2.9% right ?Went to uob fd instead. Hehe
uob 3.1 for 6 or 10 mths2.9% right ?
Agree. Previously I have reservations as I was never a customer of Manulife. I am glad I take the plunge and looking back their rates they offer not too shabby actually. Now next step is wait at maturity they honor their promiseThe most fuss free has been Manulife via DBS, can DIY and do multiple tranches and confirmation is immediate. Most fuss free so far.
A lot of info from this article.SINGAPORE banks are flushed with deposits with few options to deploy them amid a tepid lending environment. The city-state’s central bank is one avenue.
The issue was highlighted in May when DBS Group Holdings chief executive officer Piyush Gupta said during an analyst call that the bank had lent the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) S$30 billion as it is “not finding enough opportunities to put the money to work”.
From a yield perspective, lending to customers would usually be more rewarding than keeping funds with central banks, Tanoto noted. MAS’ standing facility accepts overnight deposits at a yield between 2.7 per cent to 4 per cent year to date, while a loan can range from high 3 per cent for a mortgage to over 27 per cent on credit cards.
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/co...so-flush-deposits-dbs-loaning-mas-s30-billion
DBS's savings accounts cost them 0.05% pa and their fixed deposits max out at 3.20% pa. DBS Multiplier's tier maxes out at 4.1% pa and that only for $100k.
Meanwhile they can invest in T-bills - last auction yield 3.85% pa - or MAS bills, last auction yields 4.30% pa and 4.10% pa. And also in MAS's standing facility.
They don't want our money lah. They have no use for it. Will just end up lending to MAS.Had a bad experience to open a posb fd acct a few days ago. Went down branch but was told to book an appt 1 wk later.
Closed already. Too good to last?hsbc endowment 3.9% for 3 years
is this good ?
https://www.insurance.hsbc.com.sg/savings/online-endowment/
https://www.insurance.hsbc.com.sg/c.../savings/online-endowment-product-summary.pdf
closed already meh ?Closed already. Too good to last?
Click at the link "online endowment plan.closed already meh ?
i have not finished reading the T&C and it closed.
yeah closed. ... cheh so fastClick at the link "online endowment plan.
It says so there
It's a good deal . Better than FD if you are sure you won't need the cash within 3 years.yeah closed. ... cheh so fast
Gro capital ease 3.55% pa for 3 years vs SavvyEndowment series 12. 3.92% pa for 3 years.
which one better ?
Ignore SavvyEndowment non-guaranteed so it is 3.65% vs Gro 3.55%. If you gamble they got some heart and give then it is 3.65 + X % which is still better than Gro. Difference maybe will be the insurer reputation lor. Income is local and many years in Spore.Gro capital ease 3.55% pa for 3 years vs SavvyEndowment series 12. 3.92% pa for 3 years.
which one better ?
SINGAPORE banks are flushed with deposits with few options to deploy them amid a tepid lending environment. The city-state’s central bank is one avenue.
The issue was highlighted in May when DBS Group Holdings chief executive officer Piyush Gupta said during an analyst call that the bank had lent the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) S$30 billion as it is “not finding enough opportunities to put the money to work”.
closed already meh ?
i have not finished reading the T&C and it closed.
Now that's why: "The liquidity surplus underscores how Singapore has been a beneficiary as Asia’s wealthy shift their money to a perceived safe haven"
hahaha... me too but i forsee the dropping rates and share in this forum at least a month ago. just need to divert more to other lobang which is more risky I agree but no choice. for ppl really low risk appetite just have to squeeze every ounce out of whatever available then.I didn't even have a chance to read it yet.
Returns % of 3.92 % is not guaranteed. The other one guaranteed or not ?Gro capital ease 3.55% pa for 3 years vs SavvyEndowment series 12. 3.92% pa for 3 years.
which one better ?