Lastest S$ Deposit updates - Part 3

peppermint7

100k! :eek:
i only keep 10k in each Singlife account :s13:
Max will be 20k each for me :s13:

HSBC will be 1.05% inclusive of base interest.

1.1% still better than 1.05% :o

Only thing is. The cap withdrawal limit per day of 20k is an eye sore

lzydata

Updated the FD database for 1 October. Basically everything is falling now and FDs are fast being eclipsed, as is SSB. Remember the days when new SSB issues were eagerly awaited and oversubscribed? :s13:

https://sgfd.neocities.org/

Best 12 months FD: HLF at 0.85%, minimum $20k.
Best 24 months FD: HSBC at 1.10% pa but capped at $49,999.

UOB has capped new placements at $20k per customer for 14 months' tenure and above.

https://www.uob.com.sg/personal/save/savings/singapore-dollar-time-fixed-deposits-rates.page

saintgtril

Hi both, are you both referring to SingLife for the 1.1% pa - 100K deposit? Thanks!
2.0 <= $10K
1.0 >= $90K

I'll just keep 100k there for 1.1%

Still better than HSBC (1%)

100k! :eek:
i only keep 10k in each Singlife account :s13:
Max will be 20k each for me :s13:

HSBC will be 1.05% inclusive of base interest.

peppermint7

not bad idea

shiok to see accumulated daily interest

now that they r Sing's largest insurer, feel safer also

i only hv 15k in it now, may consider upping

It works for me because my funds isn't hugh :o

Whereas for you guys, HSBC/OCBC is better as those 2 has got no limits

Singlife delayed in withdrawal is truly a pain. When i see a share price drop and am keep to catch the fallen price, by the time the amount i withdraw from Singlife reaches DBS, the price already shoots back up :(

Squaredot

Squaredot

YES! I'm willing to forego 0.05% for this eye sore :s13:

It works for me because my funds isn't hugh :o

Whereas for you guys, HSBC/OCBC is better as those 2 has got no limits

Singlife delayed in withdrawal is truly a pain. When i see a share price drop and am keep to catch the fallen price, by the time the amount i withdraw from Singlife reaches DBS, the price already shoots back up :(

forgo the 0.05% lah, difference just a few dollars nia.

lzydata

thanks!
but UOB Time Deposit rates table is not showing the cap of $20k :s13:

Look at how DBS shows their table. So clear!
https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/rates-online/singapore-dollar-fixed-deposits.page

"Announcement: With effect from 28 September 2020, we will accept Singapore Dollar Time/Fixed Deposit placement amount of up to S$20K per customer for tenor(s) of 14 months’ and above.
The interest rates shown below for tenor(s) of 14 months’ and above will apply to both new placements and rollover of existing Singapore Dollar Time/Fixed Deposit placements at the same tenor(s)."

Definitely it needs to be clearer because the red text on the website means that the published rates in the table actually don't apply. DBS is much clearer on this.

Squaredot

Hsbc and ocbc has to lock the funds in like FD liddat. I want my funds to be movable

Those i don't mind locking are already in my CPF account

need to lock funds in HSBC StepUp 1.05% meh?? :s13: never mind do what u deem fit bah :s13:

chopra

Hi both, are you both referring to SingLife for the 1.1% pa - 100K deposit? Thanks!
2.0 <= $10K
1.0 >= $90K
u cal like that for uob 1 cos ir increases.

u don't calculate like that for singlife. the opportunity cost of remaining 90k is 1%

merlot6230

singlife come out with stupid ideas by spending $500 in order to earn the 0.5% - really make a fool of themselves.

why bother to spend $500 to earn 0.5% hassle - the marketing dept really need to shoot their head. I rather dun do anything and save my time on it...since time is bad, so why spend another $500 instead of saving.

really unbelievable they employed a marketing genius to do such an stupid act.

Squaredot

singlife come out with stupid ideas by spending $500 in order to earn the 0.5% - really make a fool of themselves.

why bother to spend $500 to earn 0.5% hassle - the marketing dept really need to shoot their head. I rather dun do anything and save my time on it...since time is bad, so why spend another $500 instead of saving.

really unbelievable they employed a marketing genius to do such an stupid act.

yes I also read this at the bottom of the email. But nobody discuss about this point :s13:

kael1n83

for ocbc fixed deposit 4-year @ 1.95% cap at $20k, anyone knows whether it is subject to total balances?

i.e possible to place multiple 20k FDs?
and is it possible to place say $20k 3-year and another $20k for 4-year?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.