• Yes

• No

• No lah, you siao, all rich ppl are assholes, they eat the poor to be rich

Results are only viewable after voting.

ramlee

Once u make it in life. U don’t really spend much. :(

coz if ur lifestyle before getting rich ish normal , u won’t splurge on lavish stuff. Maybe for certain items. Then back to normal. :(

itz how u brought up. :s12:

however a small portion of ppl will flaunt their wealth. Like those bengs. Buying gold thick chain , new cars , new blended watches , etc. whole day announcing in social media how well they do. :(
it takes one to know one :(

Song Bro

Depend how they get rich ba, if like him wont matter much de:

But if like those get rich by connections, they cannot spend less
due to it is the reason they get rich in the first place.

So it boils down to spending habits.

bochup84

Most of my rich friends. Still shop at Ikea and complain about kopitiam prices. :s13:
My friend lagi best. Stay in newly rebuilt freehold bungalow with private lift, director of family biz, but complain Kopitiam teh expensive, make her two kids share one cup only, then she share one cup with husband. lol.

lavender81

My friend lagi best. Stay in newly rebuilt freehold bungalow with private lift, director of family biz, but complain Kopitiam teh expensive, make her two kids share one cup only, then she share one cup with husband. lol.
next time up one level bring water bottle around liao.

ctan84

Like they lived their whole lives working hard, working smart, smart with their money 💪
Then even when they become rich, nothing changed about them, still living very modestly 😂

Like actually getting rich also made no difference to their lifestyle 😂

Got anyone you know like this?
Got. My aunty loh. Multi-millionaire but still live like broke AF.

y2c_whtdouwant

This kind should just buy 3 in 1 tea and coffee packs and drink at home.

:s22:

SteamChicken8888

Like they lived their whole lives working hard, working smart, smart with their money 💪
Then even when they become rich, nothing changed about them, still living very modestly 😂

Have, I know one Ah Pek that used to be a TC cleaner who wins TOTO at least once a year, and now has a few landed properties and bungalows, but despite that he only eat porridge and luncheon meat.

SteamChicken8888

I know one MNC Director in Semicon Industry, at dinner time her family of 4 will all share one plate of Fried Rice. This is a Director with a salary of $26K btw.

dpsk3000

depends on how you define rich vs wealth.
I believe 5mil cash is the minimum baseline to define wealth.
property not counted.

begintoend

Frugal is a habit
Doesn't mean that one has to flaunt his wealth.
But if rich and spend lavishly within one's means, I see no problem.
A billionaire driving flashy cars, branded head to toe doesn't mean he is not humble.

Foetid

warren buffet

Meemoosaa

i know a friend who stay landed house jio me 1 day go for dinner. He say he got a $50 Crystal Jade voucher exchange from his credit card points. So i happy happy go dinner with him, we order share share food and drinks.

So when the bill come:

(cannot remember the exact price) around $110++ (nett around $130)

He say he pay first. So i after he return to the table, i thought i pay him $50 should be more than enough.
But he say the total bill is $130.00, each person is $65.00, then i said i thought you have a $50 voucher thus jio me to come crystal jade, he said yes correct. But that voucher is he deduct on his own share only.

Who has a friend like such calculative before?

So basically he just used you for your body and time to have company. Worse than a social escort as they even get paid on top of getting wined and dined. lol

It's also beyond my comprehension how some people can be so calculative. Have free voucher should be everybody happy together. Otherwise, just keep the voucher and go dine on his own.

Tiny Shrimp

Frugal is a habit
Doesn't mean that one has to flaunt his wealth.
But if rich and spend lavishly within one's means, I see no problem.
A billionaire driving flashy cars, branded head to toe doesn't mean he is not humble.
very true

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.