wa~ did any of ur butties experience it too?kyochiro said:First one... happened to myself.. till now i cant find a logical explanation to it...i shall name it....
Who Did It?
As we all hate it... most units have OCs who thinks their Sgt are supermans... having done a very garang DO's duty the night before, they expect u to start work immediately after returning arms even though we are entitled to 4 hours rest..
As there is not much of a choice, i request and highlighted to him that i would KIV my rest to afternoon (which i planned it nicely that i rest, den wake up can go home le...), and surprisingly he agreed.
Time really flies real fast when ure focused on finishing something... Soon it was already past lunch time and having delegated my work... i hastely make my way to my well deserved rest.. our bunk, an old barrack that was once belonged to the Old 3rd Guards, was usually hot in the afternoon, but having oni me slping, i have the whole bed space below the fan to myself..after having a nice chilling bath, i immediately closed my eyes and fall aslp..
But, somehow deep in my slp, whenever i was about to fall into deep slp.. someone (or something) will start to flick my ear, as though i tot was my butty playing a trick on me.. and a few times, i opened my eyes to look ard for the culprit, but was in vain... still thinking that it was one of my camp mate playing a trick on me... i decided to fake slping... but as i waited and due to my tiredness, i tend to fall aslp again.. and it happened without fail, disturbing me just when i was about to fall into deep slp..
This time.. i decided to open my eyes first before thinking who could it be....
I open my eyes before my brain could send the relayed signal to do so..
To my horror, there was no one ard, but my ears still feel the flickering...at tat moment... the hair on both my arms all stood, and goosebumps appear all over my body... sensing something wasnt right... i darted out of the barrack and ran as fast as i could ... as the back of the admin area was facing the barracks and was a smoking area as well... i stood there and stared....with mixed feelings of fear and astonishment...
a few sticks was smoked... but my logical explanantion of a campmate culprit nv appeared from the barracks.....
some others experience things like... when they bathing late at nite, and before bathing the pooing and smoke.. got footsteps walking outside the toilet.. den they go out see no one.. but they continue to bath den go back to the admin area..ppingg said:wa~ did any of ur butties experience it too?
initially i tot so.. but the timing was very zhun one lor.. dunno how to explain it .. but pure eeriexspace said:sOUNDS like sleep paralysis to me leh...
good good~~ butties feel free to sic also ~~The_Davis said:moi ish got one even scarier one:
The Swing
For those whose unit or reservist is at Sungei Gedong, surely you would know about the long stretch of road leading far into AETC(Armour engineer training center). It is definitely a bane for guard duty personnels who have to pass by that route in total darkness, no times no less!
Well here goes the story.
A group of my platoon and unit mates were chosen for guard duty on a weekday. This meant the duty would be from 6pm to 8am the next day. At 5.45pm, after drawing arms, washing up and consuming our dinner, 15 of us marched over to the guardhouse. The RPs were glad to see us arrive and they waited for the Guard 2IC to take over duties.
Duties were quickly assigned, and some of us choose to be the prowlers and the rest sentries. At the request of another platoon mate, i agreed to be prowler for 3 shifts (Each prowler had to do a total of 3 shifts, with 4 hour breaks in between, as there are three groups).
The first shift went without any mishap, as the sun had not set. Nightsnack is always welcomed during guard dutyHowever it was during the second shift that I met with that incident.
As usual we drew our arms, torchlight and comms set. We set off on the path from the back of the ATC stadium towards the 46SAR vehicle shed. Dogs were seem to be everywhere, with even a pair following us for quite a distance. At this point in time, at around 12mn, things were pretty serene and silent, with perhaps the occasional lights in some of the bunks.
It was during the turn into the AETC route that i noticed something strange. There is a vehicle parking area on the right infront of AETC. While walking past it, the front lamp suddenly flickered out, and i noticed that the gates were actually open (the metal chains holding on to the gates were loose). Looking into the distance in the dark, i could see that there was a "swing" and it was moving! Without a doubt, i was shocked but managed to keep my calm to continue into the old AETC vehicle shed... (which is even creepy, especially since the whole area is abandoned).
By the time we came out and passed by the same path, the gate was locked and the lamp was on again! The final shift of my duty, I noticed that the gate was the same condition, locked and lamps on...
With that, we ended our guard duty for that errie night and went back for the next day of lessons
got 1 lar.. but not really personal or close encounter but a hearsayzzz2006 said:the second one quite interestinggot 3rd one?
same one ah?? really scary lor.. out of no where suddenly see a swing in army campkyochiro said:good good~~ butties feel free to sic also ~~
wah seems like the swing very famous liao sia.. i got one is heard from my warrant officer one
somemore is a vehicle parking area for engineer mechs