Let's DELL

what88

gxgx everyone. btw i saw the 2 24" monitor ready to go liao. :s13:

alienware and xps13 not sure got ready stock anot.

Should have stock ba as they also knew about this Lets' Dell contest and mentioned most of HWZers went to collect their prizes in these few days.. :)

Ohayo and Moneyface better give them a call before go down.

kimsix

Should have stock ba as they also knew about this Lets' Dell contest and mentioned most of HWZers went to collect their prizes in these few days.. :)

Ohayo and Moneyface better give them a call before go down.

Gxgx to collect XPS13, better do it fast since sitex coming and busy period for Dell

kimsix

you really old man :s22:

got many kinds of decals for laptops.. decals for macbook more common

e.g.

darth_vader_like_eating_apple_macbook_decal.jpg

18momktuwvb2wjpg.jpg

Iron man one look quite different. But I think it may spoil the intended design because ultrabooks such as XPS13 are designer laptop and to have stickers is out of place, in my old man opinions

what88

Gxgx to collect XPS13, better do it fast since sitex coming and busy period for Dell

Haha, sounds like I am going to collect Dell XPS 13 sia. =:p

One more day and you are the only one who are going to redeem discount voucher. Congratulate ya.

Left 1 Dell Bluetooth speaker and 39 vouchers no one able to redeem .. :s22::s22:

wadsad

Haha, sounds like I am going to collect Dell XPS 13 sia. =:p

One more day and you are the only one who are going to redeem discount voucher. Congratulate ya.

Left 1 Dell Bluetooth speaker and 39 vouchers no one able to redeem .. :s22::s22:

:s13::s13:

remember to do a review on the xps 13 hor =:p

jarred1223

Iron man one look quite different. But I think it may spoil the intended design because ultrabooks such as XPS13 are designer laptop and to have stickers is out of place, in my old man opinions

nowadays all the designers are very hip already.. so all the more they will design their laptops with many decals and stickers :s13:

if you are business user then of course don't paste such stickers :vijayadmin:

kimsix

$$$face collect his alienware alpha already can post user reviews too? What are the specs of this give away machine

kimsix

I feel the reason why people tend to think it will overheat maybe due to the the fact that components hardly have space from themselves, let alone space remaining to include sufficient amount of heatsink and fan to cool it down adequately. People also forget the fact that Intel processors used inside are no longer their mainstream, power hungry and heaty 23-35W TDP SKUs. These U series chips don't produce that much heat and hence still has the capability to be cooled down efficient enough using small fan.

Skylake U 6th generation inside XPS13 is only 15W, dont feel XPS13 will have heat problem.

Update to Windows 10 TH2 to enjoy speed shift for better efficiency too.

One thing i feel about the Dell internal layout your posted, is the PCB is more messy than Macbook, and the fan is further away from the core, this can affect heat transfer.

Dell XPS 13
Dell-XPS-13-9343-2015-disassembly.jpg

MacBook Air
13.06.12-MBA_Teardown.jpg

kimsix

Looking at past Dell XPS laptop design, i finally realised something WAS gone:

dell-xps-12-10-hands-on2_1020.jpg

That was their studio XPS, quite iconic looking back then. They no more do such flip screen but still have convertible

This is their new xps12 to take on surface and iPad pro
xps-12-detached_675403.jpg

One thing I like to sell Dell take the risk is to put an e-ink display on the other side of the lid. Putting a writing digitizer getting common but no e-ink yet. I love my Amazon kindle for reading book but it is exclusively in certain countries only. If Dell can bring e-ink to more people it will be good for us. E-ink display are extremely efficient and will only draw power if you refresh the page. They are also very thin.

xtramadness

Ladies and gentlemen... Here's the Dell Alienware Graphics Amplifier that can be used for the Dell Alienware 17

LbUZMVT.jpg

wuOdvB4.jpg

Compare with my iPhone 5s... So gigantic

xtramadness

Now, check out the Dell Area 51 desktop gaming PC! Looks just like a hive.... I still think this will beat the Dell Alienware 18 M18 and Graphics Amplifier combined together.

9QiC592.jpg

xtramadness

Where the heck is the bezel for the Dell XPS 13?? This is so much clearly much sexier than any of the Dell Inspirion series, that includes the Dell Inspirion 15

LQ6j74G.jpg

xtramadness

SgGoyvk.jpg

Checking out the Dell Alienware gaming booth with the Dell XPS 13 computers at the Dell Lifestyle shop at Funan! :D

xtramadness

All the Dell computers on display including the Dell XPS 13, Inspririon 15, Alienware etc

pfU0v8I.jpg

xtramadness

GeEhja3.jpg

All the prizes waiting for their new owners to pamper them... including the Dell Power Companion, Dell 1TB HDD (powered by Seagate), Dell Bluetooth Speaker, less the Dell Inspirion 15, Dell XPS 13 and Alienware laptops

what88

GeEhja3.jpg

All the prizes waiting for their new owners to pamper them... including the Dell Power Companion, Dell 1TB HDD (powered by Seagate), Dell Bluetooth Speaker, less the Dell Inspirion 15, Dell XPS 13 and Alienware laptops

Sad to say no new owner from Let's Dell event for one of the Dell Bluetooth speaker..

kimsix

SgGoyvk.jpg

Checking out the Dell Alienware gaming booth with the Dell XPS 13 computers at the Dell Lifestyle shop at Funan! :D

It is a nice quiet place, went before test some systems and tried their alienware gaming laptops.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.