Keverus' SGX thread!

u never see him drawing a KKJ?

Got ah? It shooting sperm all the ways to 100 fib retracement ah? Ok what, every creative.

Oh..I forget, you are idiots in ART AH?:s13:

What wrong with you? Have to taken your medicine?:s13:

2af4ce7e.jpg

FWp8g.jpg

Obama486

correct. but let's take a look at 2 blue chips.

1. keppel. tell me the PE.
2. st eng. tell me the PE.

of cos u can argue that st eng has a higher PE (two times more in fact) because it dabbles into technology. true, companies that dabbles into tech usually have higher (in fact some have ridiculous) PE. but these are companies that exhibit enormous growth potential, accompanied usually by higher ROI margins. an example would be as you mentioned-silverlake. it recovered from less than $1 to $1.25 in a matter of week. more than 30% recovery. why? because it has stellar ROI margins and very strong growth potential, something that ST Eng doesnt have.

the only thing that is going on right for ST Eng is that they have plenty of contracts in USD.

Keppel is in a cyclical industry leh
Marine and Property.... most are just 1 time contracts....
like now no win contracts.... earnings will start to decline liao

STE has a lot of long term maintenance contract... 5-15 year types... recurring and stable income ma

Shion

Senior Mentor
Don't know is it edmw overspill to stock section or the other way round...

Obama486

correct. but let's take a look at 2 blue chips.

1. keppel. tell me the PE.
2. st eng. tell me the PE.

of cos u can argue that st eng has a higher PE (two times more in fact) because it dabbles into technology. true, companies that dabbles into tech usually have higher (in fact some have ridiculous) PE. but these are companies that exhibit enormous growth potential, accompanied usually by higher ROI margins. an example would be as you mentioned-silverlake. it recovered from less than $1 to $1.25 in a matter of week. more than 30% recovery. why? because it has stellar ROI margins and very strong growth potential, something that ST Eng doesnt have.

the only thing that is going on right for ST Eng is that they have plenty of contracts in USD.

anyway u really CMI in fundamentals la... talk to u really is vomit blood

got time go read peter lynch books la

u don't even know how to differential between a cyclical stock and a dividend stock sia............

kum lan then come act pro

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Keverus

Recent additions:

1000 shares of Singtel
1000 shares of ST Engg
4000 shares of Silverlake Axis

LOL even the legendary DW also adding STE more hhahah

OKT u dare say DW is wrong???????

1. DW is not necessaily correct.
2. DW has held his stocks for many years. Even if ST eng price fall after he added it, his average price is likely to still give him a profit; ie to say, his MOS is high.
3. DW is not keen on short to mid term fluctuations. I am. Different objectives here. Or are you too ignorant to this?

Obama486

i didnt know we were in kindergarten.. :s13:

dunno which childish person go dig my old picks for 2015 thread come out and then suay me for picking

STE, Genting and SCI

you only 2 years experience in the market, yet act pro and look down/laugh at others

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.