Keverus' SGX thread!

juventusfc27

just bought 1 of adam khoo's stock book from city square JB popular at S$18. sibei wu hua and 1 of the more informative books talking about local stocks scene i feel...will try to share if i can :s13:

Keverus

Benkan, spotted. Why not learn yourself? Depending on tips? On surface is smart. Long run? Benkan!! Hai.....

Most fundamental investors are using this popular value investing approach. Very easy to masters one lah.

Who knows, you are the next keverus.

Sent from piony using GAGT
:s22::s22::s22:

MrSinkie95

CN Market Rout
Improves Hopes for a
SG50 Feel Good Rally?

Will there be a reversal of the funds that left to feed the Ah Tong Gu?

SG mkts, tho not necessarily the only one, had for months been plagued with a sluggish malady

I had previously remarked that 'I had no high ambitions for the sgx' for reasons of an economy that can only be said to be mediocre when compared to past performances. Perhaps even quite permanently impaired due to competition never faced here before.

In the same post, I also said that despite these overriding causes, there may be a couple of brief flutters related to the half year closing and a feel good SG50 rally

The button to the half year appeared to have been pressed earlier this week, helped by optimistic expectations of a resolution to what will be a permanent pain for world financial markets - Greece. Only to be unsettled when Greece insists on a different dance tune.

But I believe the rally will come and the SG50 rally may be stronger as funds that left for CN may now finds Ah Tong Gu showing symptoms of some version of Korean MERS! How deadly is debatable but I personally do not think it is a threat yet to other markets, except perhaps to HK.

My reason is that funds, BB etc having earlier sold to ride the Ah Tong Gu are unlikely to be over involved in the market here, and if anything, those funds may return to feed the moderately starved Singa.

This coming week can be a very exciting one! Pulsating?

Exciting week ahead!

juventusfc27

Benkan, spotted. Why not learn yourself? Depending on tips? On surface is smart. Long run? Benkan!! Hai.....

Most fundamental investors are using this popular value investing approach. Very easy to masters one lah.

Who knows, you are the next keverus.

what is benkan :s11:

or u mean buay kan in hokkien? :s13:

i just got my CDP and broker account. idk where to start. it's ok if u wanna call me newbie / noob. everyone has to start from somewhere right? :o

dork32

:s22::s22:

just want a second opinion, if u wanna act like a d1ck like felix, be my guest!

you are right, this guy do sound a bit like your enemy.

but you seem very paranoid as well. everyone seems to look like felix to you. bombaman is felix, obama is felix, olympus is felix.

i am felix the dork

Keverus

you are right, this guy do sound a bit like your enemy.

but you seem very paranoid as well. everyone seems to look like felix to you. bombaman is felix, obama is felix, olympus is felix.

i am felix the dork

er...since when i say he's felix...he's not felix..he's fcs...gee, doesnt require half a brain to figure that out..

BirdSureHeadAway

what is benkan :s11:

or u mean buay kan in hokkien? :s13:

i just got my CDP and broker account. idk where to start. it's ok if u wanna call me newbie / noob. everyone has to start from somewhere right? :o

Its better to do your own homework, most of the time people follow tips to entry point and yes, they entered at the resistance peak ready to bounce off. But what those pro trader did not emphasize is once u miss the exit point or u cant control your emotion by cuting loss, thats where the legendary sentence came about "hand got burnt by stock". Sooooooo......without any relevant basic knowledge and blindly following because you are lazy, you will be better off 'gambling' on soccer that have 50% chance of winning.
Sorry to be nasty, but read it with open heart, its actually for your own good

Sent from nokia 3310 using GAGT

Keverus

Its better to do your own homework, most of the time people follow tips to entry point and yes, they entered at the resistance peak ready to bounce off. But what those pro trader did not emphasize is once u miss the exit point or u cant control your emotion by cuting loss, thats where the legendary sentence came about "hand got burnt by stock". Sooooooo......without any relevant basic knowledge and blindly following because you are lazy, you will be better off 'gambling' on soccer that have 50% chance of winning.

soccer can draw, so bring it down to 33% :s13:

juventusfc27

cheers and no problem dude.

at least you are better than that putang ina mo 2015 forumer who is so pessimistic, looks down on others and offers nothing constructive, despite him knowing that this is a public forum...

Keverus

hey juve, u thinking of joining uob as a PBA ah?

i replied ur thread, u can go take a look

juventusfc27

You already mentioned, this is a public forums. Seldom people's will shared good stuffs here. Especially when coming to makes money from the markets.

The more people's knew? The less profit we made. Understand ?

Behkan, oh....did I hurts your pride? Sorry... this is what trading or investing all about. I win, you loss. Man. I love this challenge!!!

whatever la u wanna win let u win and earn more profits la hor. i haven't done anything / invest a single cent u alr call me beh kan.

talking about pride? says the guy using a JUNE 2015 account :s13:
u tio ban how many times liao? or too scared to use your main account give wrong info and scared ppl sexpose u :s13::s13:

hey juve, u thinking of joining uob as a PBA ah?

i replied ur thread, u can go take a look

ok thanks i read your reply. doesnt look attractive to me after seeing the long hours they put in.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.