Keverus' SGX thread!

MianBaoFren

how to learn from u if i know nuts abt stocks n shares? :(

follow u blindly will lead me to bedok reservoir or not? :sad:

can explain to noob like me what u mean by above? i see noble now ish 68.5 cents...

never follow anyone blindly. take everything u hear with a pinch of salt but carry out your own assessment, analysis and look at the news surrounding the company. does the company appear to set realistic earnings forecast? what about the industry conditions? sometimes u can look to insider trades as well if u like and see if insiders are massively buying back shares from the market.

yahoo finance is a good website to start with.

sanzhu

can explain to noob like me what u mean by above? i see noble now ish 68.5 cents...

sell nobw?????

u crazy......

Keverus

In stocks, you can either buy or sell. The traditional way is to buy (at low price) and sell at a higher price for profit.

But with CFD (Contract of differences), you can choose to sell a stock first and then buy the stock afterwards (at hopefully a lower price). ie. you agreed to sell the stock at $X. so eventually, you need to have that stock, so you got to buy it as well. process is reversed, but same ideology.

FIRST CALL OF TONIGHT.

SELL Noble.

Sell @ 0.685
Close @ 0.65 (4.4% gain)
Close @ 0.62 (9.5% gain)

Why these two levels? 65 cents is the level that was defended last week. The stock is likely to be defended at this level again, so for those who want a FIFO (fast in fast out), then there is no point trying to breach this level.

However, the longer term TP is at 62 cents. Noble has already tested 63.5 cents, so naturally, the next is 62 cents or even 59 cents.

Skurai

From humble beginnings of a nobody, he made frenz with girls and then made a business out of them and finally he now become big stockbroker liao :s12:

juventusfc27

In stocks, you can either buy or sell. The traditional way is to buy (at low price) and sell at a higher price for profit.

But with CFD (Contract of differences), you can choose to sell a stock first and then buy the stock afterwards (at hopefully a lower price). ie. you agreed to sell the stock at $X. so eventually, you need to have that stock, so you got to buy it as well. process is reversed, but same ideology.

thanks for the explanation but sibei chim. moi still dk what CFD u talking about :o

i nvr buy shares before wan lololol...

why u avoiding my questions???

I think its valid ma

2013 till now, 2 years of investing right

what's your initial capital size in 2013?

bcos u nvr visit his stable before so he dun wan entertain u :s13::s13::s13:

Obama486

many people will post their views or "tips" online

but best is to do your own due diligence and use your own judgement for your trades ba

win or lose, you can only blame yourself one

Nevereatrice

exchange traded fund. ie. like ut, but traded on exchange (STI, nasdaq, nyse).

usually costing much much cheaper than ut. tracks the index (eg if sgx de etf, hugs the STI components).

Wa cgeem. Is it the index??

Obama486

felix, some qns i dont feel like answering. pls understand. :)

u want fame, attention, glory whatever you call it

so we give u it

imagine u now famous liao

newspaper interview you, or you go on TV

will u CSB? or tell the truth?

same thing right?

LOL

Keverus

thanks for the explanation but sibei chim. moi still dk what CFD u talking about :o

i nvr buy shares before wan lololol...

bcos u nvr visit his stable before so he dun wan entertain u :s13::s13::s13:

the part abt buy sell stocks u understand ma? :)

Keverus

u want fame, attention, glory whatever you call it

so we give u it

imagine u now famous liao

newspaper interview you, or you go on TV

will u CSB? or tell the truth?

same thing right?

LOL
the pt of this thread is not fame, glory...is to discuss stocks in edmw.. :s22:

dxdx999

many people will post their views or "tips" online

but best is to do your own due diligence and use your own judgement for your trades ba

win or lose, you can only blame yourself one

this is the only sensible post in the whole thread

:)

Obama486

felix, some qns i dont feel like answering. pls understand. :)

anyway u have only been investing for 2 years, why do u feel so confident in teaching others or giving views/tips/advise?

its not like you have been though 1 or 2 market cycles

but rather you are still "new" and learning too?

I think most will agree, one needs to experience at least 1 full market cycle to be considered an "experienced" investor

do u agree or disagree?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.