Kwelvin say Youtrip card dangerous wor

EJB

this kind of jhk thrive in sg because no rational sinkie will create youtube channel to make this kind of videoes and song song earn USD from youtube ad revenue.

meanwhile you go bolehland, can see TONS of this kind of youtube video, albeit most in mandarin, talking about all sorts of rumors/gossips/nonsense.
Fearmongering makes people watch their videos.

sacredrays

why this siao eh avoid the most important topic......................exchange rate?

Youtrip is a debit card? its a topup card at the most. I never call my ezlink card a debit card also.
prepaid visa/ mc card can be categorized into the broad category of debit cards

sacredrays

anyway he only highlighted the risk points of having prepaid debit cards vs using credit card. that's all.

rizhal

I did not watch his video; isn’t it low risk when we can disable YT debit card on demand on App ?

ZETMAN

I did not watch his video; isn’t it low risk when we can disable YT debit card on demand on App ?
u can lower the risk even further by reporting his video as rubbish content

XCalintz

anyway he only highlighted the risk points of having prepaid debit cards vs using credit card. that's all.

Not even prepaid debit that he highlighted. He tried to confuse ppl wif debit card in order to promote TRUST.

Youtrip or revolut don't even tap into ur main bank account.

TA20222025

this kind of jhk thrive in sg because no rational sinkie will create youtube channel to make this kind of videoes and song song earn USD from youtube ad revenue.

meanwhile you go bolehland, can see TONS of this kind of youtube video, albeit most in mandarin, talking about all sorts of rumors/gossips/nonsense.

Bolehland influencers mostly appeal to low ses and IQ audiences. Their high IQ and educated people won't waste their time on such low quality garbage.

AuraKUPO

Don't understand why got people watch his video and listen to his ugly pronunciation. From his options video, I can see it's copying another smaller YouTuber, except he add in some cartoons and childish analogy.

sacredrays

Not even prepaid debit that he highlighted. He tried to confuse ppl wif debit card in order to promote TRUST.

Youtrip or revolut don't even tap into ur main bank account.
can't rewatch to confirm again cause i think he saw this thread and then private it :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

but i remembered he said something like if card fraud, the money you put inside (top up into your account) will be not be returned until finish investigation, whereby for cc is see bank sop if you need repay first or not.

this is the same for bank debit card mah.. your money used in the transaction you are disputing will not be returned until investigation over if not liable.

well, i understood what he trying to say in the video in that way

prepaid debit card for yt/ revolut, you fund the account (ewallet) and can spend till finish from there.
bank debit card, you fund the bank account linked to the card and can spend till finish from there.

similar lor, difference is bank account vs ewallet. mainly sdic insured in case of bank run, ewallet don't have

pirahna

as long you treat Youtrip card as a debit card not a credit card. Only top up minimum, so that you only loose whatever is in the card. It is so easy to top up the card as long you have internet. It take last than 5min.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.