learning japanese

kurosagi1987

Hi does anyone have any idea of studying abroad at japan's University. Currently im in ns right now, i going to ord on early may next yr 2010. Meanwhile, i have been taking basic lessons at ikoma which just started 2 months ago and also doing self study on my own as well. i gt a diploma from polytechnic. I would like to enquire is it possible get enroll in Japan University which give u approximately 1 yr to study japanese language first then study a degree over there?? and how much money is needed.. Plz help me thank you :o

Ah_keong

Hi does anyone have any idea of studying abroad at japan's University. Currently im in ns right now, i going to ord on early may next yr 2010. Meanwhile, i have been taking basic lessons at ikoma which just started 2 months ago and also doing self study on my own as well. i gt a diploma from polytechnic. I would like to enquire is it possible get enroll in Japan University which give u approximately 1 yr to study japanese language first then study a degree over there?? and how much money is needed.. Plz help me thank you :o

errm... which university u aiming?

have u prepare for EJU? some unis require it...
allow me to spoon feed you...
http://www.jasso.go.jp/eju/index_e.html

kurosagi1987

Hey ah keong... thanks for the infor u gave..but right now i think im only halfway in jlpt 4 hahaha. i gt no idea of which U to go yet.. hmm i can say tat i dont have the informations of going japan to study =X

azumangadaioh

Agree! Love this guy. Always willing to put in the effort to type long and solid explanation for questions posted here. Appreciate it. :)

And never failing to squeeze out the last power out of the netbook & always manage to finish typing before it goes dead...

dimitri_can

Hey, i was thinking of organizing a session whereby all of us can meet up, enjoy a cup of coffee and discuss more about Japanese. What do u guys think?

Ah_keong

yes i am. anyway i had queried from the reception during my lesson day last weekend and was told to pay for the full amt ($45 test fee + $2 application form) just to get the form. :s22:

since u are an IKOMA student, i thought they will ask u whether u wanna to enrol for JLPT when u reach some stage of the ur course? :D

Ah_keong

Hey ah keong... thanks for the infor u gave..but right now i think im only halfway in jlpt 4 hahaha. i gt no idea of which U to go yet.. hmm i can say tat i dont have the informations of going japan to study =X

some uni is ok if u can speak english while most unis may require japanese proficiency of JLPT 1 or N1...

EJU is quite tough, my friend's brother who recieved scholarship say he mug like siao for EJU and JLPT 1 in 2 years in parallel during his young days...

Ah_keong

EJU is not that easy.
Usually those prep schools give u 1 and a half years, if not 2 years to go thru the prep course. I can only tell u tha EJU is not that simple as I had took it last year.

yah, EJU is tough sia...
i see liao i scare... :D

Ah_keong

Hey, i was thinking of organizing a session whereby all of us can meet up, enjoy a cup of coffee and discuss more about Japanese. What do u guys think?

this is a good idea...
but i free on sat only after my IKOMA class at 6pm...
wed and fri i have class at JCS till 10pm
while thur and sunday i have to study and teach... :D

this coming sat i not free as i am going:

夏祭り - 2009
(Singapore Japanese Summer Festival - 2009)

日時 : 8月22日(土)17:30~(雨天決行)
Date :22nd August (SAT)
Time: 17:30 hours (The event will NOT be cancelled in event of wet weather)

場所 : 日本人学校小学部 チャンギ校
Address: No.11 Upper Changi Rd North Singapore 507657

今年も大勢の方に夏まつりを楽しんでいただこうと入場者数を大幅に広げてお待ちしています。屋台の食べ物、おまつりグッズ、ヨーヨーつり、ゲームそして盆踊りで日本の夏をご体感ください。
This year, we look forward to welcoming more people at the Summer Festival. Come and experience the excitement of Japan's summer with Japanese food, festival goods, yoyo-tsuri (water balloons), games and bon-odori dance!

入場券($2)
・お一人1枚必要(未就学児は無料)
・前売り入場券は会員にのみ販売致します。
・当日入場券は会場にてお買い求め下さい(日本人会館フロントオフィスでは販売致しません)。
Admission Tickets ($2)
*1 ticket per person for admission (Free for pre-school age children)
*Advance tickets are for sale to JAS members only.
*Tickets are available for purchase at the Japanese School (Changi) on the day of event. (They are not available at JAS front office)

ご注意
* 当日入場券も多少ご用意しますが、数に限りがあり例年長蛇の列ができます。
予め前売り券をお買い求めください。
* 当日入場券は会場にてお買い求めください。
日本人会館フロントオフィスでは販売いたしておりません。
* 屋台では皆さんに充分なお食事をご用意することは難しいことが予測されます。
品切れの際はご了承ください。また当日並ぶのが面倒な方はお弁当をご持参ください。

Please note:
*Limited numbers of tickets are available for purchase on the actual day. However, it is advisable to purchase tickets in advance as long queues are expected.
*Non-Advance Tickets are only available at the Japanese School (Changi) on the actual day. They are not available at the JAS Front Office.
*Free admission for pre-school age children.
*It is difficult to estimate and prepare enough food for the event's turnout and we seek your kind understanding on this. You may wish to bring along your own food to avoid the expected long queues.

ゆかたの貸出し・着付け
* 入場券をお持ちの方のみ着付整理券をお渡しいたします。
貸し出し・着付け時間
16:00~
先着順(数に限りがあります)
回収時間
20:30~21:30(時間厳守)
貸出料金(現金扱い) 浴衣(女物/男物)$2 帯(女物/男物)$1 
*子供用浴衣も多少有ります
料金は着付けコーナーにてお支払い下さい。
持ち物
履物(ぞうり、ビーチサンダル可)
ひも2本
*ご自分のゆかたをご持参される方は着付け受付にてお申し出ください。ひももご持参ください。
* ゆかた着用に際して長いパンツ、ジーンズはご遠慮ください。

Yukata Rental & Yukata Wearing
* Yukata coupons will be sold to admission ticket holders only.
* Yukata rental / Yukata wearing time
16:00 ~
First-come-first-served basis
*Yukata return time
20:30~21:30
Please adhere strictly to the time stated
*Rental Fee (Cash payment)
Yukata (Female/Male) : $2
Obi (Female/Male) : $1
Children's yukata (limited quantity) are available for rental. Please make your payment at the Yukata corner.
*Thing to bring
Foot wear (zori or slippers) & strings (2pcs).
*If you have your own yukata, please inform the reception. Please bring your own strings (2pcs).
*Please refrain from wearing long pants or jeans under your yukata.

無料シャトルバスの運行
☆ シンガポールエクスポ→日本人学校小学部チャンギ校 4:00pm-7:15pm 15分間隔
☆ 日本人学校小学部チャンギ校→シンガポールエクスポ 7:30pm→11:00pm 15分間隔
Free Shuttle Bus Service
Singapore Expo → The Japanese School Changi, From 4:00pm-to 7:15pm (Every 15 minutes)
The Japanese School Changi → Singapore Expo, From 7:30pm→to 11:00pm (Every 15 minutes)

駐車場
お車でお越しの際はシンガポールエキスポ・カーパークJに駐車してシャトルバスをご利用下さい。
* 会場になる日本人学校小学部チャンギ校駐車場の使用は関係者に限られます。
Car Parking
Park your car at Singapore Expo Carpark J and take the free shuttle bus.
* Japanese School (Changi campus) carpark is strictly for parking by officials only.

Going :
1) Ah_keong

maryamisme

Based on website updated as of Aug 9:
Earliest weekday class for ELE2 starts on Aug 18 Tue 1830-2130hrs, earliest date for ELE2 weekend classes start on Sep 26 / Sep 27, one long month away.

Although the website may only show certain dates, there may be unlisted dates that only the staff will tell you directly if you ask them personally if there are like only 1 or 2 available places left. Normally the dates with those classes that are close to full registration will be removed from the website quickly. Thought I let you all know first.

azumangadaioh-san, I just passed my test, too. Thanks for all your help. :) And the rest, too. :D

I went down to register for Ele 2 already... They don't have anymore slots for weekend classes in early Sept. So I had no choice but to take the Sep 26 class.. And now I have to wait for a whole month for my next lesson.. :(

But at least, I can study on my own first.. Read the textbook to know what to expect in Ele2... haha.. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.