learning japanese

himuro_shosuke

がまんできない。。。

いつ出ますか。。。成績は...

Ha ha. Same sentiment here.
JCS said must wait till next week.
After receiving the letter still must go all the way down to JCS to collect the cert and then go Bras Basah to laminate.

dimitri_can

なんか。。。来週までに貰えると言われて、本当に緊張してます。

合格できるかも。。。

ちなみに、私の宛名は「日本語の図書館員」と呼ばれます。はは。

下記の絵は私の図書館の写真で、70%の持っている本です。ひむろさんのは多分もっと多いかな。

Ah_keong

That's the spirit man!
Language learning is a never ending process.
Language is a living thing and you just have to be expose to or use it often enough to stay proficient. N1 sounds scary lor... the scary part is that we dun noe what to expect at all yet. I will definitely be one of the guinea pig to try out next year.

The N2 and N1 exams is supposed to be held two times a year in 2010.
The question now is will the July one be held worldwide or just in Japan, China, Korea and Taiwan. In fact the last JLPT 1 and 2 this year will also be held twice but the July one will only be held in Japan, China, Korea and Taiwan.

Machiam like CFA like that. June paper and December paper. :)

thanks ah, thats the spirit that my japanese friends force on me and my japanese comrades advice also...

so now working hard on it... :D

Ah_keong

I would also recommend getting the complete series of Grammar dictionaries published by The Japan Times for grammar freaks like me. I have completed reading the first two books (Yes! I read them like story books on trains, buses etc.) Just bought the 3rd book last month. These books are really helpful in providing more detailed explanations and explaining subtle differences between similar grammar constructions.

日本語文法辞典
日本語文法辞典「中級編」
日本語文法辞典「上級編」

For those weak in particles, this book should help.

てにをは辞典

my ex sensei also recommend this, she say is quite good....

himuro_shosuke

Just received mine. Passed level 1 again but this time is the worst result I ever received... :(
Just scored 316/400. I knew listening was screwed up as the guy beside me kept on coughing during the test and I had to resort to intelligent guessing for quite a number of the questions.
Will work harder this year.

試験に合格された皆様、おめでとうございます!
これから受験される皆様、頑張って下さい。

fox1

日本語の達人がたくさんいますね。
見えなかった。

schweigen_saaye

i passed level 1 at 338!

was totally surprised because i never took the jlpt before, didn't go for any courses and self-studied for errr 1 week? :s22:

all the best to the people taking this year!

fox1

i passed level 1 at 338!

was totally surprised because i never took the jlpt before, didn't go for any courses and self-studied for errr 1 week? :s22:

all the best to the people taking this year!

ゆう あ あ じにゃす。
Just one week of self study to pass J1

Niaoson

uhm i dun believe self-study for 1 week only without going for any courses and not taking jlpt before can land u 338 at 1st try for jlpt1.

are u sure it's not jlpt4?

fox1

試験に合格された皆様、おめでとうございます!
これから受験される皆様、頑張って下さい。

Why do you use された/される instead of した/する?
I thought した/する would make more sense.
Care to explain?

algorithm

err. don't have leh. -.-

which level are you taking?

oh. level 2. barely passed though.

as from what i see the above comments i think level 1 holders got theirs too?
so those who haven't received it i think you will get it soon enough .
the pressure of opening the letter almost killed me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.