KSL Mall (Johor)

Pocoyoz

pg5.jpg

bbmars1128

Wonder how big is the store, usual like other Tesco or smaller one since its inside a mall

cowculator

How are the other shops there? Anything nice to shop? Like factory outlet?

My friend went and he says KSL stands for Kee Si Lah, nothing but dead town. Not sure to believe him or not cos he is abit of a big cannon god.

XiaoMiMi

oh yah, I went there liao. many shops selling ladies clothes, plus usual all mall must have watson, giordano etc. now school holidays still surprising not much pple.

one corner even got pirated dvd shop :eek:

actually I dun find it big, just got many lvls. Tesco is at the lowest lvl LG, abt size of the NTUC Xtras nia.

If u take S1 it will bring u directly to main entrance, from JB Sentral to KSL is RM1.50, come back to JB Sentral is RM1.60.

now go malaysia must take fingerprints of index fingers liao, departure oso must take again :s22:

cowculator

The thing about website is they sometimes list the shops but in fact is not actually up and running yet.

Pocoyoz

went there want to buy nescafe rich but sold out liao:(
duuno y they put so many regular one:(

Man v.1

Went KSL on Tuesday and it was not bad after all. Ate lunch at Manhattan Fish and 4 pax only cost us RM95. Alot of places to shop also. Got a number of pirated dvd shops :D Tesco was opened but didn't went in.

BigMonkey

Went KSL on Tuesday and it was not bad after all. Ate lunch at Manhattan Fish and 4 pax only cost us RM95. Alot of places to shop also. Got a number of pirated dvd shops :D Tesco was opened but didn't went in.

Thank you for sharing, I ate MFM for two in sg already sgd50, so m'sia MFM is can feed more people with the same amount of money.

leogeo

went today. Did foot massage. 60mins RM38. Think City Square is slightly cheaper?

Mall was damn empty and quiet for a Friday. Didn't go inside Tesco. Didn't have time

Man v.1

Oh just to add, you can take a bus(orange & white in colour) from JB custom(after the fountain and take escalator down) to KSL. Just pay around RM1.50.

henrylbh

i am going to tesco.
who wanna come along?
email me at cck689461@yahoo.com

Forget about Tesco. Went in on 4 Jun. Jammed at causeway more than 3 hrs.

Tesco did not provide plastic bags regardless of how much you buy. In the end pushed trolly with Tesco blue plastic basket and brought basket back home :s13::s13::s13: If you going, can please return the basket for me?

BigMonkey

Forget about Tesco. Went in on 4 Jun. Jammed at causeway more than 3 hrs.

Tesco did not provide plastic bags regardless of how much you buy. In the end pushed trolly with Tesco blue plastic basket and brought basket back home :s13::s13::s13: If you going, can please return the basket for me?

Thanks for the info, but ur info is dated 4 jun, Tesco do provide plastic bags, only on sat than they do not provide as sat is a no plastic bag day for most of the supermarket. If u need plastic bag on sat, it can be purchase at an additional 20sen. U might wan to edit ur post. :)

bbmars1128

Thanks for the info, but ur info is dated 4 jun, Tesco do provide plastic bags, only on sat than they do not provide as sat is a no plastic bag day for most of the supermarket. If u need plastic bag on sat, it can be purchase at an additional 20sen. U might wan to edit ur post. :)

If you intent to just go Tesco, forget about KSL. I would rather go any Tesco mall than KSL Tesco. Its rather small by situated in the shopping centre. I can only describe just like some one else did mention, size is like NTUC Tampines Mall branch. However, the walk way is more spacious. That means that carry less variety of of stuff. Not forgetting, one of the entire row is used for displaying home products, like fan, container etc.... I was there on 9 Jun. In fact, I was don't quite like KSL, even my wife don't like it too. Nice and new, but rather strange design. try walking around, that'sd what I don't like. Was there for a Kungfu Panda 3D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.