learning japanese

Ah_keong

Hi all,
I am starting my immediate with Bunka soon, i am actually searching for a book to have a better understanding as i move along (Bunka pace is fast man)

Minna no Nihongo - there are many versions i saw at Kinokuniya, so confusing. Got workbook, English grammar translation, Jap version textbook, some got CD some without, got I & II. Quite expensive so cannot buy wrongly. Asked the staff there but they dun seem to know much.

Which version should i be looking at?:s11:

as u mentioned u are starting yoyur intermediate. The intermediate I and II should servr you well. But i don know how well would the syllubus suit BUNKA syllubus as the pace and depth is different :D

Ah_keong

hosofshe

its possible.
Japanese for Busy People series is a good start but it may not train your conversational skills well as books is still books :D

thanks for the info.

any other series would you recommend for self study =:p hope i'm not asking too much

power789

Holy crap, find it really hard to catch up liao, so busy with work, zzz haizz, dont know should I continue or not. :( People who choose bunka plz make sure u really have time to revise, if not really can gg :s16:

Anyway, did a replacement lesson, the sensei quite chio lei, no make up somemore :o

If put make up I think I wont learn a single thing man, really sibei distracting :s22:

only_lonely

Holy crap, find it really hard to catch up liao, so busy with work, zzz haizz, dont know should I continue or not. :( People who choose bunka plz make sure u really have time to revise, if not really can gg :s16:

Anyway, did a replacement lesson, the sensei quite chio lei, no make up somemore :o

If put make up I think I wont learn a single thing man, really sibei distracting :s22:
wah...chio sensei??who???someone told me no chio sensei...

samtan13

Been reading forum to froum but rarely seen people commenting on having chio sensei :s31:

Anyway, starting E1 this Sat at Hougang Japanese Language School, any of you are currently over there or enrolling..? :look:

Litmuss

Lai Lai those who did Ele 1 from Bunka before, got exam tips to share? Coming soon in a week's time for me... :o

inventory7

hello. i just signed up for ele1 lessons at bunka starting this sunday morning. anyone else just signed up as well? my teacher is ms namba. anyone know her and how is she?

tootboy

Lai Lai those who did Ele 1 from Bunka before, got exam tips to share? Coming soon in a week's time for me... :o

Practice ur verb transformation (or wudever its called) and learn ur particles (ni, e, wo, ga, etc...)

By practicing this 2, shuld be more than enuff liao.. Others is quite easy..

As for oral, i was tested on simple stuffs like "Where is the cat?, What is the time now or when is national day this sort of things".. pretty easy imho. if u do practice what they teach, the test should be a breeze...

FYI, i scored 98/100 for written and 10/10 for oral in Ele 1 in Bunka..
Scored 95/100 for written and 9/10 for oral in Ele 2.. Now proceeding to Inter 1

brad12

I have problem for JLPT, is JLPT 1, 2, 3, and 4 having one paper or different papaer for each section, cause I am planning to give the test next time

only_lonely

abit confusing the past tense...nakatta is for -ve only??like nai form is present tense for -ve??
when to use da form?

Litmuss

Passed my Ele 1 at Bunka.... don't know want to continue or not..... feedback from classmates also said Bunka pace quite fast.... :o

daryl maxwell

I had a japanese student before on my online teaching, instead of learning english, my student thought me about their japanese culture..:s13::s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.