Lastest S$ Deposit updates - Part 3

tesarise

Never sell for cpf. At most switch sell and buy into others. Cpf profits go back into cpf cannot touch why sell? Just use it to churn more profits.

Cash will be different depend on situation may need sell but I always go for SGD 100 minimum and USD 5 each trade so still ok.
no sell then how to "hide and earn 2.5%"?

dork32

buy T-bills yielding above 3.8% instead of paying down the loan if you want to consider
yes, this is a good suggestion. this is what i am doing now. i am paying 1.xx% to the bank and i am getting tbills return.

but hyperfuse say he is letting it rot in the oa

dork32

Your loan interest is 2.6% but you rather leave your OA to generate 2.5%..... you tao nao pai si boh?
what a wonderful reply you received. let me paraphrase my answer for you.

it is my money, i can do what i like. i say right means right, why you say kaypoh. i dont need advice of losers like you.

tesarise

what a wonderful reply you received. let me paraphrase my answer for you.

it is my money, i can do what i like. i say right means right, why you say kaypoh. i dont need advice of losers like you.
"And don't use reason, logic, or maths to try and persuade me. "

heng_ah

I have placed my savvyendowment 12, who else have done that.
I reserved not to input promo code since i m not a selected customer to receive vouchers and in case they started rejecting my transactions due to promo code.
if put today, it will mature on 28 June 2026 (Sunday).
Lost one day interest leh.

Should have placed yesterday.

pratik28

HSBC EGA if new sign up, how does the 2k deposit every month work, is it mandatory. Can just deposit 2k on the 1st of month and withdraw the same 2k on 2nd of the same month?
I wana avail their high int but I dont get the 2k every month criteria? haha.

sglandscape

HSBC EGA if new sign up, how does the 2k deposit every month work, is it mandatory. Can just deposit 2k on the 1st of month and withdraw the same 2k on 2nd of the same month?
Read the tnc on top of reading the comments here. You can transfer 2k in, then move it out the same day if you wish. Just need at least 2k deposited in a single transaction

testingabc

Not mandatory since the 2K in and 5 x FAST out to non HSBC bank is for everyday+ 1% promo
Normally people do so to add on to EGA bonus interest. For EGA just need send the sms
You can 2K in and do 5 x $400 FAST to a non HSBC bank account immediately on same day

keemmeng

Sorry if this is the wrong thread to pose the question. I purchased the Great SP Series 7 at 2.3% one year ago and just received the notification that there is a Survival Benefit that I can withdraw in cash or leave it with Great Eastern. Is there any benefit in leaving with GE? I wasn’t aware that that I can withdraw something midterm. I thought I will get the principal and the 2.3% only at the end of 2 years. Appreciate if anyone can advise. TIA!

hyperfuse

Sorry if this is the wrong thread to pose the question. I purchased the Great SP Series 7 at 2.3% one year ago and just received the notification that there is a Survival Benefit that I can withdraw in cash or leave it with Great Eastern. Is there any benefit in leaving with GE? I wasn’t aware that that I can withdraw something midterm. I thought I will get the principal and the 2.3% only at the end of 2 years. Appreciate if anyone can advise. TIA!

i left mine in when i applied for the great270 endowment 5 years ago. basically abit of interest on the interest gain for each year. i dont need the monies at all so just leave it there

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.