KopiKat Klan

joannekhow

Souljer said:
I think Jack Neo and Moses Lim released a couple of comedy album tapes in the early 90s poking fun at army life. Those were also quite funny.

if you have them, pls share it.

enrapture

damn... i find it hard to get it off my head now...

i give u chocolate, give u my tictac..
but when u got kitkat, u nv gimmie back!!

hahahahaha!!
dammit!! damn funny lar...
the one on ra movies oso...

'the only kind of language i need to understand is body language..'

bth bth...

lelearn

Souljer said:
I think Jack Neo and Moses Lim released a couple of comedy album tapes in the early 90s poking fun at army life. Those were also quite funny.

The army joke in WYSLT was "copied" from Jack Neo's album, only Jack's was funnier cos the punchline was in hokkien :) I have this and his Italia 90 album in cassette only. I dun mind loaning to someone who can convert it to mp3 :)

synapse

can someone who has d/led the kopikatklan album pls send to me? I'm having trouble d/ling it.. always completes at 20% ... :s11: thks for the help

afbug1

Tracks listing

Kopikat Klan - Why u so like dat? The CD

1. Why U so like dat
Schoolboy rap aimed at the great nerd, a species found in all schools

2. Hey Gumok, Gumok
There is even hope for the obese child

3. The Debate
Inter-college debates on TV will never be the same after this...!

4. The Tunnel
Radio interview with Entrepreneur of the Year, Robert Selvanayagam

5. The back-seat driver....the wife?
It is always best to leave the driver alone

6. News at Ten
Oh no, not Robert Selvanayagam again...!!!

7. Beer, Mee Goreng & Albinoni
Presenting the luscious songbird Ms Freda Z direct from De Vegas KTV lounge in JB.

8. Getting thru to the boss!
Experiencing a culture shock on the phone......

9. The Debt Collector
Some people will pursue you to the grave for their money.

10. DJ de Souza
Never interrupt a DJ at work, even if you're his wife!

11. Me, You & SDU
Why it doesn't pay to fall in love with the boss

12. The 5C's
Why it pays to marry the boss!

13. R-Rated Movies
What turns people on about R-Rated movies (At that time, old satay club still around :s13: )

14. Weekend Dracula
Even vampires got to have their licence

15. Airline Reservation
Only checking to make sure that everything is in order sir!

16. One fine summera morning
A byla on misplaced judgement of loyalty to a west coast lady

17. Night Training
Meet Sgt Hungki & Platoon Z on night patrol

18. Oooh Baby
You are stepping on my toe!

Thats it.

babykailan

joannekhow said:
explain to me how exactly did you use it to convert? did you add the folder to library?

how fast is your machine? and ram? hard disk space?

yeah. added folder to library. cannot be due to machine or OS because it is a p4 2ghz, 512mb ram and 180gb hd with 80gb free running on super clean win xp pro. itunes was reinstalled last week. ;)

joannekhow

synapse said:
can someone who has d/led the kopikatklan album pls send to me? I'm having trouble d/ling it.. always completes at 20% ... :s11: thks for the help

pm me your email address, i will send it to you once i get your email add. ok?

joannekhow

lelearn said:
The army joke in WYSLT was "copied" from Jack Neo's album, only Jack's was funnier cos the punchline was in hokkien :) I have this and his Italia 90 album in cassette only. I dun mind loaning to someone who can convert it to mp3 :)

whoa.. mission next to impossible.

me not that good yet.

joannekhow

babykailan said:
yeah. added folder to library. cannot be due to machine or OS because it is a p4 2ghz, 512mb ram and 180gb hd with 80gb free running on super clean win xp pro. itunes was reinstalled last week. ;)

still like that? i can send it to you, the mp3 version.

but if i were you, i would be damn disturbed that a machine as mean as yours hung. even if i can get the mp3 from somewhere else, i would still wanna fix that. i converted using itunes and i had no problem whatsoever. did you only try once? on which track onwards did it start to hang?

babykailan

joannekhow said:
still like that? i can send it to you, the mp3 version.

but if i were you, i would be damn disturbed that a machine as mean as yours hung. even if i can get the mp3 from somewhere else, i would still wanna fix that. i converted using itunes and i had no problem whatsoever. did you only try once? on which track onwards did it start to hang?

ok maybe i put it across wrongly but the machine did not hang. itunes aborted. anyway. it's alright lah. no probs. you can send to me at g o o e y k l y @ y a h o o . c o m

thanks a mil!!! :D

synapse

joannekhow said:
pm me your email address, i will send it to you once i get your email add. ok?

managed to d/l it.. thanks alot for the upload.. good stuff!

aimerwinks

any kind souls??

hey guys... anyone has the zipped file of the "why u so lidat" cd? was looking for it but couldn't find it elsewhere... haha... first heard it when i was in sec sch...

would really appreciate it if anyone can send it to me... lotsa muackz...

my email addie is aimerwinks@yahoo.com

many thanx!!!!!!!!!!

joannekhow

gordonzz said:
hey joanna maybe i know which company u were sayin that sell the cd? if not convenient pls pm me thanks.

and.. could i request the album to be ripped in mp3 192kps? :o

wma is a bitch :o

gordonzz, the disc is still with a friend so i cant rip it in 192 yet. when i get it back i will do so. meanwhile, i am uploading it again and will share the link soon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.