Let's DELL

MoneyFace =p

Will need to give a try on Inspiron 24 7000 and Inspiron 15 7000 then decide if which is the right one. ;)

Gaming, making videos with green screen and Oculus headset for VR uses etc is more for teenagers.:)

Yeah imagine girls making music videos.... :s22:

MoneyFace =p

I think many would* lose the 4K screen for longer battery life and cheaper price. However i also feel students today are exposed to the high ppi handphone screens that some may want to continue the same experience on their laptops.

Laptops over the years have* gone down in pricing with better processing power, but the screen quality always remained poor. Even in expensive gaming laptops they started to use as* standard* good quality IPS 1080p screen a year ago.

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K IPS touch screen is a first move to bring high quality screen to an affordable range while still packing powerful computing. Buyers on the look out for a new laptop may like what they see on this model since i do not see an alternative model to Dell's yet.

Nope they need to compete with Apple so 4K is here to stay...

what88

Dell's hinge still feels inferior to my old Sony VAIO.... But much better than my Acer...

My ASUS even worst, 3 years old, laptop almost brak to 2 pieces, can use as tablet is ....=:p

Anyway you guys continue ba, wanted to join but my reset timing is much much later....:vijayadmin::s22:

DInner time....go makan le....

Ohayo!

All major brands of laptops or desktop including Dell Inspiron 15 7000 and Dell Inspiron 24 7000 only 1 year warranty, if need longer period need to pay money.

Else you can purchase from electrical stores like Courts or Harvey Norman, they have extended warranty up to 5 years.

But I guess before 3 years, your laptop will be running super slow with windows OS, need upgrade again, unlike Mac OS still optimized for lower specs laptop even after free OS upgrades

Depends. Windows upgrades sometimes do provide performance gains from its predecessor.

I guess the slowdown happens because people don't bother cleaning up their stuff and doing the regular maintenance like Defrag, Disk Cleanup etc. And of course all the dust clogged up inside their machines will lead to permanent damage of their systems too.

Ohayo!

Inspiron 15 7000 Series(7568)

Do not be confused by the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 Series 2-in-1 Series and the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 Series (7559) (non 2-in-1) Series.

The Dell Inspiron 15 7000 Series 2-in-1 Series was designed to serve two purpose. A competent laptop as well as a large 15.6" tablet all in one single device. The fusion of both worlds allows you to up your game at your disposal!

Despite the lack of numpad on a 15.6" form factor laptop, the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 Series 2-in-1 Series is definitely not to be taken lightly. The metal top surface surrounding the keyboard provides a real premium feel giving you an excellent combination of both chic and classy.

Acutally numpad only take up extra space for regular users. The reason why they include it on gaming laptops is well, because of gaming. A lot of games utilize the numpad (eg fly heli in GTA V). As such, the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 which HWZ features has also included it as part of their image and to cater to gamer's needs. From the image can see that the keys are pretty large, similar to those that of a regular desktop keyboard.

Also, the backlit keyboard is a must have for all gamers. The 4k UHD touchscreen is added bonus. Maybe can use to play your android games using emulator.

wadsad

My ASUS even worst, 3 years old, laptop almost brak to 2 pieces, can use as tablet is ....=:p

Anyway you guys continue ba, wanted to join but my reset timing is much much later....:vijayadmin::s22:

DInner time....go makan le....

my mbp almost there liao. 3 years old liao.

Ohayo!

Dell's hinge still feels inferior to my old Sony VAIO.... But much better than my Acer...

Some laptop the hinge not firm 1. When you bring up the screen then let go suddenly it will swing back and fro

a bit scary like gonna fall off :crazy:

wadsad

As for me i will be waiting till the 7559 is launched in malaysia as they will have the fhd plus i5 variant for about 1200sgd

So sad SG only has one variant....

i keep thinking sg selling the i5 one. :s13: must be the 15. see until blur. :s13:

MoneyFace =p

Acutally numpad only take up extra space for regular users. The reason why they include it on gaming laptops is well, because of gaming. A lot of games utilize the numpad (eg fly heli in GTA V). As such, the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 which HWZ features has also included it as part of their image and to cater to gamer's needs. From the image can see that the keys are pretty large, similar to those that of a regular desktop keyboard.

Also, the backlit keyboard is a must have for all gamers. The 4k UHD touchscreen is added bonus. Maybe can use to play your android games using emulator.

Number pads are de facto keyboard feature on 15.6" notebooks. They are including it cos there's space for it, but also complimentary to gamers. However the tactile effect on the keyboard is very much lackluster to many competing notebook models, as far as i've tried typing. It will be even better if they actually enhance the WASD keys with matte texture grip like those on higher end gaming keyboards.

wadsad

If Dell Inspiron 15 series is big then one would have to opt for notebook from other brands. The smallest screen for Dell is 11 inches.

Dell XPS 13 also good. recognised as one of the best ultrabook this year.

MoneyFace =p

Some laptop the hinge not firm 1. When you bring up the screen then let go suddenly it will swing back and fro

a bit scary like gonna fall off :crazy:
That one i haven't really seen it for myself, but sounded really scary. :eek:

I still missed how notebook hinges can swivel 180° in the past. Now most models only offer up to typically 130-140°. Cos i'm long, sometimes need more angle from the screen when reading it sitting on the bed.

kimsix

Number pads are de facto keyboard feature on 15.6" notebooks. They are including it cos there's space for it, but also complimentary to gamers. However the tactile effect on the keyboard is very much lackluster to many competing notebook models, as far as i've tried typing. It will be even better if they actually enhance the WASD keys with matte texture grip like those on higher end gaming keyboards.

Number pads are helpful for engineering and financial work. Another area of laptop quality is how bad will the keyboard area flex? Some Asus and Acer have bad flexing. Thankfully the insprion 15 line is middle high range and the demo models I encountered has much less flexing

Gribber

actually gaming on Dell Inspiron 15 7000 is not really shiok or fun cos the screen is small. need to have bigger screen for the gaming laptop but then the weight and size factor will increase.

Maybe like me have space constraint. I can only put laptop size at home.. The Dell Inspiron 24 7000 might be too big for some...

Ohayo!

Not all.

This other Dell Inspiron 15 7000 doesnt include one. Some people actually prefer without number pads because it pushes the regular keyboard to the left which they may find it awkward while typing.

http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-15-7548-laptop/pd?oc=w511021sgw10

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.