KJE fatal accident

recruit

From the van driver video, doesn’t look like skid. It looks like he was tailgating and speeding on lane 1. Car in front of him break and van didn’t manage to react in time. In fact, you could see a few second lapse between front car braking and van reacting. Obviously van driver looks distracted. Van driver then instinctively swerve left to avoid banging the car in front of him when he realize what was gonna happen. Unfortunately just as he swerved, biker was beside him.

Sounds like van driver trying to find excuses to make himself sound innocent.

Skid simi?

Mystyque

Knn the lorry driver still got mood and the audacity to upload his POV!?!? It doesn't clear his name at all lor.

And what is that mirror thing pointing down to nowhere? I don't think that's his actual left side view mirror?

To be fair, the FB post said he admit is his fault no matter what. guess he just didn't want to be blamed for the wrong reasons, i.e. trying to change lane abruptly.
That said, it's clear he following too closely to the car in front else he wouldn't have needed to brake so hard to avoid hitting the car. The sad thing is that if he kept straight and braked lighter a bit, he likely wouldn't had hit the car and the biker would still be alive.

Sinker

Knn if wanna change lane, u slow down until someone gives u a pass lor... got choice meh?

explaining lanesplitting to non riders is really kinda pointless. Bike's brakes are worse than car's so foillowing behind is an accident waiting to happen.

Also, bike's pick up and speed are faster than car's so it makes no sense to stay behind cars also. before u all kp, just ask yourself if you will follow behind a trailer while driving.

AngelRomeo

Sometimes i feel that better dont drive.
Heng i dont own a car.. if not later langah go jail or kena charged

Atrina_Boy

lorry driver posted this in FB

23oct2024 kje
cam lorry skidded when driver brake. driver share dashcam footage of accident / point of view & apologise
quoted
not trying to push the blame to someone else but just want to clarify that
firstly it was not my intention to change lane but i was jam braked to avoid hitting the car infront and my lorry skided out of lane.
secondly i was not using my mobile phone or anything either.
it was really unfortunate how it happened so i just hope i get to share my point of view.
its my fault no matter how you look at it and i feel extremely guilty because no one deserved to go like that.
im sorry.

Godeau

Knn the lorry driver still got mood and the audacity to upload his POV!?!? It doesn't clear his name at all lor.

And what is that mirror thing pointing down to nowhere? I don't think that's his actual left side view mirror?
Obviously not... That's a blind spot mirror

DragonFire

Yeah see my above post on why. Cos of the transition from BKE to KJE
This. You can’t honestly expect all goods vehicles to stick to the leftmost lane at all times especially when there are lane splits and merges. All drivers and riders need to practice safe road habits and keep their heads on swivel to protect themselves.

soichiro

lorry driver posted this in FB

23oct2024 kje
cam lorry skidded when driver brake. driver share dashcam footage of accident / point of view & apologise
quoted
not trying to push the blame to someone else but just want to clarify that
firstly it was not my intention to change lane but i was jam braked to avoid hitting the car infront and my lorry skided out of lane.
secondly i was not using my mobile phone or anything either.
it was really unfortunate how it happened so i just hope i get to share my point of view.
its my fault no matter how you look at it and i feel extremely guilty because no one deserved to go like that.
im sorry.

It wasn't skidded lah. The original video showed his vehicle SWERVED to the left. He already signalled to turn left, so subconsciously in his mind he wanted to filter lane. So his stupid hands on the steering wheel were already in a position to turn...then when he jam braked his stupid hands jerked and swerved lor.

Goodshot

Ya , from cam car already can see is lorry tailgate then brake last min scare langa then he swept left. Somemore from his PoV already can see there is motorbikes lane spitting he still bo chup

Travis_Touchdown

A 52-year-old male motorcyclist was pronounced dead at scene by an SCDF paramedic. The 24-year-old lorry driver has been arrested for careless driving causing death.

24 yo still notch patient enuff de... still too fast too furious... juz wanna tailgate and cut asap... :s27::frown:

soichiro

WHAT? The lorry driver is 24 only? No wonder...Please lah still want to gaslight and say skidded. Hahahah he want to bluff small children ah? He is not sincerely remorseful at all. Just admit fault and don't come up with excuses.

cuteboy92

biker shouldnt lane split between large ass vehicles in peak hours like that!

cantona007

Knn if wanna change lane, u slow down until someone gives u a pass lor... got choice meh?

explaining lanesplitting to non riders is really kinda pointless. Bike's brakes are worse than car's so foillowing behind is an accident waiting to happen.

Also, bike's pick up and speed are faster than car's so it makes no sense to stay behind cars also. before u all kp, just ask yourself if you will follow behind a trailer while driving.
if everytime change lane need to slow down until someone give way then whole expressway will jam like siao.

explaining why lane splitting is dangerous also kind of pointless. Just leave it to their fate.

If i’m following behind a trailer while driving, all i do is change to another lane or overtake him to be in front of him.

wulu1_69

Saw the video, small truck changed lane abruptly, nudged biker fell the other lane. Huge trailer ran over his head
Riding bike is really 肉包铁,that's why some countries banned motorcyclist from using the expressways due to higher perceived risk

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.