Kopar condo @ kampong Java

Passerboy

Yes, agreed that CEL play their tactics rite.. just like the M developer.. they priced their units correctly for the lower floors and expected them to be snapped up during initial launch.. subsequent units can price higher and slowly sell.. they oni need to hit 20% sales to secure the bank loan..

For those that are waiting for the dev to drop price, all i can say is the possiblity is very low for this project.. firstly, u need to understand whats the point of them doing that? They canot be selling below their breakeven price aka lose money.. then might as well dun build..they are businessman, not charity organisations... they also hv a min selling price to hit, otherwise bank oso wont loan them money..

Those projects tat can drop price.. why they can afford to do so? Cos in the first place, their ‘markup’ is very high and they ady sell enuf units to cover their ‘breakeven’ price.. so they can reduce their price.. even by reducing their price, they are still selling at a profit .. for example Woodleigh Residences.. whyy their phase 1 launch is higher? Cos their ‘profit margin’ is high.. even now they reduce price, they are still selling at a profit.. this is when the market is doing much better back then.. but now, its a different ballgame altogether.. so dev canot afford to price their units so high in tis current market if they wan their project to move..

Aunty hola.. is this considered sales talk??

If the launch was not in current climate and without the sudden frenzy after enhanced measures, 22xxpsf-23xxpsf for CCR new launch the queue might have strength to Newton Food Centre already, when Woodleigh Residences launched above 2000psf there were also ppl biting, no doubt sales could be less ideal today but it should see good take up in time to come.

Passerboy

05-13 sold at SGD 1.605m - thats SGD 2,329 psf bro...

not exorbitant but not an immediate bargain also

There’s a price to pay for CCR D9 projects though.
See fourth avenue residences (further from Orchard and CBD w one MRT line) the low floor 2 bdroom is also 23xx psf, Royalgreen is 27xxpsf, the above two are near sixth avenue MRT (blue line) which I think is less ideal than Kopar.

So for 23xxpsf for Kopar w two MRT lines, it’s quite a bargain w good upside, you can’t expect it to go below 2000psf for CCR new launch right?

There’s a price to pay for CCR D9 projects though.
See fourth avenue residences (further from Orchard and CBD w one MRT line) the low floor 2 bdroom is also 23xx psf, Royalgreen is 27xxpsf, the above two are near sixth avenue MRT (blue line) which I think is less ideal than Kopar.

So for 23xxpsf for Kopar w two MRT lines, it’s quite a bargain w good upside, you can’t expect it to go below 2000psf for CCR right?

If it were to come out from my mouth, aunty Hola sure say i sales talk again!! Lucky u said it before me 😂😂

Passerboy

If it were to come out from my mouth, aunty Hola sure say i sales talk again!! Lucky u said it before me 😂😂

🤣 she might be seeing this, but let’s be realistic, without current climate Kopar would launch a good facing 2 bdroom unit for 23xxpsf meh? Take a look at Fourth Ave Residences, One Holland V to name a few. Kopar is beside dual MRT line in CCR leh.

Kopar would have sold like the M if not for the last minute frantic and poor market sentiments.

Doc Madatay

but u pay the +40k incremental premium for huat huat floor

It’s the lowest stack 13 left
And I don’t like 07
Haha uncle is superstitious
My brain tell me and a certain expert tell me 2400psf+ not worth it and I trust him

daheigou999

🤣 she might be seeing this, but let’s be realistic, without current climate Kopar would launch a good facing 2 bdroom unit for 23xxpsf meh? Take a look at Fourth Ave Residences, One Holland V to name a few. Kopar is beside dual MRT line in CCR leh.

Kopar would have sold like the M if not for the last minute frantic and poor market sentiments.

Out of curiosity, how many of you actually went down to the showflat and liked the product ah? Just wanted to see if my taste is similar to most people...

sinequa88

Out of curiosity, how many of you actually went down to the showflat and liked the product ah? Just wanted to see if my taste is similar to most people...

i did - but i told you right.

the finishing standard was quite underwhelming (tile for smaller units)
2nd bedroom was half-length window
2nd bedroom was displayed without the wardrobe - red flag...

if i had bought it it wouldnt have been for the quality of the final product

aiyahwhatever

Went down with parents. Only one could enter. Product is so so. That’s why I wasn’t very gian. Don’t talk about prices, just the product, it doesn’t scream “wow”. :s22:

But taste is subjective, some people may like it very much. In case anyone says I’m a sour grape. Hahaha. I didn’t go for unit selection today. It was too rushed and I don’t like to feel like I have to make a snap decision for something of this amount.

sinequa88

Went down with parents. Only one could enter. Product is so so. That’s why I wasn’t very gian. Don’t talk about prices, just the product, it doesn’t scream “wow”. :s22:

But taste is subjective, some people may like it very much. In case anyone says I’m a sour grape. Hahaha. I didn’t go for unit selection today. It was too rushed and I don’t like to feel like I have to make a snap decision for something of this amount.

exact same sentiments. now a bit gian that i didnt buy - but ppl have assured me its a normal feeling. haha better lose out on a good deal than be stuck in a lousy one

daheigou999

Ya I had the same exact problem. Didn’t like the product enough to commit anything especially when one can be more opportunistic in this market

Passerboy

i did - but i told you right.

the finishing standard was quite underwhelming (tile for smaller units)
2nd bedroom was half-length window
2nd bedroom was displayed without the wardrobe - red flag...

if i had bought it it wouldnt have been for the quality of the final product

Anyone drew comparisons from The M?

I felt Kopar had even better finishing than the M but both were not standout development so as to speak. Take a look at Leedon Green, that’s one example imo of a standout project in terms of finishing.

sinequa88

Anyone drew comparisons from The M?

I felt Kopar had even better finishing than the M but both were not standout development so as to speak. Take a look at Leedon Green, that’s one example imo of a standout project in terms of finishing.

sorry, didnt visit The M so couldnt compare to that :s13:

bonus only came in mid feb. haha!

sinequa88

Haha it’s ok cos it’s alot “more ordinary” than Kopar.

You can search online for videos.

i personally cannot stand the bugis area because its too bustling so i found the prices of the m being transacted at really expensive. but that's coming from a very amateur investor so please pardon me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.