Kopar condo @ kampong Java

holasingapura

some depreciation... or a lot... haha

Haha, I am not sure either. Need to analyse further before giving a number. However the employee of REDAS will tell you sure make money...

But no time for that as already wasting a lot of time maintaining law and order in the threads. :s22:

Passerboy

You have lots of excuses and seem reluctant to give the numbers... It is just 7 units sold at pullman, I was shocked. Where do you think prices will head from here?

Pullman is freehold and at prestigious address by the way. Kopar as I mentioned is 99 at ordinarily-sounding address where one may mistake it for penrose location.

Just 2 units sold at $2,1xxpsf at colonial and you try to make a big story out of it. Do you think its a meaningful comparison when its nearly fully sold and developers can play around with prices? Just because of a few ______ buyers who are willing to pay more than woodleigh residences, I don't think that means anything for the market. The average price of colonial remains at $1,8XXpsf.

You don’t get the full picture either, how about I lower the comparison to $20xxpsf and above at park colonial (counted at least 15 units) vs Kopar which I reckon there would only be a handful of units transacting at $21xxpsf, which is better?

Passerboy

But no time for that as already wasting a lot of time maintaining law and order in the threads. :s22:

HOLA!

I almost spit the water I was drinking out.

This morning you already had it from mr leerwin and capt huat, and you could say you are maintaining law and order, more like creating chaos with your brash behaviour, turning the OLA thread into HOLA. ✌️

holasingapura

You don’t get the full picture either, how about I lower the comparison to $20xxpsf and above at park colonial (counted at least 15 units) vs Kopar which I reckon there would only be a handful of units transacting at $21xxpsf, which is better?

As I said, the average price of colonial remains at $1,8XXpsf. The few reckless buyers that came on to grab the last few units is not any meaningful data.

Anyhow, another project to add to your (paper) portfolio (which should be a long list now). Let us know how the Passerboy Property Index (PPI) performs 5 years later... :s8:

With regards to your latest comment, I am not going to be as insensible as you to derail this thread by creating a separate comment. You should be able to tell that I totally ignore the comments of the madman. Go and take a look for yourself who messed up the OLA thread. And here we have you trying to mess this thread up. Well done.

Passerboy

As I said, the average price of colonial remains at $1,8XXpsf. The few reckless buyers that came on to grab the last few units is not any meaningful data.

Anyhow, another project to add to your (paper) portfolio (which should be a long list now). Let us know how the Passerboy Property Index (PPI) performs 5 years later... :s8:

With regards to your latest comment, I am not going to be as insensible as you to derail this thread by creating a separate comment. You should be able to tell that I totally ignore the comments of the madman. Go and take a look for yourself who messed up the OLA thread. And here we have you trying to mess this thread up. Well done.

I am always humored by your jokes, and seldom triggered.

It’s always good to have you humoring us in times of uncertainty.

Wait out to see Kopar sales in 10 days. This could give us a better direction of the market moving forward.

holasingapura

I am always humored by your jokes, and seldom triggered.

It’s always good to have you humoring us in times of uncertainty.

Wait out to see Kopar sales in 10 days. This could give us a better direction of the market moving forward.

Humoured by your constant talking up of every single project too. The markets needs you especially during "times of uncertainty".

Your sales forecast has been proven to be terrible. I will await the sales figure for Kopar. If you truly believe in this project, don't just add it to your paper portfolio, borrow from banks, siblings and parents and book a unit there ASAP. Practice whatever you have been preaching. :s8:

Passerboy

Humoured by your constant talking up of every single project too. The markets needs you especially during "times of uncertainty".

Your sales forecast has been proven to be terrible. I will await the sales figure for Kopar. If you truly believe in this project, don't just add it to your paper portfolio, borrow from banks, siblings and parents and book a unit there ASAP. Practice whatever you have been preaching. :s8:

Was too optimistic with OLA, should have taken into account it goes hand in hand with HOLA and give it some discounts on sales margin.

Would do another guess on KOPAR next week, stay tuned!

holasingapura

Was too optimistic with OLA, should have taken into account it goes hand in hand with HOLA and give it some discounts on sales margin.

Would do another guess on KOPAR next week, stay tuned!

Sure. By the way, Pullman has 667sqft units transacted at $2,8XX psf, though on lower floors. This will only get lower, possibly $2,600psf during the "relaunch". You can be a suker and pay $2,500 for kopar.

daheigou999

Sure. By the way, Pullman has 667sqft units transacted at $2,8XX psf, though on lower floors. This will only get lower, possibly $2,600psf during the "relaunch". You can be a suker and pay $2,500 for kopar.

They have already done a CNY relaunch starting from 2.7k psf (2BR), just that no one is biting

Cheapest unit at 1.8m flat (2.7k psf)

holasingapura

They have already done a CNY relaunch starting from 2.7k psf (2BR), just that no one is biting

Cheapest unit at 1.8m flat (2.7k psf)

I see. And bear in mind pullman was launched pre-covid19, so the bulls can't use that as an excuse.

Today URA's ppi (not passerboy ppty index) for 1Q is released, waiting for our neutral expert to share.

1993newbie

sinequa88

went to showflat today:

my 2cents

2BR+2 unit size is manageable for a small family
project (condo and size) is of good size with fairly decent landscaping

but

room finishing nothing fantastic at least for the 2BR+2 (in general there's nothing super fantastic about the entire project in terms of features)
non-master bedroom only has half-length windows due to AC ledge

i think many ppl will just drop cheque and look see look see on the actual day depending on the final price list

daheigou999

went to showflat today:

my 2cents

2BR+2 unit size is manageable for a small family
project (condo and size) is of good size with fairly decent landscaping

but

room finishing nothing fantastic at least for the 2BR+2 (in general there's nothing super fantastic about the entire project in terms of features)
non-master bedroom only has half-length windows due to AC ledge

i think many ppl will just drop cheque and look see look see on the actual day depending on the final price list

lol “working” from home ah :D

So after looking at the product, would you bite at 2.4k psf? haha

sinequa88

lol “working” from home ah :D

So after looking at the product, would you bite at 2.4k psf? haha

no, hahaha i knew someone was gonna post this question back to me.

have revised my upper limit to about SGD 2300psf

the folks narrowed preference to two stacks: Stack 13 Floor 5-10 & Stack 17 Floor 10-15

daheigou999

no, hahaha i knew someone was gonna post this question back to me.

have revised my upper limit to about SGD 2300psf

the folks narrowed preference to two stacks: Stack 13 Floor 5-10 & Stack 17 Floor 10-15

I think most own-stay buyers would prefer these ideal stacks / floors, so it is unlikely that you'll get it below their average price of 2,350 psf?

Well, cya at Midtown Modern showflat :vijayadmin:

some indicative on the pricing

cheapest stack ( not confirm hor, just indicative given by dev)
1bedder - stack 4, follow by stack 5..

2 bedder Classic - stack 9

2 bedder Deluxe - stack 3

3 bedder - stack 16

4/5 bedders is now open for sale!! first-come-first-serve ..

Hyruga

Lai who wants to drink Kopi @ Kampong Bahru?

The food centre damn big ah!

propertyinvestor40

If really wanna buy this project, I suggest looking at penrose first. Convenient to central also. Lower risk with entry 1600-1700 psf

hovivi

Newton vs Aljunied is like different world

At $2200 psf there are plenty of resale choices including freehold

daheigou999

If really wanna buy this project, I suggest looking at penrose first. Convenient to central also. Lower risk with entry 1600-1700 psf

A lot of agents try to compare with the launch success of Martin Modern. But unfortunately, feel that (i) product is not as great, (ii) location not as great and (ii) MM was timed before the enbloc wave / supply overglut

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.