Let's DELL

Gribber

Wow, look like effortless to change the background so much easy then using photoshop. Only thing is whether can it make the object blend into the background as it seems quite fake.

using Intel RealSense 3D technology, everything becomes reality :o

Gribber

intel-realsense-games-970x0.jpg

this one is the game they are playing right.

can support 2 players.

not bad this intel realsense 3d camera.

this looks interesting

what88

huh 24inch lappy? Even it is light, it is out for me. Too big, lappy are supposed be portable, i dun thing 24inch is considered portable.

Sometime even it is 15" laptop, people will still hiam it is too big to bring out.;)

wadsad

Need hwz to do a video to showcase the accuracy lol

Or else we have to play with the Dell and Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology at Harvey Norman

If can detect finer details or complicated stuffs would be best

i doubt the promoter will know what to do with it. :s13:

we can ownself install the aeroplane games and try out the Intel 3D RealSense Camera Technology there? :s13:

Gribber

intel realsense camera dont consume much processing power which indirectly battery life dont need to worry too much

you concern your display & cpu consume more power :)

every power counts :o

Could it be they've upgraded their kinect. Coz I played that like 3yrs ago :crazy:

Now Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology and Windows Hello prices like pretty steep. When I change my new laptop I'll definitely get the one with Realsense camera

I don't think i will get a notebook/laptop with Intel RealSense 3D Windows 10 Hello Camera anytime soon.. technology still alittle too immature for me

wadsad

every power counts :o

I don't think i will get a notebook/laptop with Intel RealSense 3D Windows 10 Hello Camera anytime soon.. technology still alittle too immature for me

if price is ok i wont mind. desktop tho, like the Dell Inspiron 24 7000, is too much liao :s13:

Gribber

I can’t wait for Intel Realsense 3D technology to evolve. After looking at videos on the Dell Venue 8 7000, I cant seem to put in words how the system needs to take more advantage of all those cameras. Measuring distances, blurring out backgrounds, 3D scan, speech recognition and saying hello as a security feature just isn’t attractive enough for me.

one thing for sure with this technology, alot of people might lose their jobs

Support for the “Robot Operating System,” as shown in a demo with a robot butler called “Relay” from Savioke that’s designed to deliver items to guests at hotels

Gribber

This Intel RealSense Camera 3d sensors technology is quite new and expensive to PC manufacturer. Thats why they have to charge a higher price which may make them shy away from implementing it in their PC systems even with Windows 10 Hello.

Also, it adds to the thickness of the screen which goes against the tradition of ultrabooks and other notebooks in the market. Perhaps these factors are the reasons why they hesitate to adopt it.

Hope this helps!

wow, nice insight! thank you!

Gribber

I think its cache + recovery files

but if its on OS then it's the best possible configuration.. but I guess Windows 10 bootup is pretty fast enough even if on HDD

would still prefer to choose SSD over Hybird*. at such cost i will expect a SSD at the very least :o

what88

I can’t wait for Intel Realsense 3D technology to evolve. After looking at videos on the Dell Venue 8 7000, I cant seem to put in words how the system needs to take more advantage of all those cameras. Measuring distances, blurring out backgrounds, 3D scan, speech recognition and saying hello as a security feature just isn’t attractive enough for me.

one thing for sure with this technology, alot of people might lose their jobs

May be but this depends on how fast Dell buyer can learn this technology quickly .

mosmos

Seems like Intel Realsense 3D camera works with AMD cpu, no need Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with i5 or i7 intel cpu. I guess Windows 10 with Window Hello would still be the basic requirement~

Link: https://software.intel.com/en-us/forums/realsense/topic/598031

Georg B. Wed, 10/28/2015 - 06:29

Hey,

I just ordered my F200 RealSense SDK. Unfortunately after placing my order I noticed that in the R200 details page it says "Supported: Intel 4. Generation CPUs". I guess that applies to both F200 and R200, right?

However I run an AMD based system (Phenom II X4) which operates flawless with Windows 10 Pro.

Will I by unable to develop or even use the F200 and the SDK with my AMD based system? Or is it just an "unsupported" configuration?

Regards,
George

Georg B. Fri, 10/30/2015 - 12:16

Hello everyone,

I received it today -- and it works perfectly!

First it got stuck sometimes with the Win10 onboard drivers for the ASMedia USB 3.0 eXtensible host controller. But when I switched to ASMedia XHCI 1.0 Controller 1.16.24.0 everything was absolutely fine: Standard CAMERA App, Skype, Windows Hello.

@stefano: Try those drivers and I think you might be successful, too.

Best,
Georg

mosmos

You wouldn't want a 24-inch lappie :s22:

For home use maybe just a all in one to safe desk space will do such as Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with i5 or i7 intel cpu with intel realsense camera, but the price was higher than normal~

Gribber

The first video shows the guy playing a space game using the Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel RealSense 3D?
What game is that?

any answers to this yet?

i also want to play Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Windows 10 Hello.

me too! as well as consumer-ready desktop and VR-enabled camera that harnesses Intel RealSense 3D technology for a wide-range of cool and exciting applications or Intel RealSense 3D SDK camera (F200) by creative!

anyone in hwz tried the Realsense SDK yet ?

mosmos

Sometime even it is 15" laptop, people will still hiam it is too big to bring out.;)

I am using Lenovo 15.6" at home, no desktop, the full keyboard was nice to use~

but maybe if prices are below sgd1000 , can consider Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with i5 or i7 intel cpu with intel realsense camera

Gribber

Can don't use Intel Realsense?

Like that how Dell and Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology become happy? :crazy:

Windows Hello naming is cute

Later go home then click on YouTube to watch. Now outside cannot waste too much data sia~

Dell Inspiron 24 7000 seems a bit too big I realized. Maybe I'm not used to it since always on 14" laptop :( seeing big screen to use 3D should be v song

i prefer it to be bigger. Dell willing to come out with more customization request ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.