KopiKat Klan

joannekhow

Hi guys.. just thought I would share this. I have been looking for kopikat klan's album "why you so like that?" and I found it. For those of you who has only heard of "why you so like that?" from that album, you may like to purchase it to listen to the rest. And this company I know selling it converted the cassette to cd. I think they have very little left. I am gonna buy one myself. Btw, once i get hold of it, I can share it on Mp3.

InnocentBlood

i remember that album contained skits from Siva Choy and gang right? there was also another similar concept comedy album called Wah Lau i think... it had a song called Ice Kachang :)

babykailan

i had the tape and i think it is a real classic! hilarious! :s13:
please do share it on mp3 if possible! =:p

gordonzz

These?

Kopi Kat Klan - DJ De Souza.mp3
Kopi Kat Klan - Night Training.mp3
Kopi Kat Klan - The Debate.mp3
Kopi Kat Klan - The Tunnel.mp3
Kopi Kat Klan - Y U So Like Dat.mp3

joannekhow

hi guys, here you go.

http://s24.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=2P9BH4ARYKY221P59R248XKKRT

this is a zip file with my name on it. the whole album is in here. **** i hope i wnt get caught sharing it like this.

this link expires on Thursday and it is for a limited amount of download. Anyone who cant get this, let me knw, i will upload it again.

only some of the tracks are funny, not all but my favourite is newsflash about the tunnel bidding.

Gordonzz, are those links? coz i notice the .mp3
thanks again guys.
have fun!

gordonzz

joannekhow said:
roger that..

siva choy is still around you knw.. funny guy that one..

hey joanna maybe i know which company u were sayin that sell the cd? if not convenient pls pm me thanks.

and.. could i request the album to be ripped in mp3 192kps? :o

wma is a bitch :o

joannekhow

gordonzz said:
hey joanna maybe i know which company u were sayin that sell the cd? if not convenient pls pm me thanks.

and.. could i request the album to be ripped in mp3 192kps? :o

wma is a bitch :o

haha.. now now.. i can send it to you in mp3 (192) no problem coz thats what i have in my machine.

OR

you can use itunes to help you convert them into mp3 for you.

if you are not already using itunes, you can download it (windows or mac version are available) from http://www.apple.com/itunes/download/

From file, choose add folder into itunes library, navigate to the kopikatklan wma folder and it will prompt to ask if you wanna convert it into mp3, just click yes. but of course before you add the folder, make sure you go to "Edit>>Preference>>Advanced>>Importing and choose your file type and bit rate (there are a few to choose from)

itunes is a great player, and easy to use, if you are not already using it. once you go itunes, you dnt go back :)

in any case, if you think it is too much of a trouble, i would be gladly to upload mp3 for you. :)

gordonzz

joannekhow said:
haha.. now now.. i can send it to you in mp3 (192) no problem coz thats what i have in my machine.

OR

you can use itunes to help you convert them into mp3 for you.

if you are not already using itunes, you can download it (windows or mac version are available) from http://www.apple.com/itunes/download/

From file, choose add folder into itunes library, navigate to the kopikatklan wma folder and it will prompt to ask if you wanna convert it into mp3, just click yes. but of course before you add the folder, make sure you go to "Edit>>Preference>>Advanced>>Importing and choose your file type and bit rate (there are a few to choose from)

itunes is a great player, and easy to use, if you are not already using it. once you go itunes, you dnt go back :)

in any case, if you think it is too much of a trouble, i would be gladly to upload mp3 for you. :)

MP3 pls :o..

you convert wma to mp3 the quality already decrease liao :o

joannekhow

wow.. you are quite the perfectionist right? they are mostly dialouges, so the quality does not matter that much right? moreoever, i dnt think the difference is obvious ler..

nonetheless, i have the mp3 version myself but i converted from wma. i will upload it to mp3 directly from the disc tmrw.

gordonzz

joannekhow said:
wow.. you are quite the perfectionist right? they are mostly dialouges, so the quality does not matter that much right? moreoever, i dnt think the difference is obvious ler..

nonetheless, i have the mp3 version myself but i converted from wma. i will upload it to mp3 directly from the disc tmrw.
Not perfectionist lah... just more into quality :o.............dun likedat say mah i will shy one u noe :o

thxx :D

afbug1

The CD was out many many moons ago rite? I got them, the CD paper turned yellow liao. After i bought the CD, i threw away my cassette version. The CD is very colour full, with lots of cartoon drawings.

My version got 7 new (new at that time!) tracks including the orginal 11 tracks from the cassette. Its released by Viyo records/publishing house PTE LTD. The tel number provided is 2836505. Yes, without the 6 infront. :s13: Dunoo if they still around boh. :s22:

Personal fav is The Tunnel and Debt Collector.

joannekhow

afbug1 said:
The CD was out many many moons ago rite? I got them, the CD paper turned yellow liao. After i bought the CD, i threw away my cassette version. The CD is very colour full, with lots of cartoon drawings.

My version got 7 new (new at that time!) tracks including the orginal 11 tracks from the cassette. Its released by Viyo records/publishing house PTE LTD. The tel number provided is 2836505. Yes, without the 6 infront. :s13: Dunoo if they still around boh. :s22:

Personal fav is The Tunnel and Debt Collector.

yea thats correct, they are still around. I went there the other day to buy the disc. hah..

http://www.starhub.net.sg/~viyo/
i spoke to him, he says he doesnt maintain this website anymore so there is no point to email them but the number still works.

the tunnel, the debt collector and the debate is good as well. I rmbr from the cassette, they had this about channel 95 perfume but its not in the cd.

really_noob

Oh that's good. I just downloaded the .zip file which was provided above. I supposed it was the same?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.