Kopar condo @ kampong Java

Doc Madatay

No ballot? That means some hotter units should already be taken up today?

I Didn’t hear from agent about the new process
So based on the process if I’m keen I need to book immediately when I’m at the showroom 🤔

@Seth do you know?

Zetrio2006

I Didn’t hear from agent about the new process
So based on the process if I’m keen I need to book immediately when I’m at the showroom 🤔

The penthouses are open for booking. No balloting required.

The rest of the units may be subjected to Balloting. Still awaiting Deceloper's instructions.

propertyinvestor40

if 2400 psf, 1000 sqft 3 bedroom will be 2.4 million.
too expensive and risky to loan that amount at this economy.
i would look at the upcoming RCR project penrose sims villa which is at aljunied for 1600-1700 psf. 1 stop from paya lebar 2 stop from bugis. anyway the bugis area are going uphill than the d9 ccr if u notice the M are 80% sold u know what i mean. plus 1 stop from PLQ if u know this place is going uphill as well.
just my 2 cents, i can be wrong.

more potential for capital gain in aljunied. do explain to me if u wanna buy at 2400 , how much u wanna sell in future, 2700?, i dun think ppl will buy from u at that pricing.
it is higher chance to buy at 1600 and sell at 1900 for a rcr project.

SethNg

@1993 bro confirm will have changes. 2 groups per day.. by 11Apr(supposed ballot date) how many groups would've viewed? developers are looking into video streaming and virtual tours of showflat now.

@Doc normal units not released, yet. Friendly advice, good to get everything ready first :D i've already prepared IPA/blank cheque/LOA/NRIC scans for clients that are interested. When it goes to lelong mode and if price is right, they'll be the first few to grab

@ayamini things are changing..rapidly

I've taken photos and videos of the show units, can send if yall want to see

SethNg

i would look at the upcoming RCR project penrose sims villa which is at aljunied for 1600-1700 psf. 1 stop from paya lebar 2 stop from bugis. anyway the bugis area are going uphill than the d9 ccr if u notice the M are 80% sold u know what i mean. plus 1 stop from PLQ if u know this place is going uphill as well.

more potential for capital gain in aljunied. do explain to me if u wanna buy at 2400 , how much u wanna sell in future, 2700?, i dun think ppl will buy from u at that pricing.
3Bedroom indicative starting 21xx, should go up to 23xx for premium stacks. highly unlikely 24xx(maybe just a few units)

but yup you're right, Penrose's looking really attractive. Should be doing that as well :)

Spiral inflation coming
Flat price will double in 15 yrs time
Your salary maybe 2/3 more in 15 yrs time
A banana maybe 1/3 more in 15 yrs time

By then you look back every unit WAS a bargain

Passerboy

Penrose would be attractive because Sims Urban Oasis resale is already going at 15xx-16xxpsf, not to mention other new launched OCR projects also going at 15xxpsf. If it launches from 15xxpsf, it’s likely a v good investment assets due to its attractive psf compared to peers. And with the site one stop between both Paya Lebar and Kallang, it stands to benefit from the upcoming transformation.

Kopar on the other hand is attractive in its own due to the fact that it’s in CCR and starts from 21xxpsf, compared to some RCR projects that is going at 21xxpsf or more. Newton location is pretty good with a dual MRT line serving that area.

Both have its own charm.

Zetrio2006

🌟🌟KOPAR@NEWTON🌟🌟

Probably the most affordable new launch in D9❗❗

Preview: 25 Mar to 9 Apr 2020
Launch: 10/11 Apr 2020

Opens for Preview Registration now!

*Indicative Prices*
🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

1BR from $1.0x mil $2126psf
2BR Classic from $1.3x mil $2263psf
2BR Deluxe from $1.4x mil $2176psf
3BR Classic from $1.9x mil $2175psf
3BR Deluxe from $2.2x mil $2193psf
4BR from $3.4x mil $2299psf
5BR from $3.9x mil $2212psf
PHs - price on application

Est TOP Dec 2023‼️

- Newton MRT Interchange - Downtown Line, NS Line
- SJI Junior, ACS Junior, ACS Pri within 1km
- opp Newton Food Centre
- Large land size of over 125,000sf - 30% residential, 70% landscape
- 1st Mover Advantage-First plot of land around Newton Circus under reserve site to be sold under GLS.
- Health City Novena & Bukit Timah Transformation
- Mins to Orchard Road Shopping Belt & Novena Shopping Malls
- Full condo facilities with 378 units of 1 to 5 Bedrooms & PH

SethNg

Hyruga

While the plot ratio and maximum gross floor area for the site allows for a 438-unit condominium development, the developer decided to build just 378 units.

Kopar jin stupid. Never build more units when they can. Now they will be stuck with large 3br 4br units and have to compete with FREEHOLD condos.

Zetrio2006

Sale of units will be conducted by balloting via live streaming a fortnight from now — “subject to any new measures”, says Ng. Parties who are successful in the balloting will be given different time slots to come into the sales gallery to complete their purchase

interesting

Parc Canberra did Facebook live Balloting. Smart to leverage on Facebook Live Free.

Ola did up a website and gave agents a link to see their queue number.

Passerboy

While the plot ratio and maximum gross floor area for the site allows for a 438-unit condominium development, the developer decided to build just 378 units.

Kopar jin stupid. Never build more units when they can. Now they will be stuck with large 3br 4br units and have to compete with FREEHOLD condos.

My immediate thought reading that article was likewise. With maximum units, could also mean lower psf for those large 3br and 4br, for that price quantum for the 3/4bdr buyers would more likely consider a FH development nearby. But we shall see, if anyone bites that price tag for the 3/4bdr at 99y LH.

bolster

Sale of units will be conducted by balloting via live streaming a fortnight from now — “subject to any new measures”, says Ng. Parties who are successful in the balloting will be given different time slots to come into the sales gallery to complete their purchase

interesting

You sure need to ballot in this crisis? :s13:

propertyinvestor40

Lol kopar. The name itself already sounds retarded. Why not call it kopi?
Names like newton one or newton residences also 10 times better.
Imagine telling your friends u bought a unit at kopar. They sure make fun of you.
U bought kopar or kopi. Lol

Ayamini

My immediate thought reading that article was likewise. With maximum units, could also mean lower psf for those large 3br and 4br, for that price quantum for the 3/4bdr buyers would more likely consider a FH development nearby. But we shall see, if anyone bites that price tag for the 3/4bdr at 99y LH.

yea if 3/4bdr is average ard 2200 or less worth to bite but now is ard 2350 shall see see look look who will bite it.

Passerboy

Lol kopar. The name itself already sounds retarded. Why not call it kopi?
Names like newton one or newton residences also 10 times better.
Imagine telling your friends u bought a unit at kopar. They sure make fun of you.
U bought kopar or kopi. Lol

The name was something I brought up very early in the thread but now I know the intent of the developer- it should be read as “Copper” more class 😆, but still I feel a safer name would work better. Nonetheless, personal opinion from pics is that the sf looks pretty grand, except that the toilet sanitary are from “Toto”, which I thought was a pretty common brand.

Passerboy

yea if 3/4bdr is average ard 2200 or less worth to bite but now is ard 2350 shall see see look look who will bite it.

The pricing strategy isn’t too sound, not sure why the larger units starting psf is more expensive than the one bedroom unit. Was expecting the one bedroom unit psf to be more expensive due to lower quantum yet the psf of the larger units are marginally higher.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.