3

SAF 100 means that that period of times belongs to SAF, if you need to do your civilian work, you need to see when you are free during your ICT.

In short, if you really want to plan your work, finish what you need before you in-pro and delegate work when you are not around. Come back to work after you out-pro

Geforce3

Sore loser for what?? 3 more cycle and I MR. You are the bloody negative one, tell you aga aga how ICT will be like you die die want your way. If you want to siam, then defer the ****ing ICT lar :s22:

odin88

Annual ICT (Low Key) from 20/01/2014 07:30 to 24/01/2014 23:59 at Kranji Camp III.

Anyone going for this ICT or knows what is 2GSSB? I called mindef and they said that im auto tech in 2GSSB

Thanks

Spotlight

Annual ICT (Low Key) from 20/01/2014 07:30 to 24/01/2014 23:59 at Kranji Camp III.

Anyone going for this ICT or knows what is 2GSSB? I called mindef and they said that im auto tech in 2GSSB

Thanks

At least they tell u what is your unit and vocation. I called up and they said they dunno whats my unit and vocation.

anyway, same ICT dates with you....

Spotlight

Anyway, this is my 1st ICT but my army uniforms and stuff are the old camo type. Can i do a one to one exchange or have to buy at emart?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.