Keverus' SGX thread!

Keverus

That's y u dun understand bb.

They dun lose interest in shorting... They waiting for chance to short.

Simply put, looking for target to short. Once u wan to long, they leave it alone.

It's all a stress game they put on small players. Just that it's only stressful to u and not to them.

haha open to discussion of cos. i'm no sgx god. :s13: unlike someone, i very open to ideas and critics.

worcer can enlighten me, if shortists are still on the lookout, why Friday 70 cents nvr short? quite attractive price isnt it?

Keverus

also, the point abt the amount of shorts yet to be covered? can touch on that point and we discuss? :)

Litmuss

Noble...time to long?

-Retailers showing signs of confidence. Up to 2 cents last friday, without BB interference. uptrend on low volume. slow but bull signal.

- shorting interest diminishing

-many shorts remain uncovered. when shorts are covered, it will inevitably push prices upwards. simple demand supply logic.

- Goldman Sach has slapped a 77 cents TP.

Verdict: buy. three key resistance at 74 cents, 76 cents and 78 cents.

Retailers showing signs of confidence for Noble? Mai luan luan Lai lah.... Look at the short selling numbers, does it show short sellers are diminishing? And these numbers does not tell the full story. Many short sell without reporting their status.

Can you imagine 1/4 of noble daily trades are short selling? That's pretty astonishing... And yes, that includes last Friday.

p4ym0rR.png

Keverus

Retailers showing signs of confidence for Noble? Mai luan luan Lai lah.... Look at the short selling numbers, does it show short sellers are diminishing? And these numbers does not tell the full story. Many short sell without reporting their status.

Can you imagine 1/4 of noble daily trades are short selling? That's pretty astonishing... And yes, that includes last Friday.

p4ym0rR.png

12mil to 5mil shorts. not down is up meh? :s13:

Litmuss

12mil to 5mil shorts. not down is up meh? :s13:

Look at the total volume for the day lah. Friday last working day of the week, who would start to short or carry their shorts over the weekend? Come on, I don't think I have to tell u this because it's simply common sense for someone like you who do CFD and shorting.

Sinkie

p4ym0rR.png

These volume are not inclusive of those using Cfd-dma leh

And these are intraday short selling volume and this volume are already covered by end of each day le

so the question now is how many new short sellers are there and how many short volume has already covered

Keverus

Look at the total volume for the day lah. Friday last working day of the week, who would start to short or carry their shorts over the weekend? Come on, I don't think I have to tell u this because it's simply common sense for someone like you who do CFD and shorting.

true. but this doesnt rly apply to Noble's case. see 12 june. friday. how much was shorted? 70mil. i contributed abit too. =:p

Litmuss

true. but this doesnt rly apply to Noble's case. see 12 june. friday. how much was shorted? 70mil. i contributed abit too. =:p

I still beg to differ that you said retailers are showing confidence in noble. This is misleading.

There's no catalyst for the price to go up or until there's positive or significant movement in share price, I don't see anyone jumping to cover their shorts. Especially there's still war of words between temasek ex-director and noble.

Keverus

I still beg to differ that you said retailers are showing confidence in noble. This is misleading.

There's no catalyst for the price to go up or until there's positive or significant movement in share price, I don't see anyone jumping to cover their shorts. Especially there's still war of words between temasek ex-director and noble.

can we agree that BBs were largely NOT involved in friday? if so, then retailers did push the price up. not witching either, cos noble slowly crept up. no sudden burst whatsoever.

Keverus

Bro, weekend a lot of big players close position in case of bad news. Especially now Greece situation like ai toh mai toh

Sent from OnePlus A0001 using GAGT

again, see 12 june. 70mil shorts done on a friday.

besides, dont see how greece ai toh mai toh will affecting shorting of noble (long yes). if greece dont toh, it is at best, a neutral news for noble. if greece toh, lagi better.

Litmuss

can we agree that BBs were largely NOT involved in friday? if so, then retailers did push the price up. not witching either, cos noble slowly crept up. no sudden burst whatsoever.

Retailers pushing up the price at the last hour(look at the final hour volume)? Correct me if I'm wrong, volume it's nearly flat throughout the day and shoot up towards the final hr. It only tells me either it's people covering their shorts prior to the weekend.

E75opdk.png

Keverus

Retailers pushing up the price at the last hour(look at the final hour volume)? Correct me if I'm wrong, volume it's nearly flat throughout the day and shoot up towards the final hr. It only tells me either it's people covering their shorts prior to the weekend.

E75opdk.png
notice how the chart nvr dips below 68 cents?

Keverus

Aiyo, it only tells bb probably not in action last Friday, looking at the lower than usual volume loh. :s22:

correct, exactly my point ma. so no bb, price goes up, logically speaking, means retailers got confidence in the stock ma. no meh? :o

Litmuss

correct, exactly my point ma. so no bb, price goes up, logically speaking, means retailers got confidence in the stock ma. no meh? :o

To me, no bb last Friday, no downward pressure aka not much short selling, means lower than usual volume.

Final hour volume shot up compared to the rest of the intraday, can likely only mean retailers or whoever closing their shorts prior to weekend loh. Doesn't make sense final hour so many retailers rush in to buy right, unless they got hidden positive news this coming Monday - which is unlikely.

Do I make sense? If no, never mind loh. Bery tired leh.

Keverus

Do I make sense? If no, never mind loh. Bery tired leh.

dont liddat lei. one discuss bull, one discuss bear, then got thing talk ma.

if not hug together sug kkj meh. :o:o

To me, no bb last Friday, no downward pressure aka not much short selling, means lower than usual volume.

up on low vol. slow bull?

Final hour volume shot up compared to the rest of the intraday, can likely only mean retailers or whoever closing their shorts prior to weekend loh. Doesn't make sense final hour so many retailers rush in to buy right, unless they got hidden positive news this coming Monday - which is unlikely.

could be. or could be retailers looking to accumulate low but realize cant riao. we wont know.

but if it's retailers covering shorts, it also means that retailers are not so certain about shorting it anymore. i myself also closed off my shorts on Noble riao. currently i have no position on Noble, but i feel a reversal could be coming. eg. ezra. suppressed so long, now rubber band snap back to 30 cents.

Litmuss

dont liddat lei. one discuss bull, one discuss bear, then got thing talk ma.

if not hug together sug kkj meh. :o:o

up on low vol. slow bull?

could be. or could be retailers looking to accumulate low but realize cant riao. we wont know.

but if it's retailers covering shorts, it also means that retailers are not so certain about shorting it anymore. i myself also closed off my shorts on Noble riao. currently i have no position on Noble, but i feel a reversal could be coming. eg. ezra. suppressed so long, now rubber band snap back to 30 cents.

Retailers not so certain because noble conducts share buyback? I don't really keep track of noble, but I think it does share buyback only recently - last 1-2 weeks or so? Previously noble havent conduct share buyback ppl happily shorting be it naked short or CFD.

Anyway, sibei boring leh Noble. No interest in this stock.

Keverus

huh, it's the most interesting stock for the last few weeks lei. lolol.

ok nvm, ur take on genting? 93.5 cents. almost certain it will slip back to 90.5 cents (at least).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.