Krisflyer miles redemption

SBS2716G

can share how far ahead you had to book?
think of booking the suites but can't seem to find availability easily...
googled around and it seems like most booked about a week or two
that's too short to plan a trip...

Help you a bit.

2x FIRST CLASS SUITE Savers available on 13/aug and 14/aug for SIN-ZRH.
2x FIRST CLASS SUITE Savers available on 1/July/2020 for SIN-ZRH

and if you have the points, 2 x first class suite savers on 27/Aug ZRH-SIN..
so just nice round trips..

but hor, pls do check the seat maps to ensure that it is the 6 seat seat map... and there might be last minute changes as well.

juxtaposition

Haha yes Zurich suites easier to get :s22:

Help you a bit.

2x FIRST CLASS SUITE Savers available on 13/aug and 14/aug for SIN-ZRH.
2x FIRST CLASS SUITE Savers available on 1/July/2020 for SIN-ZRH

and if you have the points, 2 x first class suite savers on 27/Aug ZRH-SIN..
so just nice round trips..

but hor, pls do check the seat maps to ensure that it is the 6 seat seat map... and there might be last minute changes as well.

deodorant

is it make sense to redeem one way ticket?
like i only have enough point to redeem one way business class tix to tokyo
and i want to experience flight in business class...
Why not? My wife and i have done that twice (suites/biz to tokyo, scoot back to SG ... but some might argue that it makes more sense to do the other way instead).

The main problem is that one way flights on full service carriers are normally freaking ultra expensive, so mostly bopian can only fly low cost carrier.

juxtaposition

Suites/biz outta SG can enjoy KRISFLYER private room/lounge but cannot have the luggage allowance back

If Suites/biz back to SG, depending on the airport lounge standards.

Why not? My wife and i have done that twice (suites/biz to tokyo, scoot back to SG ... but some might argue that it makes more sense to do the other way instead).

The main problem is that one way flights on full service carriers are normally freaking ultra expensive, so mostly bopian can only fly low cost carrier.

Beta_Tester

Hi, i am using krisflyer miles for an economy flight to Osaka in Nov 19 and is on wait list, i would like to chck what are the chances of me securing the flight? Do i need to call in to check my wait list status every week? Thanks.

help u abit..

If biz class 9 Nov fly out to Osaka still have some. I just called yesterday to make some changes.. :)

sevensomerset

wow! nice!
imo changi lounge shud be the best for SIA lounge

deodorant

wow! nice!
imo changi lounge shud be the best for SIA lounge
Yup but the problem is when your holiday ends u are already depressed. Then fly back on budget airline and eat the dog food that scoot serves, compared with the Kyo kaiseki on Sq F ...... feel even more depressed lol.

luv_boa

Hi guys, I am intending to redeem Taiwan on a350 business class with my wife and 1yo baby next year. Want to check with you guys if the bed will have space for my baby to sleep? My wife wants to sit near with me but those seats with bassinet is a single seat.

deodorant

Hi guys, I am intending to redeem Taiwan on a350 business class with my wife and 1yo baby next year. Want to check with you guys if the bed will have space for my baby to sleep? My wife wants to sit near with me but those seats with bassinet is a single seat.
No there won't be enough space. I'm not sure the Taiwan flights whether SQ uses the 2013 biz or 2018 regional biz class seats, but in both cases there is no "double bed," each individual bed won't have enough space for a baby to squeeze in.

bakasa2002

noob question, does a redeemed flight clock any KF Elite miles or only paid tickets? TIA

gizmo_toh

help u abit..

If biz class 9 Nov fly out to Osaka still have some. I just called yesterday to make some changes.. :)

Hi thanks for the help. Anyway i just got an email from SIA that my waitlist have been cleared. I just proceed with my booking.

natematedate

Got question please - if book flight and redeem miles. Then in event have to cancel flight - all miles reimbursed or lose all?

juxtaposition

This one can read faq. If miles expired then forfeit else return back to acc. But can just postpone dates n pay service fee to bypass expired miles.

Got question please - if book flight and redeem miles. Then in event have to cancel flight - all miles reimbursed or lose all?

SBS2716G

SQ does not use A350 to Taiwan. Further both are day flights

Also the seats is not wide also. Not enough to squeeze an adult n a baby.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.