learning japanese

dimitri_can

Am looking for a few guys (too many ladies. LOL) to join my Beginner class.
If you are interested, please drop me a pm for more details.

Fees are about $8-$10 per lesson. =)
N3 class: Sat 4-6pm
N4 class: Sun 2-4pm / 3-5pm (depends on the day's schedule)
N5 New Beginner class: Sat 1-3pm/2-4pm (depends on the day's schedule)

Private classes are available as well. PM me if interested

XasakuraX

hmmm if possible, hope can tahan till N1. hahahaha.

since i noe a bit of those basic stuff, so hoping the sch de teachers that teach higher level de r zai. haha.

bunka or ikoma? hmmmm...... haiz........

Ah_keong

hmmm if possible, hope can tahan till N1. hahahaha.

since i noe a bit of those basic stuff, so hoping the sch de teachers that teach higher level de r zai. haha.

bunka or ikoma? hmmmm...... haiz........

so far the reviews gathered for N2 and N1 from IKOMA are good. :D

XasakuraX

icic. seems like ikoma is the one for me =D

how often do they open new classes?

when do they close the registration for the upcoming Jan classes? any idea which day de tutors are good?

thanks =)

XasakuraX

haha. so fast mus reg liao ar? i haven really decide cos i unsure of my future workload =/

heard Gotoh sensei is gd? any ideas?

hmmm at 1st i wanted to go JCS, but think stick to ikoma/ bunka bah.

rec u to go at least 1hr earlier, else no more space/ long queue.

bonkers85

ya go earlier like 830am, alot of kiasu ppl 1. Just gt my results for JCS elementary, time to ganbatte for intermediate nxt yr. haha. Anybody joining me?

ender51244

intermediate classes shouldn't be too hard ? except that you need a firm grasp of the grammar :)

maa~ ganbatte kudasai.

dimitri_can

I have the following second hand books for sale. Clearing my book shelf for new books. =)

Kindly drop me an email asap if you are interested to get.

Minna no Nihongo Book 1 (Chinese Edition Chapter 1-25) Price: $12 (3 books)

新日检N4模拟试题大全 (ISBN:978-866-703-386) Price: $12
新日检N5模拟试题大全(ISBN:978-986-670-3393) Price: $12

完全マスター2級 Chinese Edition Price: $10 -sold
日本語能力試験N1文法対策標準テキスト Price: $18 (comes with film coat)
完全マスター1級 Chinese Edition Price: $10
完全マスター1級 Japanese Edition Price: $15 (1 book)
どんな時どう使う 日本語表現文型500―日本語能力試験1・2級対応 (ISBN:978-4872345896) Price: $20 -sold
Old Test Papers 1級 (2001-2008) Price: $7
Old Test Papers 2級 (2000-2006) Price: $5

You will be informed of the place and time to collect.

Please pm me using the template below

Title of Book required:
Contact number:
Email address:

There are also some other free books, pm me your level (N1, N2, N3, N4 and N5) and contact number and i will get back to you.

vienne

Eh, need to ask for some help / suggestions here..

Wil be heading tokyo next month.. thinking of getting an electronic dictionary there.. Any suggestions on which brand / model to look out for? Budget best below 500. heh... Wanted something that allows me to write the kanji to check the meaning... (preparing for n2 next year. .. )
Any models that is good enough to last thru N1 ??

TIA!

=)

dimitri_can

Eh, need to ask for some help / suggestions here..

Wil be heading tokyo next month.. thinking of getting an electronic dictionary there.. Any suggestions on which brand / model to look out for? Budget best below 500. heh... Wanted something that allows me to write the kanji to check the meaning... (preparing for n2 next year. .. )
Any models that is good enough to last thru N1 ??

TIA!

=)
If u can afford, buy this model

http://casio.jp/exword/products/XD-A10000

if not,

http://casio.jp/exword/products/XD-A6600

vienne

haha. so fast mus reg liao ar? i haven really decide cos i unsure of my future workload =/

heard Gotoh sensei is gd? any ideas?

hmmm at 1st i wanted to go JCS, but think stick to ikoma/ bunka bah.

rec u to go at least 1hr earlier, else no more space/ long queue.
You're taking advanced courses? So far quite a number of the sensei teaching pre-advanced level this year, are leaving ikoma after the pre-adv courses end.. =( Hais.. I want my sensei. =( =( =(

Gotoh sensei + Maeda sensei (i think), are the ones still continuing to the next level.. Others are yet to confirm..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.