Let's DELL

jtec14

If they perfect it with Virtual & Augmented Reality... i can see limitless possibilities. Maybe with the Oculus Rift ?

just imagine artist drawing and modelling their 3D art works in midair.

:eek:

http://www.technorms.com/42283/hands-on-oculus-rift-intel-realsense-technology

That is amazing, the LG contest involving doing gestures infront of phones, now it is a step further, office work is becoming manual work cause you need to use hand and body movements with realsense.

what88

Intel® RealSense™ Camera lets you interact with your device more like you interact with people—with natural movements. 22 Tracking Points Per Hand... :eek::eek:

WhiteAnt

The revolutionary Intel® RealSense™ Camera uses depth-sensing technology so your PC sees more like you do. Use the added dimension to scan 3D objects, control your PC with gestures, or create a more lifelike video chat environment. Reinvented video chat lets you customize your background, and share content with friends as if you're in the same room together.

Info from http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/architecture-and-technology/realsense-depth-camera.html

nice!! seems like the Intel RealSense 3D is something like the xbox motion sensor tracking technology.. but its a conventional camera, an infrared camera, and an infrared laser projector which can track your finger and hand movements..

issit a 3d camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology and Windows Hello for an intuitive and immersive user experience?

WhiteAnt

Not sure what is 3D RealSense Camera but I think it uses hand movement to get the information and translate into a macro.

Oh so the camera have three lenses namely a conventional camera, an infrared camera, and an infrared laser projector. With three lenses, it allows the device to infer depth by detecting infrared light that has bounced back from objects in front of it. So, I read that this visual data, taken in combination with Intel® RealSense™ motion-tracking software, create a touch-free interface that responds to hand, arm, and head motions as well as facial expressions.

:o

WhiteAnt

issit first time so generous?

thousand over dollar prize seh.

dell and intel 万岁万岁万万岁。

so good dell v generous to give laptop :o

Step Into Technology's
Next Dimension
With Intel® RealSense™ Camera.

:crazy:

thunderskain

That is amazing, the LG contest involving doing gestures infront of phones, now it is a step further, office work is becoming manual work cause you need to use hand and body movements with realsense.

But like some industry like engineering , designing or even science, these techonoly might make it more productive than just using a mouse to work with

KenQuek

But like some industry like engineering , designing or even science, these techonoly might make it more productive than just using a mouse to work with

Hmm now you mention. End consumers help to fine tune, brainstorm and enhance features. Then they make corporate versions sell to laboratory huat huat.

WhiteAnt

It is also interesting to use hand gestures to be able to move objects, create picture editing using hand gestures are some easy way to improve productivity.

Which is really interesting to see nowadays.

ya hand gestures is cool, machiam got powers can turn on the features hidden inside lol

f200_camerafeatures.jpg

Camera Features

Interact Naturally
Just as touch screens were an evolution over the old-fashioned mouse and keyboard paradigm, gesture, face, and voice recognition will make interaction with computers more natural.
Immersive Collaboration
While video conferencing is somewhat mainstream, the next major jump is to put the focus on you by subtraction of your background to make collaboration more authentic.
Gaming
The days of W-A-S-D movements should be over – allow your gamers to use a mid-air karate chop to knock down the opposing ninja to make gaming more intuitive and fun.

Feature filled, but looks a little...

i hope the gesture/movement won't lag when transmitting the info over, this is one of the big concern imo :o

seems chim to me, does intel have better layman explanation for these~?

1. Realistic Avatars
2. 3D Scanning for 3D Printouts
3. Green Screening Without a Screen
4. Measuring Distances in Pictures
5. Photo Layer Editing and Focusing
6. Holographic Navigation

:s22: :s22: why they use such big words to describe the meaning

KenQuek

ya hand gestures is cool, machiam got powers can turn on the features hidden inside lol

i hope the gesture/movement won't lag when transmitting the info over, this is one of the big concern imo :o

:s22: :s22: why they use such big words to describe the meaning

Accuracy very important for gamers too. Few times not 'catching' the gesture is enough to piss gamer off and take back the keyboard.

WhiteAnt

They already did that in practice....

realsense-jill.png

Intel has a prototype tablet that can scan people's torsos and then 3D print them as decorative crystal paperweights.

The potential is there to create not just interesting paperweights, but fully-functional 3D-printed objects. Just imagine 3D scanning one screw in so you can print out another one.

Excerpt from http://www.tomsguide.com/us/intel-realsense-guide,news-20286.html

:eek: this is impressive sia!!

the dell Inspiron 24 7000 is ultra thin and ultra-stylish and is the thinnest 23.8" all-in-one desktop with Intel realsense camera able to accentuate any room in the house... :o

seems like Windows 10 got good stuffs and Windows hello for a captivating experience :o

xiaowhois

nice!! seems like the Intel RealSense 3D is something like the xbox motion sensor tracking technology.. but its a conventional camera, an infrared camera, and an infrared laser projector which can track your finger and hand movements..

issit a 3d camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology and Windows Hello for an intuitive and immersive user experience?
3d camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology as long as use intel cpu got thing not just dell?

WhiteAnt

Accuracy very important for gamers too. Few times not 'catching' the gesture is enough to piss gamer off and take back the keyboard.

yup cannot stand it if got lag here and there, by then executed tio slashed le :(

hope they will make that 0 lag!

xiaowhois

what88

seems chim to me, does intel have better layman explanation for these~?

1. Realistic Avatars
2. 3D Scanning for 3D Printouts
3. Green Screening Without a Screen
4. Measuring Distances in Pictures
5. Photo Layer Editing and Focusing
6. Holographic Navigation

These are the new tech/ features, need time to learn...:s22:

xiaowhois

think that why gaming product usually wired better connection. Can use dell series gaming laptop :)

xiaowhois

dell Inspiron 24 7000 is ultra thin and ultra-stylish and is the thinnest 23.8" all-in-one desktop with Intel realsense camera can be portable if got built in battery~

Dell all-in-one desktop with Real Sense camera let mosmos GPGT yummy food?

xiaowhois

Becareful for all~ dont copy paste whole chunk of texts related to Dell or intel sense or features previous event kanna minus points due to that

what88

Not sure what is 3D RealSense Camera but I think it uses hand movement to get the information and translate into a macro.

Oh so the camera have three lenses namely a conventional camera, an infrared camera, and an infrared laser projector. With three lenses, it allows the device to infer depth by detecting infrared light that has bounced back from objects in front of it. So, I read that this visual data, taken in combination with Intel® RealSense™ motion-tracking software, create a touch-free interface that responds to hand, arm, and head motions as well as facial expressions.

:o

More or less this is very similar to Xbox kinetic..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.