Kopar condo @ kampong Java

SethNg

Kopar low floor one bedder got bounced out unit, anyone interested in some fine wine? :D

AdunHWZ

I don’t know why aunty polar wants to do that
I just let her be

Sensible decision to drag leh.

Because if market does crash then u can forfeit and buy cheap mah.

The only gain to exercise early is to lock in some good interest rate which is not the case.

Hello@90

Hahas its like a ‘I dare you’ to forfeit my 25% deposit and you (developer) will never find another buyer like me. Amazing actually. Not worried at all if the developer will really choose to take the 25% deposit instead.

The only gain to exercise early is to lock in some good interest rate which is not the case.

lockks

Dont abuse the reissue.
What u have tried now is nothing new. Everyone is doing this. Whats so big deal about it.
If the condo is big quantum , it is possible.
If the quantum is less than 1.5 million, no way u can reissue till top.
Kopar prices will rise, once that developer wont be willing to reissue.
Popular projects like kopar doubt u can reissue more than 3 times.
If you cant even afford to pay next 25% after 3 reissues, you cant afford it.
Dont sabotage yr property agent who is helping u to negotiate with yr developer.

In short, fat hope to reissue till top.

pruyeo

Dont abuse the reissue.
What u have tried now is nothing new. Everyone is doing this. Whats so big deal about it.
Kopar At Newton prices will rise, once that developer wont be willing to reissue.
Dont sabotage yr property agent who is helping u to negotiate with yr developer.

So far from developers I only see reissue like 1 - 2 times only .. and there is a condition to it, like some discounts are removed.. so far what are your experiences when it comes to reissue?

iguysphone

So far from developers I only see reissue like 1 - 2 times only .. and there is a condition to it, like some discounts are removed.. so far what are your experiences when it comes to reissue?

Few factors: market sentiments/ condo popularity/ quantum of the unit.

Generally if market is low, and buyers are not busy frying up the markets, they will generally reissue.

They seem to understand that many HDB upgraders have the issue of disposing the unit while waiting for new launch to be completed. Sleep where sia...Such cases easier to get reissues.

Harder to sell = more reissues

pruyeo

Reissue came out in newspaper

Dont abuse the reissue.
Popular projects like Kopar At Newton Price doubt u can reissue more than 3 times.

It's interesting that this topic was talked about earlier and just a few days back a newspaper article also spoke on this reissue thing...

Dont abuse the reissue.

I have no time to force developer only
Otherwise I definitely can force them to reissue every 6 weeks til TOP
I can afford not buying their flat
They can’t afford not selling to me for $3M

SIBOR package so keep floating every 3 months leh,no lock in
anyway,just signed it this noon the 3 yrs SSD period start counting today:)

NiShiZhu

SIBOR package so keep floating every 3 months leh,no lock in
anyway,just signed it this noon the 3 yrs SSD period start counting today:)

Congrats.
My 3m sibor letter just came, interest rate works out to be 1.17%. (Include spread)

I’m sure with your loan quantum, it’s not too difficult for u to negotiate for a good sibor package.

Congrats.
My 3m sibor letter just came, interest rate works out to be 1.17%. (Include spread)

I’m sure with your loan quantum, it’s not too difficult for u to negotiate for a good sibor package.

mine is 1st yr 3mSIBOR+0.2%
so should be 0.759%pa for the first year which would be small amount loan anyway

NiShiZhu

mine is 1st yr 3mSIBOR+0.2%
so should be 0.759%pa for the first year which would be small amount loan anyway

Solid package, basically the bank loan u so Low to buy a property. :D
How about 2nd, 3rd year and subsequent years?
Mine was 3m sibor plus 0.6% for first 5 years and throughout.

NiShiZhu

yr2 +0.25
yr3 +0.3
yr4 +0.35
yr5 +0.5 thereafter

Can stick on to this package for life. :D
I’m surprise with current low sibor rate, the spread can still go that Low.
Mind sharing which bank so others bros here can benefit as well?

My colleague got this package too, a few months back.
This package is for BUC unit if I recalled.
But I’m late for this package when doing repricing.
Is it still available now?

I heard no more
but try asking maybe relaunch again,hard to say

Passerboy

Can stick on to this package for life. :D
I’m surprise with current low sibor rate, the spread can still go that Low.
Mind sharing which bank so others bros here can benefit as well?

There were cheaper 1M Sibor linked package in 2019.
Year 1- +0.2
Year 2- +0.25
Year 3- +0.3
Year 4 onwards thruout - +0.35 or so I recall. Local bank.

NiShiZhu

There were cheaper 1M Sibor linked package in 2019.
Year 1- +0.2
Year 2- +0.25
Year 3- +0.3
Year 4 onwards thruout - +0.35 or so I recall. Local bank.

Hehe, this kinda package basically the bank loan u buy house for free. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.