Keverus' SGX thread!

Litmuss

With US interest rates "likely to rise twice this year", it would contribute to STE earnings due to USD appreciation, which has substantive operations in US.

I'm quite noob in stock, maybe keverus shushu want to elaborate?

Obama486

yes correct, i know they still giving 15 cents div this yr. they said they will adjust accordingly in 2016. of course the price will adjust accordingly.

also, if a company makes 16.8 cents and give out 15 cents as div...you not worried? LOL

why worry? I want the dividends as cash what

same as those holding starhub like me

they make 20 cents per share and pay me 20 cents per share as dividends... 100% payout, I like what hahahaha

Keverus

With US interest rates "likely to rise twice this year", it would contribute to STE earnings due to USD appreciation, which has substantive operations in US.

I'm quite noob in stock, maybe keverus shushu want to elaborate?

i believe that st eng doesnt have much rm to grow. somemore if economy is bull, funds generally wont put so much in defensive stocks.

but this i mentioned before rah.

as for ur pt on usd appreciation, very valid point. hmmmm.

Keverus

why worry? I want the dividends as cash what

same as those holding starhub like me

they make 20 cents per share and pay me 20 cents per share as dividends... 100% payout, I like what hahahaha

pretty sure you're trolling, but i'll bite.

to put it in a dumb dumb way, a company that pay outs 100% of its earnings leave nothing left for growth.

Obama486

pretty sure you're trolling, but i'll bite.

to put it in a dumb dumb way, a company that pay outs 100% of its earnings leave nothing left for growth.

same for REITS ma

REITS pays at least 90% of their income as dividends.......

Starhub, STE, reits... all these are dividend stocks.......

Obama486

i believe that st eng doesnt have much rm to grow. somemore if economy is bull, funds generally wont put so much in defensive stocks.

STE is a defensive dividend stock........ that's why PE is high

historical PE is around 20 times earnings... same for starhub

investors buy and hold such counters

NOT FOR GROWTH

but for the stable dividends.................

Obama486

waiting for 26 year old Keverus didi to start his edmw hedge fund

so pro sia~!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Keverus

REITs are obligated to pay out. there's a huge difference. you're seriously comparing REITs to St Eng?

just because i hold a bear view doesnt mean i have to short.

stop picking a fight, grow up, felix.

juventusfc27

i just went to read up abit here n there. it seems every 10 years the global financial market will crash wan :eek:

1987: Black Monday, movie by the name of The Wolf of Wall Street showing this event was released in 2013 and acted by Leonardo Dicaprio

1997: Asian Financial Crisis, started in Thailand

2007-2008: Global Financial Crisis, partly involving Lehman brothers

+10 years = 2015 to 2018? greece financial debt crisis + malaysia's 1Malaysia Development Berhad (1mdb) owe 40+ billion ringgit

wait 3 more years for crash den buy stocks that are half-dead / dying advisable bo? :s13::s13::s13:

Obama486

i just went to read up abit here n there. it seems every 10 years the global financial market will crash wan :eek:

1987: Black Monday, movie by the name of The Wolf of Wall Street showing this event was released in 2013 and acted by Leonardo Dicaprio

1997: Asian Financial Crisis, started in Thailand

2007-2008: Global Financial Crisis, partly involving Lehman brothers

+10 years = 2015 to 2018? greece financial debt crisis + malaysia's 1Malaysia Development Berhad (1mdb) owe 40+ billion ringgit

wait 3 more years for crash den buy stocks that are half-dead / dying advisable bo? :s13::s13::s13:

now 2015 still can buy

before 2017 sell all? LOL

I worry the next crash could be triggered by China

Obama486

REITs are obligated to pay out. there's a huge difference. you're seriously comparing REITs to St Eng?

just because i hold a bear view doesnt mean i have to short.

stop picking a fight, grow up, felix.

you keep saying STE, the PE high and over valued because no growth

but ITS NOT A GROWTH STOCK

LOL

also high PE may not mean overvalued and low PE may not mean cheap

if u want low PE go buy keppel corp and semb corp la hahahaha

look at high PE stocks like SGX, Silverlake and RMG, does high PE means they are overvalued?

obviously not~!

Obama486

ABERDEEN holds 10% stake in STE

TEMASEK holds 50% stake in STE

what u talking man? what "funds generally wont put so much in defensive stocks"

u dun even know what u talking about man.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.