Lately many youtubers moving to Singapore and praising her. Seems mostly Singaporeans criticise Singapore

SimpleToo

Unfortunately if you are rich, the life in Singapore is on extra easy mode…
Taxes are very low compared to other developed countries and it a perfect place to gain wealth through investment etc….
on the other hand if u are making end meet in Singapore, chances are u are unlikely to have spare cash to accumulate wealth as it get worse with inflation etc…

NintendoSwitch

Might be goodies? You watch dat Ghib Ojisan - basically propaganda channel rather than food reviews. Goodly Feeds 100% propaganda. Benranaway wannabe propaganda channel masquarading as food reviews. Only Twitch like not like dat becos streamers there depend on viewers to gib them marnee. Neber heard Kiarakitty say a single propaganda thing.

MyWill

Likely got paid.

If u noticed... there are no more pro-ukraine utubes liao... after trump pulled the plug on funding. Same principle.

fortunecat

We had a one minute guy, now no sound no pic liao.

See how long they can last lor. We don't know our own country better than them meh...
Well, most of us never live in other countries before, so we just based on internet knowledge and our own imagination to compare while these people have actual experience living in other countries before they came here.

Whose comparison is more legit? I'm not sure

*Of course JHKs working here is still the luckiest people in this world. This thing everyone agrees :o

charleslin

Well, most of us never live in other countries before, so we just based on internet knowledge and our own imagination to compare while these people have actual experience living in other countries before they came here.

*Of course JHKs working here is still the luckiest people in this world. This thing everyone agrees :o
I spend way more living in Jakarta than in Singapore to have the same quality of life.

Of course if you want cheap standard it's cheaper here also but the stress is worst off here for the general population than Singapore general population.

If rich enough, anywhere is good.

tokong

yes Singaporeans criticize Singapore because they love Singapore very much and want it to be better.

Foreigners praise Singapore because Singapore environment fits their lifestyle that's it. Expat's lifestyle is very standard:
1. sun, sand, sea
2. high pay
3. condo
4. pubs
5. starbucks
Coincidentally SG has all these 5.

They see sg as it is now, not like us who grew up here and saw all the changes and know the good and bad that happened.

EJB

True, grass is always greener on the other side. It's always different through another's eyes.

magna_strike

yes Singaporeans criticize Singapore because they love Singapore very much and want it to be better.

Foreigners praise Singapore because Singapore environment fits their lifestyle that's it. Expat's lifestyle is very standard:
1. sun, sand, sea
2. high pay
3. condo
4. pubs
5. starbucks
Coincidentally SG has all these 5.
Correct. Same like when sinkies move overseas and praise the system over at the other side while their own people bitch about it. It's not unique to just sg this problem.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.