endlssorrow

100% get lei..

waaaa the price didnt drop?

like that sell mean another bag of gold liao lor

yoohoo

for the purchase of 0.72 shares via paynow, it only appear in cdp and not poems? So if want to sell, can shifus teach me how to sell?

reddevil0728

for the purchase of 0.72 shares via paynow, it only appear in cdp and not poems? So if want to sell, can shifus teach me how to sell?
POEMS use CDP, if yes then can just sell as long as you ensure there’s sufficient units in CDP.

Paul Lee

I tell you that for your sanity, pocket and education: Ignore POEMS and learn to use CDP.

Why? POEMS only keep track of your trades with them. For rights, PO, bonus shares etc, they will NEVER be reflected in POEMS. So I say again. Do not bother with POEMS account or portfolio or whatever it is called.

CDP keep track of all your trades regardless of the brokerage you used. This will of course include shares bought through rights, PO and bonus shares.

So BEFORE you want to sell, ALWAYS logged in to your CDP account and check your 'free' amount before selling. This will prevent you from short-selling shares you do not have.

So as long as the shares are in CDP, you can sell at any brokerage including POEMS.

addict951

Even if poems reflected lesser no of shares compared to cdp?
@yoohoo, POEMS ish just a brokerage. That portfolio manager in POEMS you look at everyday is just a convenient tool if you dun tabulate your holdings in Excel rike me, Paul and some other guys here. :look:
Let's say you sold all your Lendlease reit shares thru UOBKH, you log in to your POEMS next wk, all your holdings will still here there in the portfolio mgr. But do you have these shares? No more liao.
CDP is the central securities authority for whatever Sg shares you buy/share hor.
So this lendlease reit shares you have now, you can sell thru iOCBC, UOBKH, L&T, etc. whichever brokerage you like, esp. if their commission is lower than POEMS.
POEMS, UOBKH, iOCBC, L&T, CIMB, Maybank - they are all competitors.
Understood hor?

Paul Lee

Just to add to what addict has said, even if you use one and only one brokerage your entire trading life, it will never be 100% accurate.

Because it will be unable to account for the things that you are currently experiencing now 👉 Preferential Offering.

sohguanh

@yoohoo, POEMS ish just a brokerage. That portfolio manager in POEMS you look at everyday is just a convenient tool if you dun tabulate your holdings in Excel rike me, Paul and some other guys here. :look:
Let's say you sold all your Lendlease reit shares thru UOBKH, you log in to your POEMS next wk, all your holdings will still here there in the portfolio mgr. But do you have these shares? No more liao.
CDP is the central securities authority for whatever Sg shares you buy/share hor.
So this lendlease reit shares you have now, you can sell thru iOCBC, UOBKH, L&T, etc. whichever brokerage you like, esp. if their commission is lower than POEMS.
POEMS, UOBKH, iOCBC, L&T, CIMB, Maybank - they are all competitors.
Understood hor?
Just to clarify this applies only for shares residing in CDP correct? Now new discounted broker under our name inside CDP cannot see, can only view through the app that you use to buy e.g tiger,moomoo which mean to sell must use the app to verify you really have before sell correct?

addict951

Just to clarify this applies only for shares residing in CDP correct? Now new discounted broker under our name inside CDP cannot see, can only view through the app that you use to buy e.g tiger,moomoo which mean to sell must use the app to verify you really have before sell correct?
tiger, moomoo, SCB, DBS treasures, IB, etc
These are custodians hor
The shares you purchased thru these are stuck wif them forever one (you can trsf them out, but need to pay one)
you DIE DIE must sell thru them
Remember hor, this type you must put in money 1st then can buy, no money they will leeject you say insufficient funds

POEMS, UOBKH, iOCBC, L&T, CIMB, Maybank - this type you can buy the shares 1st then t+2 then brokerage will pull the money from your CDP-linked bank account :look:

sohguanh

tiger, moomoo, SCB, DBS treasures, IB, etc
These are custodians hor
The shares you purchased thru these are stuck wif them forever one (you can trsf them out, but need to pay one)
you DIE DIE must sell thru them
Remember hor, this type you must put in money 1st then can buy, no money they will leeject you say insufficient funds

POEMS, UOBKH, iOCBC, L&T, CIMB, Maybank - this type you can buy the shares 1st then t+2 then brokerage will pull the money from your CDP-linked bank account :look:

Thanks for clarification. I belong to the poems, uobkh, limtan etc era but the brokerage fee is 25+ versus the new discounted broker at 2-3. This is a big difference in fees actually but then shares cannot appear under my name inside CDP. I still waiting for those new discounted broker to send the shares into my CDP under my name haha

addict951

Thanks for clarification. I belong to the poems, uobkh, limtan etc era but the brokerage fee is 25+ versus the new discounted broker at 2-3. This is a big difference in fees actually but then shares cannot appear under my name inside CDP. I still waiting for those new discounted broker to send the shares into my CDP under my name haha
You sure $2-3 that type they will transfer to your cdp a/c?
Check hor, they could be acting as custodians also, ie. hold the shares on your behalf, then you die die must sell thru them
then check whether got monthly charge anot. :look:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.